Genting FAQ - Part 2

kia0042

Money put room also no use , after lose all walk fast fast like on turbo engine go room take money again, must lose all clean clean only can sleep.

Bringing all your bankroll to the casino floor is definitely not advisable, leaving partial bankroll in the safebox is more or less helpful coz you may feel tire after losing and may want to take a rest at the room, this help you to calm down.

3 more days to go.

vaxvms

cannot agree more

old man have this saying "double or nothing result always nothing"

go up just enjoy the weather /food/drink/accompanies dun think of win perhaps u will have a free trip or some bonus

huat ahhhhh

yamenaidepure

cannot agree more

old man have this saying "double or nothing result always nothing"

go up just enjoy the weather /food/drink/accompanies dun think of win perhaps u will have a free trip or some bonus

huat ahhhhh

His motto is probably "风吹鸡蛋壳,财去人安乐" :s13::s13::s13:

Roman Reigns

Money put room also no use , after lose all walk fast fast like on turbo engine go room take money again, must lose all clean clean only can sleep.
Wa . Like this then u got a gambling problem liao.

Better ban urself from sg casino.
And go genting less.

And dont bring too much ringgit. Only bring up what u willing to lose. The rest keep in singapore bank. Atm card .credit cards. all keep in singapore. So cannot touch. Lol.

Roman Reigns

Wa lao the skycasino must make sure the money go into card. I press the collect button. Dont work one.

Must go service window then transfer to card.

Lol. Just now very heng wor. Duo Fu Duo Cai give me happy music 2x. Win 1k++ ringgit in like 3 mins.

Roman Reigns

Must poke the card back at least 2 or 3 times. To make sure the money really go inside the card sia.

I booked the transtar solitaire bus,is it good ? Also staying in resort world hotel .Any review .

Going end of this month

Roman Reigns

Not bad la. The seating the best. 1 - 1 instead of 1 - 2.

But the buses are abit old already.

Worst thing is need to swap to a crappy 40 seater bus at bottom of genting.

Both to and fro.

kia0042

Not bad la. The seating the best. 1 - 1 instead of 1 - 2.

But the buses are abit old already.

Worst thing is need to swap to a crappy 40 seater bus at bottom of genting.

Both to and fro.

Actually I am very curious to know because I heard some say:
ONLY Transtar buses head direct to FW Hotel lobby or Resort Hotel B5,
ONLY single deck buses are allow to head direct up.
How true is it?

Online ticket booking sites indicate drop off point mostly at FW hotel, never mention need/no need to transfer at Awana or bus terminal.
So what is the actual situation when one takes a bus to Genting? Any difference between taking a morning bus and a night bus?

aLeX84

How true is it?

Online ticket booking sites indicate drop off point mostly at FW hotel, never mention need/no need to transfer at Awana or bus terminal.
So what is the actual situation when one takes a bus to Genting? Any difference between taking a morning bus and a night bus?

It's not true that only Transtar heads to FWH lobby.. there's at least 6 other bus companies that use FWH as a pick-up/drop-off point. I got dropped off at FWH by 707 and bought a 50RM return bus tix at the FWH Information Counter. The counter boy gave me a whole list of bus companies to choose from, can't remember all of them now. The return bus also picks you up from FWH lobby.

There is a good reason why double-decked buses are banned from heading up beyond GPO bus terminal/Gohtong Jaya - the slopes are steeper and it is harder to control these buses due to their higher centre of gravity and heavier weight. I guess they got banned after all the fatal accidents a few years ago. Avoid any double-decker bus services if you don't wish to wait for transfers at GPO/Gohtong Jaya.

As for taking AM or late night bus, I guess the main issues will be time savings and safety. AM bus tends to be slower due to high traffic at checkpoints and highway, not to mention the afternoon traffic snarl when you get up to KL, however it is quite safe as the driver tends to be well rested. Late night bus tends to be faster at clearing checkpoints and there is less traffic but you run the risk of a tired driver who has been driving all day already and might get into an accident. There is also a higher risk of getting robbed at any rest stop. The time savings are substantial though - AM journey takes around 6.5hrs compared to PM which I heard takes around 4hrs in good conditions.

yamenaidepure

How true is it?

For morning coaches:
- Single deck are allowed to travel direct to Genting
- Double deck would need to change to shuttle bus at awana or bus terminal

For night coaches:
- Both single and double deck (think after midnight?) can travel straight to Genting

yamenaidepure

It's not true that only Transtar heads to FWH lobby.. there's at least 6 other bus companies that use FWH as a pick-up/drop-off point. I got dropped off at FWH by 707 and bought a 50RM return bus tix at the FWH Information Counter. The counter boy gave me a whole list of bus companies to choose from, can't remember all of them now. The return bus also picks you up from FWH lobby.

There is a good reason why double-decked buses are banned from heading up beyond GPO bus terminal/Gohtong Jaya - the slopes are steeper and it is harder to control these buses due to their higher centre of gravity and heavier weight. I guess they got banned after all the fatal accidents a few years ago. Avoid any double-decker bus services if you don't wish to wait for transfers at GPO/Gohtong Jaya.

As for taking AM or late night bus, I guess the main issues will be time savings and safety. AM bus tends to be slower due to high traffic at checkpoints and highway, not to mention the afternoon traffic snarl when you get up to KL, however it is quite safe as the driver tends to be well rested. Late night bus tends to be faster at clearing checkpoints and there is less traffic but you run the risk of a tired driver who has been driving all day already and might get into an accident. There is also a higher risk of getting robbed at any rest stop. The time savings are substantial though - AM journey takes around 6.5hrs compared to PM which I heard takes around 4hrs in good conditions.

If i never remember wrongly, for a period of time only transtar coaches can drop off att FWH. :s12::s12::s12:

aLeX84

Hi all, I just want to check with the lao jiaos here if this could be a scam - you sit down at a table game and pull out your bankroll to change with dealer, guy next to you notices all your cash and tells you to change with him instead. After changing, the guy stops playing, gets up and leaves :eek:

Is this a normal practice in the casino? Or is it possible that you can be scammed this way? :s11:

zeropix2

Hi all, I just want to check with the lao jiaos here if this could be a scam - you sit down at a table game and pull out your bankroll to change with dealer, guy next to you notices all your cash and tells you to change with him instead. After changing, the guy stops playing, gets up and leaves :eek:

Is this a normal practice in the casino? Or is it possible that you can be scammed this way? :s11:

It happened to me only once before.. I took out 1000 to change and the guy beside me ask me to change with him. He probably got no cash.. but his chips on the table more than 1 million. I never suspect or anything since it’s just 1k

But for big amount better change with dealer/cashier.. better be safe than sorry. The chips could be fake or some conman doing some “ magic trick “ and give you lesser chips than u exchanged for.. even got cctv, prevention always better than cure

kia0042

Thanks for your details, now I get a clearer picture.
The night bus must be traveling at a very high speed to reach Genting around 4hrs. I usually travel by private car, 6AM leave SG, smooth clearance at both customs, smooth traffic along highway, 2 stops for toilet (no breakfast), reach Genting 11AM, total travel time 5hrs, but I must admit, the driver that I booked every trip never speed more than 130kmph.

Roman Reigns

Actually i think most bus can go all the way up.

Except those double deck bus like Solitaire.

Long time ago transtar say in "future" only solitaire bus are allowed to go all the way up. The rest must stop and take cable car up. Because solitaire was like some VIP bus and transtar got some special exclusive arrangement with genting.

But obviously this is not the case now. Solitaire is the most trou lesome bus to take now lol.

That time i took. Got cockroach eside me. Chao Che bye.. ****i 7 hour trip i cannot rest properly. **** up

Now i take SuperstarZ only

aLeX84

It happened to me only once before.. I took out 1000 to change and the guy beside me ask me to change with him. He probably got no cash.. but his chips on the table more than 1 million. I never suspect or anything since it’s just 1k

But for big amount better change with dealer/cashier.. better be safe than sorry. The chips could be fake or some conman doing some “ magic trick “ and give you lesser chips than u exchanged for.. even got cctv, prevention always better than cure

Thanks for sharing.. in hindsight it's also possible that the guy could slip you a bunch of fake chips too :eek:

Next time if I kena this situation again I'll just politely decline and say I prefer to change with dealer :o

aLeX84

Thanks for your details, now I get a clearer picture.
The night bus must be traveling at a very high speed to reach Genting around 4hrs. I usually travel by private car, 6AM leave SG, smooth clearance at both customs, smooth traffic along highway, 2 stops for toilet (no breakfast), reach Genting 11AM, total travel time 5hrs, but I must admit, the driver that I booked every trip never speed more than 130kmph.

The night bus definitely travels quite fast.. if the driver can get to FWH in 4hrs (including rest stop, etc) he should be traveling at ~120km/h avg.. so some stretches he'll be going at 130/140km/h and when he reaches KL it'll probably be 90-110km/h. There's less traffic on the NS-highway after midnight so he definitely will take the chance to loot all the way. However even with the high speeds it's still boring and monotonous to maintain it for long periods, your mind will also be crying out to you for sleep sleep and more sleep. I tried driving cross-country once in Australia overnight.. my eyes start closing after 30mins, can't imagine concentrating on the road for more than 2hrs :s22:

.. and this is why I get the feeling that night trips are more risky compared to daytime, but you definitely can't beat the cheap price lah. Private car or fly up still the best if you can afford :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.