Genting FAQ - Part 2

aLeX84

Bro...can share the thread?

Eh don't bother lah.. you cheat uncle lim in SG, the most you go in squat for awhile nia. It's much better compared to cheating uncle lim on his hometurf, they cfm send you become another First World Hotel roti prata :eek:

Uncle Lim also becoming smarter nowadays.. if you've noticed, they've diversified their hiring pool too by recruiting ah tiong and pinoy, maybe even some Burmese, making it less likely for the dealers to recruit accomplices or be recruited for cheating schemes as they're most likely alone in a foreign land without friends or family.

Tbh I don't blame the croupiers at Genting though.. their basic only RM1.5k, no tips somemore, how to survive?? :o

youhsueh

Eh don't bother lah.. you cheat uncle lim in SG, the most you go in squat for awhile nia. It's much better compared to cheating uncle lim on his hometurf, they cfm send you become another First World Hotel roti prata :eek:

Uncle Lim also becoming smarter nowadays.. if you've noticed, they've diversified their hiring pool too by recruiting ah tiong and pinoy, maybe even some Burmese, making it less likely for the dealers to recruit accomplices or be recruited for cheating schemes as they're most likely alone in a foreign land without friends or family.

Tbh I don't blame the croupiers at Genting though.. their basic only RM1.5k, no tips somemore, how to survive?? :o

On top of that.. Croupiers have to face and tolerate nuisance players who scold and curse at them :s22::s22: Normal sight in VIP and above gaming areas.

aLeX84

On top of that.. Croupiers have to face and tolerate nuisance players who scold and curse at them. Normal sight in VIP and above gaming areas.

:o So far I never see before.. cos I never manage to make it to VIP gaming areas :s13:

.. but I guess it's the same all over la, whether it be MBS, RWS, Macau or Genting

My only interesting encounters at our regional casinos are:

- old auntie beg me to use GP to buy her a meal in RWS at 4am, she claim she no money to makan :s22:

- people chase dragon in Genting shout until the whole floor look at their table, realli very loud until ppl thought got robbery or fight. I think they must be quite smart at tikam MCQ, they manage to guess consecutive 10x hands correctly alr :s13:

- bangla invade both RWS and MBS during CNY period, macam hungry ghost festival except this one black ghost :eek:
They have no concept of personal space, will push and lean on your highback chair and crowd around the table until you have no space to breathe. Fugging irritating. I nearly stand up to punch a few of them after they shove at the back of my chair causing me to crash into the table but not worth all the trouble la :vijayadmin:
They also chiong all the free refreshments until players all no need to drink.

- one RWS ah tiong dealer got pissed off at an uncle who kaopeh him for 'not dealing correctly', he guailan back for the next few hands. IMHO both side also wrong, but I sit back eat popcorn watch show only :s13:

- one old ah kong who never play Stud Poker before saw that it was an interesting game and decided to put a bet on the Ante and Jackpot. He got a royal flush on that hand, won the S$500k+ jackpot :eek:

ToshibaPortege

If you trust me, pass me your card, give me your pin code.. I play electronic roulette very fast 20point ..

Or u can meet me there.. I’m here almost till the end of this year

Oh just came back, should have came onto forum and looked for you. Going in 2 weeks time again anyway.

a3ton81

hi guys.

got 1 question regarding the supplementary card in genting. if i were to sup for my spouse, would she be upgraded to the same status as me? What are the benefits of giving her the sup card?

youhsueh

hi guys.

got 1 question regarding the supplementary card in genting. if i were to sup for my spouse, would she be upgraded to the same status as me? What are the benefits of giving her the sup card?

Your spouse will get the same status and benefit as you. For GoldPlus and above, your spouse will be handled by the same host as the main card but host usually don't serve supplementary card holders.

a3ton81

Your spouse will get the same status and benefit as you. For GoldPlus and above, your spouse will be handled by the same host as the main card but host usually don't serve supplementary card holders.

thanks boss for the answer

youhsueh

Yes it is coin toss except the casino takes $1.35 for every $100 bet. Still if you guess right you can still win.

Casino takes more..

Banker 6 Pay Half for Non-Commission Baccarat
Banker Pay 0.95 for Commission Baccarat (Take RM5 for every RM100)

datolim

Casino takes more..

Banker 6 Pay Half for Non-Commission Baccarat
Banker Pay 0.95 for Commission Baccarat (Take RM5 for every RM100)

Let me try and explain why it is not rm5 for every rm100.
Say you bet rm100 on banker or player and I bet the opposite side.
If banker comes up the casino will earn rm5.
If player comes up the casino earns nothing.
But you and I would have bet a total of rm400.
So the casino would earn rm1.25 for every rm100.
The math is slightly different for non-comm bac.

youhsueh

Let me try and explain why it is not rm5 for every rm100.
Say you bet rm100 on banker or player and I bet the opposite side.
If banker comes up the casino will earn rm5.
If player comes up the casino earns nothing.
But you and I would have bet a total of rm400.
So the casino would earn rm1.25 for every rm100.
The math is slightly different for non-comm bac.

Confused on how you derived RM400 as the total bet but anyway I'm not here to dispute on your calculation.

There are number of variables that factors the casino's earning - how many people betting on banker, how many people betting on player - and the amount of bets.

I'm only sharing on the casino's take for Baccarat if Banker were to open.

vaxvms

Confused on how you derived RM400 as the total bet but anyway I'm not here to dispute on your calculation.

There are number of variables that factors the casino's earning - how many people betting on banker, how many people betting on player - and the amount of bets.

I'm only sharing on the casino's take for Baccarat if Banker were to open.

me too confused

i dun bother so much abt points
important is pineapple chips many many....

huat ah!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.