Genting FAQ - Part 2

Ringwraiths

Wah..been there to eat marybrown and mac so many times..didn't know got 10% off at MB and WP credit at mac sia..tis time round when go up muz present card liaoz..coz when i eat at pizza hut that time, there's no WP credit..so i dun bother to present my card at fast food restaurants..

No la bro for Mac / KFC / Burger King / Pizza Hut - There are no discount or WP credit so dun bother present worldcard to them.

Other eateries you can try haha...ya Ah Yat Abalone there are WP credit as well

Ringwraiths

any bros tried the dim sum at hao you ji and ah yat? which is better in quality and price?

Bro i would recommend Ah Yat of course hahah price its abit ex but its worth...whenever the last day in GH before head back to SG i will alway went there to have a good hearty breakfast (Dim Sum)

As for Hao You Ji hmmm i havent try it, when will try on the next trip

lipo99

Bro i would recommend Ah Yat of course hahah price its abit ex but its worth...whenever the last day in GH before head back to SG i will alway went there to have a good hearty breakfast (Dim Sum)

As for Hao You Ji hmmm i havent try it, when will try on the next trip

Ah Yat start from 5rm to 12.80rm if I remember correctly. I not whether it ex compared to Singapore as I seldom eat dim sum

Ringwraiths

Ah Yat start from 5rm to 12.80rm if I remember correctly. I not whether it ex compared to Singapore as I seldom eat dim sum

Ya the prices range from there bah...but the food its not bad..

Hmm if can u go makan and see see for both which its better...I might wanna try Hao You Ji.

But hor dun ever try Old Town Coffee - Western Breakfast...the food its cold not warm at all...-_-|||

valrosx

No la bro for Mac / KFC / Burger King / Pizza Hut - There are no discount or WP credit so dun bother present worldcard to them.

Other eateries you can try haha...ya Ah Yat Abalone there are WP credit as well

Correcto ... no whatever points for the above fast food. MB i not sure as i rather eat KFC

valrosx

Walau eh ... April went to Malaysia, exchange rate was 2.46
Now drop to 2.38 ah??? :( WTF KNN SIBEI SIAN.

valrosx

Serious ar hmmmm kk next trip will go there eat ...

And for lunch i usually go to Mushroom farm for only RM60++ for 2Adults2Kiddos ... Buffet, only Genting Coffee Terrace can make it... the rest buffet is below below below standard.

Denikeve

think is sgd value going down. usd/sgd increase also. just got charged 1.31 exchange rate by Citibank after buying things from US.

Snowworld

Haoyouji at Genting hotel tastes better than FW Ah Yat, slightly cheaper too. I always have Dim Sum there.

Agreed, Hao You Ji Dim Sum is nice. But must go early to avoid long Q and some popular Dim Sum may also run out fast.
My family love the Hor fun at Happy Valley Restaurant (at Theme Park Hotel).
You can try pastries & hot chocolate at The Bakery, if you are a pastries lover.
Next trip we will try Bubbles & Bites, look good.=:p

Whisper

Anyone played the bingo at Genting before? How much is it and the winnings?

vaxvms

anybody know RW genting card can usde in RW Manila?

going manila for work soon :)

valrosx

Anyone played the bingo at Genting before? How much is it and the winnings?

its called KENO, used to be in Genting casino non-smoking section. But its no longer there ... most likely closed down liao. Its like buying toto lor ... think got 100 numbers, you chose 7 numbers to 10 numbers lor from the 20 that is being cancel out. kena 7 i think is min RM5k, 10numbers is min RM50k. cant remember liao

Ringwraiths

anybody know RW genting card can usde in RW Manila?

going manila for work soon :)

Bro the best bet its that different location will have different Membership card bah just like RWS and RWG

Wahhh Manila to work ar hmmm then u can join the APT ler ahaha

Whisper

its called KENO, used to be in Genting casino non-smoking section. But its no longer there ... most likely closed down liao. Its like buying toto lor ... think got 100 numbers, you chose 7 numbers to 10 numbers lor from the 20 that is being cancel out. kena 7 i think is min RM5k, 10numbers is min RM50k. cant remember liao

Wow! That's a lot of money.. is it easy to win?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.