Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

Nothing special, just passport, member card, guest's passport/member card and credit card, I think that's all.
p/s: getting ready to go for my Dream cruise CNW later on.:s12:

hope u huat !!!

free then pic pic and poison us

P R N D

Hi bros,

May i check how much ringgit can i bring out from KL airport to Singapore?

According to the Malaysia custom website, it stated if amt exceeding 10000usd, need to declare..

If declare, do i nd to pay any tax?

Any bros here ever tried without declaring?

Pls assist coz im flying bk to Singapore tmr.
Declare the source of your money.
If tio caught without declared money tio cong gong.

Sent from Nokia 8210 using GAGT

youhsueh

Hi bros,

May i check how much ringgit can i bring out from KL airport to Singapore?

According to the Malaysia custom website, it stated if amt exceeding 10000usd, need to declare..

If declare, do i nd to pay any tax?

Any bros here ever tried without declaring?

Pls assist coz im flying bk to Singapore tmr.

There's no tax for carrying above 10k USD. The process is there to deter cross border money laundering. It is just troublesome to do so.

wappy802

Hi is there any junkets offering 1N2D package? (Weekdays)
All packages I could find is 2N3D or longer. I started visiting Genting highland from this year (monthly basis) and thinking to join rolling programs. My budget for each trip will be around 5000RM to 10000RM.

Any information will be appreciated. Thanks!

vaxvms

I have 2 free room on april , i try to book 2 room at the same day but the second room not successful, keep show me error, is it not allow or....

1 account only have 2-3 nights free per month
and not 2-3 rooms per month unless yours is under privileged guest account with dedicated host taking care

kia0042

hope u huat !!!

free then pic pic and poison us

I am back! A lost trip ~~~ BUT I have a very nice, comfortable and joyful experience. I really hope to have some poison pictures, but too bad, I didn't manage to hit a single nice combination, nevertheless, still took some pictures to share the interior of the ship.
This thread is meant for Genting FAQ but the other thread specially for Dream cruise doesn't meant to discuss about gaming topic, I do not like to "dirty" that thread by posting slot machines pictures and discuss of slot playing there.

Xmnf2tM.jpg

hvN7oxq.jpg

jHJ7ZVC.jpg

fyfeAmW.jpg

Will go again! The ship has all the games I love, the slot denomination is from 1ct-10cts. Food wise, I am not particular in it, they are ok. Since I was alone, I settled every meal at level 16, the buffet restaurant Lido. There are many Indian national, expect to see tone of them at the buffet restaurant and half the food are Indian cuisine, not so bad coz I quite like Indian food too. Friday night has BBQ meal, I didn't notice until I filled up my stomach and went back to my cabin and read the cruise schedule.
Wifi charge is high, $38 for 2N which I think it is unnecessary to subscribe.

This is my first trip, not familiar with the point system, need cruise credits to book for my next trip and not the genting points earned. I clocked 190 points yet, I have 0 cruise credits. I called the hotline and asked why I have no cruise credit and they advised that it only reflects 1-2 days after I disembarked.

Denikeve

Thanks for your pics and review bro.

Just want to check, your cruise is the 10GP redeem one? So good ah got balcony room some more.

kia0042

he pay for it lah

Yah lah, I paid for my first trip and I was told that as long as I spent on gaming and earned some points, I can use 30 points to redeem for a balcony statement for my future trip. I try to login to resortworldatsea.com and found that till date, I still don't have any cruise credits as told that it will generated 24 hours after I disembarked from the ship ... cruise credits is needed to redeem for cabin. I am quite upset now because I didn't manage to earn a single cruise credits despite having earned 190 genting points. I kept wondering how those Jackpot uncles and anuties who played 20cts ~ 50cts per spin can redeem their cabin every week leh??
My gambling kakis are so excited to go after hearing my experiences and got their passport photocopied and getting ready to go this Friday, seems like I am going to disappoint them....:(
Damit, their hotline is just too difficult to call.

Ch_Chua

Yah lah, I paid for my first trip and I was told that as long as I spent on gaming and earned some points, I can use 30 points to redeem for a balcony statement for my future trip. I try to login to resortworldatsea.com and found that till date, I still don't have any cruise credits as told that it will generated 24 hours after I disembarked from the ship ... cruise credits is needed to redeem for cabin. I am quite upset now because I didn't manage to earn a single cruise credits despite having earned 190 genting points. I kept wondering how those Jackpot uncles and anuties who played 20cts ~ 50cts per spin can redeem their cabin every week leh??
My gambling kakis are so excited to go after hearing my experiences and got their passport photocopied and getting ready to go this Friday, seems like I am going to disappoint them....:(
Bro,how much you pay for the cruise trip?Alway want to go cruise but cannot find kaki...

datolim

Did you sign up for the resortworldatsea membership on the ship. If you did and play with that card then you will get cruise credit for booking future cruises. If you play with the GH card you will not get cruise credit.
Nevertheless for high roller like you should get gold/platinum card from resortworldatsea very soon and you can go on the ship almost for free.

kia0042

How many days cruise?Book through web or travel agents?Thanks

Cruise Nowhere ( weekend cruise) 3D2N Friday 9PM departs, Sunday 10AM come back.
Booked thru hotline 62207801 because I have Genting and Star Cruise member, they were able to retrieve my record. Even though I am a member but never been to Dream Cruise, I still have to pay for my first trip.
Non member can try is number 62230002 easier to get thru.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.