Crockfords hotel ( 5 stars )
0gcLeBI.jpg

eIZuEKs.jpg

JFyECQP.png

BcjCKD2.jpg

oTlDa88.jpg

tbGwXtx.jpg

NtMXg5U.jpg

For the stay at Crockfords, it come with free breakfast right? How was the breakfast menu and where is the place for breakfast? Will be there on 1 Apr.

kia0042

For the stay at Crockfords, it come with free breakfast right? How was the breakfast menu and where is the place for breakfast? Will be there on 1 Apr.

Mine is a complementary room, no free breakfast for me.
Basic stuff like coffee, tea, mineral water and a plate of fruits are free.;)

kia0042

By the way, I just found out that I can use Genting points to redeem Genting dream cruise, however they need 400GP for a inside stateroom which I don't have enough GP, so I paid money for my Friday CNW trip.
Most likely I can clock some Dream Cruise points this coming trip and my next trip shall be using 30 Dream cruise points to redeem for a balcony cabin. So much difference, 400GP for 1 inside stateroom and only 30 cruise points for a balcony cabin.
First time going Genting dream, 8years never onboard a cruise, feel excited.:s12:

P/S: They offered me the 10 Genting points cabin that goes Surabaya Indonesia from 1st ~ 5th April, but too many days, I opt out. I prefer CNW.

ddca

Mine is a complementary room, no free breakfast for me.
Basic stuff like coffee, tea, mineral water and a plate of fruits are free.;)

Mine is also complimentary. I remembered when I booked that time, it stated Room and Breakfast. Now when I check the confirmation email, this is not stated. Will know in 10 days time.

vaxvms

By the way, I just found out that I can use Genting points to redeem Genting dream cruise, however they need 400GP for a inside stateroom which I don't have enough GP, so I paid money for my Friday CNW trip.
Most likely I can clock some Dream Cruise points this coming trip and my next trip shall be using 30 Dream cruise points to redeem for a balcony cabin. So much difference, 400GP for 1 inside stateroom and only 30 cruise points for a balcony cabin.
First time going Genting dream, 8years never onboard a cruise, feel excited.:s12:

P/S: They offered me the 10 Genting points cabin that goes Surabaya Indonesia from 1st ~ 5th April, but too many days, I opt out. I prefer CNW.

my frd went the cruise and keep complaining services sucks
he say worst than those batam gambling crusie
but important is huat :s12:

wow 10gp for Surabaya cheap leh
top up how much GP for balcony u know

Denikeve

I tried to email them they respond say will check and revert but bo reply after that zzzz

datolim

Company is in chaos. Lost $500M last year. So staff will get shafted and hence bad service.

I tried to email them they respond say will check and revert but bo reply after that zzzz
Can only book by phone or website resortworldatsea. Website is useless.
Phone is jam solid for hours 62207801. Don't know how Kia got through.
Kia can tell us how tight are the slots and if he would go again.

kia0042

Company is in chaos. Lost $500M last year. So staff will get shafted and hence bad service.

Can only book by phone or website resortworldatsea. Website is useless.
Phone is jam solid for hours 62207801. Don't know how Kia got through.
Kia can tell us how tight are the slots and if he would go again.

I called many times, each time waited about 10-15min and still nobody pickup. The final attempt was Monday, waited about 10mins and eventually a staff answered to my call, she was quite helpful, answered to all my enquiries and even suggested me to take the 10GP 5D Surabaya trip instead of spending $800+ for 2N CNW, haha.
Do take note guys: the 10GP 5D Surabaya trip needs to pay more taxes, 1st and 2nd pax is $150 each, 3rd and 4th paxes is higher, if I don't remember wrongly, it is $180 each or maybe higher.

Anyway, this is my first experience trip to DC, if the choice of slot games I love are available onboard, likely make more visits, if not, it shall be a 1 year 1 time visit.
Made payment via online on Monday, but already 2 days still never receive a confirmation as stated that I should receiving after making payment. I little worry .... bank transaction shown money deducted from my account... shouldn't be any problem ba?.:s8:

datolim

I called many times, each time waited about 10-15min and still nobody pickup. The final attempt was Monday, waited about 10mins and eventually a staff answered to my call, she was quite helpful, answered to all my enquiries and even suggested me to take the 10GP 5D Surabaya trip instead of spending $800+ for 2N CNW, haha.
Do take note guys: the 10GP 5D Surabaya trip needs to pay more taxes, 1st and 2nd pax is $150 each, 3rd and 4th paxes is higher, if I don't remember wrongly, it is $180 each or maybe higher.

Anyway, this is my first experience trip to DC, if the choice of slot games I love are available onboard, likely make more visits, if not, it shall be a 1 year 1 time visit.
Made payment via online on Monday, but already 2 days still never receive a confirmation as stated that I should receiving after making payment. I little worry .... bank transaction shown money deducted from my account... shouldn't be any problem ba?.:s8:
Are you sure you call the casino number I gave earlier or the holiday sales number. The casino member number do not take any cash payment but deduct your GP only.
The 10 GH GP 5N cruise is for myself only. Cannot even buy a meal for that in GH.

samcw2

Saw this on FB

Genting Rewards Malaysia

Calling out to all Singapore fans out there, no matter you’re members/non-members! We're in town to meet you!

Make sure to catch us at our roadshow to find out how to WIN FREE stay at Croxford Hotel! See you there!

Venue: Paya Lebar Square
Time: 10am-8pm
Date: 19 – 23 March 2018

kia0042

Are you sure you call the casino number I gave earlier or the holiday sales number. The casino member number do not take any cash payment but deduct your GP only.
The 10 GH GP 5N cruise is for myself only. Cannot even buy a meal for that in GH.

I called 62207801 which belongs to Star Cruise for many times and waited for long time also nobody answer. So I called Dream Cruise main line and they reverted me to call 62230002 which finally answered.
Is there other number to call for casino member?
I went thru the payment link again and again this morning and clicked whatever links that are available on the page and I found my confirmation PDF files.... phew~~~ my bad, didn't checked properly. It seems that everything in order now and I am really to go onboard.
The confirmation written my check in time is from 1730 ~1930. Furthermore, City checkin is also available. I may try the city checkin if I feel like going to their office near Tanjong Pagar.

datolim

I called 62207801 which belongs to Star Cruise for many times and waited for long time also nobody answer. So I called Dream Cruise main line and they reverted me to call 62230002 which finally answered.
Is there other number to call for casino member?
I went thru the payment link again and again this morning and clicked whatever links that are available on the page and I found my confirmation PDF files.... phew~~~ my bad, didn't checked properly. It seems that everything in order now and I am really to go onboard.
The confirmation written my check in time is from 1730 ~1930. Furthermore, City checkin is also available. I may try the city checkin if I feel like going to their office near Tanjong Pagar.

Right, you call the holiday sales number and not the casino members number. Just as I thought. There is really no other line for members to call. Don't know how they can do business and carry on like that. We are talking about their booking line, their life line here and how can any do business like that.

kia0042

Is there anything to take note of for the check in at Crockfords?

Nothing special, just passport, member card, guest's passport/member card and credit card, I think that's all.
p/s: getting ready to go for my Dream cruise CNW later on.:s12:

ianshi168

Hi bros,

May i check how much ringgit can i bring out from KL airport to Singapore?

According to the Malaysia custom website, it stated if amt exceeding 10000usd, need to declare..

If declare, do i nd to pay any tax?

Any bros here ever tried without declaring?

Pls assist coz im flying bk to Singapore tmr.

datolim

Hi bros,

May i check how much ringgit can i bring out from KL airport to Singapore?

According to the Malaysia custom website, it stated if amt exceeding 10000usd, need to declare..

If declare, do i nd to pay any tax?

Any bros here ever tried without declaring?

Pls assist coz im flying bk to Singapore tmr.

You ask 10 persons and you get 10 different answers.
You are suppose to but declaration is up to you and no physical or spot checks are in place.
If slightly over the top customs will wave you through.
If multiple times over then they would hold on to your money and you may get a small fine.
If you are talking about millions then money laundering charges may be laid against you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.