Genting FAQ - Part 2

datolim

How do they dunno you are Singaporean?

Mr. Cheong looking at the number of postings you have here it can be said you have an outsize interest here. I have just join this thread and would enjoy a friendly dialogue with you and other posters here. Above all, I and many others here have learn a lot here. Happy posting.
Good Luck and have a nice day.

sgp1988

Anyway one knows how to get to the strawberry farm at the gohtong jaya from first world as the cable is closed.
There is a shuttle service from First World Bus Terminal to the lower Genting skyway station. Alternatively, you can take the Awana Skyway down and transfer to a shuttle bus.
http://www.rwgenting.com/en/getting_there/awana_skyway.htm http://www.rwgenting.com/en/getting_there/shuttle.htm

Ringwraiths

Use WP instead. 1000WP equivalent to RM10. WP is quite useless except from buying thing from the Genting catalogue. GP is too valuable as it cost you plenty to earn it.

True bro hahaha I have like 15K WP haizzzz...

Still waiting for their promo of exchanging WP to GP but seems not gonna come this year tot :o:o

poppers

I am interested in diving @ RWS Aquarium too but the price tag $1280/head

SGD520 for all the necessary certification and lodging..

Hmmm advance ar think have to wait first.. You taking your advance as well?

Think the next dive might be at RWS Aquarium / Bali lor haha

Gaara1989

How often u all go genting? I go like 3 times a year and many alr saying i go too many times :(

MarsAttack

Because there nothing to do accept gambling. Most adult dun go theme park. And the shopping and makan not cheap and variety not much.

If u go too many times, ppl will label you 赌鬼。

If you are there for 3D2N, spend one day in KL. More things to do, better shopping, the food is more delicious and cheaper. Can also visit Saboon as recommended by bro vaxms. Hehe.

datolim

If you are there for 3D2N, spend one day in KL. More things to do, better shopping, the food is more delicious and cheaper. Can also visit Saboon as recommended by bro vaxms. Hehe.

Because there nothing to do accept gambling. Most adult dun go theme park. And the shopping and makan not cheap and variety not much.

3D2N is not a lot of time unless you drive there. Assuming you use the cable car you must always book the outward and return bus ticket a day before to KL to ensure you can get back to genting the same day. Also be careful of the cable car crowd now that it cost 5GP each way.

Cheong is right if you know GH inside out there is nothing to do except gambling. Nevertheless if you have not been to GH for a long time it would be a nice break from your routine and a change of scene.

Try not to spurge on the food. It is expansive. 2 piece KFC meal cost RM11 in KL and RM18 in Genting. It is the same at all the other eating places. I always hold myself back on food in Genting and have a really nice meal in KL or SG.

boxup911

Hou Sek !!!!

Hi dear warriors, may i know wheres the Hou Sek & xin ju dian restaurant in Genting as i cant find it in 1st world plaza stated in the website. Besides the website oso nv put its location. Pls tell me where its located beside which shop or is it inside the casino?? Thanks a lot. ;)

Ringwraiths

I am interested in diving @ RWS Aquarium too but the price tag $1280/head

Hmmm bro think for the $1280/Head its the walk on water thingy which you will be given the head cover and you can walk inside the aquarium if i am not wrong.

For the diving part, I heard that its $80 per head per 30min dive ler..

Ringwraiths

Haha not 赌鬼 la ...i went GH on quarterly basis lor to enjoy the cool weather, to escape the Haze, and wifey etc hahah :s13:
Opps giving alots of excuses in going to GH already ahaha

poppers

i only go genting bi-monthly. driving is a bit tiring though my wife is my co-driver.

Haha not 赌鬼 la ...i went GH on quarterly basis lor to enjoy the cool weather, to escape the Haze, and wifey etc hahah :s13:
Opps giving alots of excuses in going to GH already ahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.