Plat. once hit no need to maintain liao.
Wah I didn’t know.. thanks.. I thought still need to maintain to keep platinum status
I don’t really need tier points until it reset.. also don’t need gp as junket give me food, stay and transport for free.. I help my Wife and friends play many times Liao so far ok.. and since I am gambling anyway so no harm helping another person
If you trust me, pass me your card, give me your pin code.. I play electronic roulette very fast 20point ..
Or u can meet me there.. I’m here almost till the end of this year
Wah I didn’t know.. thanks.. I thought still need to maintain to keep platinum status
Genting reward alliance points differ from the genting points?
Can I stack their vouchers e.g redeem ding tai fung with two vouchers ? Or same set meal with few same vouchers?
Many Thanks
Bro - just PM u just now![]()
Hi guys,
Am thinking of planning a short getaway for my family during the last week of Dec. Need to think of things to do besides gambling, and stumble upon this article from Smart Local dated 2015.
http://thesmartlocal.com/read/undiscovered-genting
A few questions on that article:
Gohtong Jaya township
- Still recommended to go there? Should take the Skyway cable car, or bus/ taxi down?
Strawberry Farm/ Chin Swee Temple/ Happy Bee Farm
- Also got bus to go there? Or take taxi?
Any other family friendly options to recommend? Thanks!
No problem bro. Only know about this from my host few days ago. Although there's no renewal criteria, still advise to report some gaming activity once in awhile. If mia for a period, host will call to downgrade.
For junket status (my case), need to sign up for rolling package with them once in awhile.. Else, junket might claw back at their own discretion. Been awhile since I've rolled with them.. Not into table games these few trips, purely on slots
Bro - just PM u just now![]()
Genting is seriously not family friendly right now. The themepark will probably only be completed in 2019 and the whole place is like a huge construction site with a few hotels, retail and F&B outlets attached to it. Most of the entertainment options are meant for the adults, the poor kids will definitely get bored after 2 days. It's also peak period now and most of the hotels will be booked solid by ah tiongs and overpriced to boot.
In addition to the above, M'sia TP is conducting road block ops targetting SG vehicles at 2nd link ever since the school holidays started. It will take you an additional 45mins to get through the huge jam down there, maybe even more if they claim that you have unpaid fines. Even if you clear the road blocks there's still the wet weather which makes for dangerous driving conditions.
It's not worth the hassle going up now, seriously.
play slots got huat bo? I recently baccarat never huat so change to play electronic roulette and play small small for fun..
thinking of going some junket room to try see if better. I usually play at platinum room 88. But recently like no dragon, anyhow jump.
last week I went back my old junket there play. One hand 2-3k and won 20+k. after that I zao Liao.. don’t dare bet big these days.

Got huat before but this trip kenna eat like siao.
Same, Maxims 88 is my favourite place for Baccarat as the insurance pay-out rate is better than Main Hall (outside). But, now alot of spot check, keep on stop selling insurance. And, few trips back lost too much money and now very rare have nice trend - so stopped playing liao (hopefully they dont suddenly claw back my status).
Your old junket got recognise you anot?![]()
I think cos new casino just open and theme park opening soon so now very hard to win. Play small better. Even roulette number anyhow jump one..
Maybe we seen each other before just dk each other.. Ya my old junket ask me to check in and I did cos bonanza can’t get any rooms. Not bad he still give me GG room but the small one not suite
I tried playing roulette, keep on bidding 0 cause the history come out so many times.. In the end.. After 2 hours, realised that the trend on the screen is lagged. Been stagnant all the while, complained to floor manager, they said nothing can be done.. Only to disable the trend screen lol.

Probably ba.I tried playing roulette, keep on bidding 0 cause the history come out so many times.. In the end.. After 2 hours, realised that the trend on the screen is lagged. Been stagnant all the while, complained to floor manager, they said nothing can be done.. Only to disable the trend screen lol.
Ya sia, we might have cross path before, but I now rarely go Maxims Plat. liao.. Cause the slots machine area beside 88 have limited machines, so not really attractive. To me, some slots are just not due to payout - keep on eating money, so I normally go to VIP or SkyGold since Crockfords at SkyCasino no slots machine (and it is quite dead and empty). Occasionally, just go there to eat buffet
Rooms wise, Junket still better. Host sometimes really cant secure room especially last minute. Junket can work out some magic to get us room in super peak periods.. Still recall during the last Malaysia Holiday, as I have extended last minute; junket told me to stay in room till 5pm and don't check out despite front desk keep on calling and knocking on doors until they managed to help me reserve room.
Btw, QD Junket also check in 75k for 2 nights?