Genting FAQ - Part 2

a3ton81

No problem! To add-on, your spouse don't need to hit the Tier Point renewal requirement. Only the main card needs to do hit it every year.

just came back after the weekend there. packed everywhere. even premium outlets also must q to go in.

kia0042

Huat ahhhh. 1 more week!

Huat ah! 6 days more to go, staying for 3 nights this round. :s12:

I have a slight improvement on my 6th trip, the last 5 consecutive trips with empty wallet home and my 6th managed to keep some balance $$ back home, therefore, this coming trip (7th of this year), I hope to take back part of my "investment' !
Went Loyang Tua Pek Kong temple pai pai yesterday, prayed for a safe journey for every kaki and also a little "gift" from the casino.:s13:

Just came back from the land of the rising sun (Kansai area) last Friday, saw so many Pachinko parlors with giant lighting sign boards showing 750 pachinko machines and 500 slot machines..... reason for not entering was that I heard even win also cannot take out the money.... dont' know true is it ? Now regret why never went in to see see look look ..:(
Never been so shiok to drive with a new Alphard around and eat long leg crabs buffet until vomit=:p.

car%20and%20crab_1.jpg

5star_pundit

Huat ah! 6 days more to go, staying for 3 nights this round. :s12:

I have a slight improvement on my 6th trip, the last 5 consecutive trips with empty wallet home and my 6th managed to keep some balance $$ back home, therefore, this coming trip (7th of this year), I hope to take back part of my "investment' !
Went Loyang Tua Pek Kong temple pai pai yesterday, prayed for a safe journey for every kaki and also a little "gift" from the casino.:s13:

Just came back from the land of the rising sun (Kansai area) last Friday, saw so many Pachinko parlors with giant lighting sign boards showing 750 pachinko machines and 500 slot machines..... reason for not entering was that I heard even win also cannot take out the money.... dont' know true is it ? Now regret why never went in to see see look look ..:(
Never been so shiok to drive with a new Alphard around and eat long leg crabs buffet until vomit=:p.

http://i1247.photobucket.com/albums/gg629/kingkongcash/car%20and%20crab_1.jpg[/IM[/QUOTE]

went to Osaka last yr and make some money from pachinko. in japan gambling is not allowed so after your winnings one have bring the iron ball to the counter to exchange for tokens and then bring the token to the backlane to exchange for cash.

:s13::s13:

NottingHill

Paiseh ah, can wear berms and sandals in to the casino?? Thanks bros. Huat ah!!! Going up this Friday....

uphill

Is it now cannot use credit card to buy chip from casino?
The cashier said long time ago cannot use credit card???

BigMonkey

i don't think can, this is to prevent the use of stolen CC.

But even if can, i won't do it.

julian_lim

May I know what is the dress code to go to the casino?
Have not been there for almost 10years.
Going this weekend.

vaxvms

if really desperarte use cash advance at Mooney changer loh
but not recommended

dad

May I know what is the dress code to go to the casino?
Have not been there for almost 10years.
Going this weekend.

Open area is pants and t-shirt and covered footwear (I have seen berms, but not recommended, no crocs)
Intl Room (VIP, Platinum and Genting Club) is pants and t-shirt and covered footwear.

dad

Only Credit card cash FW is by Malaysia Amex (Maybank).
Else Credit card cash FW via ATM machines.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.