Genting FAQ - Part 2

datolim

Why nice guy cannot go Genting meh? but paisay hor, I've never been a nice guy, ha!:D

I am learning to be nicer because 1) retired 2)no constant income 3)more times with family, so cannot visit RWS too often and continue the same kind of slot playing habit, when one bets lesser, naturally the casino operators will reduce your perks, so now I don't have suite but only normal room.

Traveling to Genting takes time but we don't feel boring as we are group of kakis who share the same topic.;)

Anybody who says "paisay" is a nice guy to me.
You want to let the casino hostess or junket know, How much do I have to bet here to get a suite or else you will take my business to MBS or GH.

drianist

hand itchy, thinking of jan go up try try. so far all my trips uncle lim suck deep deep.

youhsueh

set realistic limits and follow it.. don’t be greedy.. always easier said than done

Exactly. Set a Loose and Win limit.

nce you hit the Win or Loose limit (or nearing it), must prepare to lift your butts off the chair and carry whatever chips or credits you have out of the casino doors.

vaxvms

JUST BACK ....TODAY BACK in SOLITAIRE bus
only 7 of us in the bus shiok

fulfilling trip for me....see u again soon
huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

vaxvms

The casino I thought 5am to 9am not much tables open hahaha.

Aiya sua la troublesome to go make noise with them. Haha. Count my blessing it’s bad luck on the bus and not bad luck on the tables.

happy hour time haha

dun need go down just email + dun need make noise
all auto

thats why today when i saw only 7 of us in the whole bus i pray dun have "fake breakdown" scam from operator....as u know fetch 7 of us is a losing bzi

aLeX84

Exactly. Set a Loose and Win limit.

nce you hit the Win or Loose limit (or nearing it), must prepare to lift your butts off the chair and carry whatever chips or credits you have out of the casino doors.

Never thought of having a Win limit before.. probably because I always kena suck dry dry by Uncle Lim but it sounds like a good idea. You never know when your luck will change and end up returning your hard-earned winnings back to Uncle Lim :s8:

It's definitely good discipline to have a Lose limit though.. I think we've all seen those gamblers who end up sleeping outside the casino, begging people for free meals or even worse, becoming another MBS/RWS/FWH roti prata :eek:
If you don't have enough discipline to quit when you should, prepare to end up like them :(

youhsueh

Never thought of having a Win limit before.. probably because I always kena suck dry dry by Uncle Lim but it sounds like a good idea. You never know when your luck will change and end up returning your hard-earned winnings back to Uncle Lim :s8:

It's definitely good discipline to have a Lose limit though.. I think we've all seen those gamblers who end up sleeping outside the casino, begging people for free meals or even worse, becoming another MBS/RWS/FWH roti prata :eek:
If you don't have enough discipline to quit when you should, prepare to end up like them :(

I've learned this from the hard way. Ever since, I exercised the Win and Loose Limit discipline, if have allowed me to slowly recover from my losses made in the Casino.

My simple principle - If you can't afford to loose, or don't know when to stop gambling (either when you hit the Win or Loose limit), you better not step into the Casino. You'll be richer that way by not loosing all your money due to lack of discipline.

To win, you need discipline, and a little of luck. Else whatever money you earn will go back to the Casino. There's a saying - The House always Wins.

ChaOrEn

happy hour time haha

dun need go down just email + dun need make noise
all auto

thats why today when i saw only 7 of us in the whole bus i pray dun have "fake breakdown" scam from operator....as u know fetch 7 of us is a losing bzi

Last month I took Starmart from genting back to singapore , only 5 of us. Although
slow coach always late but very cheap 15sgd, more comfortable seat with massage and not so crowded. Unlike other operators charge exorbitant 33 sgd or more. 😄

datolim

I've learned this from the hard way. Ever since, I exercised the Win and Loose Limit discipline, if have allowed me to slowly recover from my losses made in the Casino.

My simple principle - If you can't afford to loose, or don't know when to stop gambling (either when you hit the Win or Loose limit), you better not step into the Casino. You'll be richer that way by not loosing all your money due to lack of discipline.

To win, you need discipline, and a little of luck. Else whatever money you earn will go back to the Casino. There's a saying - The House always Wins.

Interesting. Discipline can go some way. But like any smoker would say they have stopped many times. One of the red flag it to try and win back what you lost. The other is you know this is ruining your life and yet you cannot help it. I say this for the benefit of recreational gamblers who is not sure if they have still have control over this situation.
For the hardcore I don't think what I say matters.

uphill

Last month I took Starmart from genting back to singapore , only 5 of us. Although
slow coach always late but very cheap 15sgd, more comfortable seat with massage and not so crowded. Unlike other operators charge exorbitant 33 sgd or more. 😄

15 Sgd, that very cheap.
Where you get the ticket?

But I feel Starmart had more negative comment...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.