Genting FAQ - Part 2

ronleech

25 years never go Genting, booked transport 20nov~22nov, checked RWgenting website room SOLD OUT?? and they do not accept email hotel reservation. Search high and low also cannot find a site where I can book a suite room. I have 6 adults, all old and "kia gui" so die die must stay together in a same room and short walking distance to casino. Wonder any bros/sis able to advise me which hotel nearest to casino and where/how I can book a room than can accommodate 6 adults? Thanks

I just sign in to RWGenting ... still got room leh

vaxvms

I just sign in to RWGenting ... still got room leh

i think i know why
he nvr sign in but just click search thats why rate diff from member

guess for him now best is go local agency n book a room

Smarty2

share share lobang leh
i got hard time getting room on concert night normally also :s13:

Lol...not really lobang ler Bro - i think in yr case as well - if Gold card & above member (and i think u r) they will assign u a host to take care of yr needs - ie. including yr accommodation. Just call yr host bro..

Providence

Is the new theme park fully opened? Will it be a ghost town during the CNY period there? :s11:

vaxvms

Lol...not really lobang ler Bro - i think in yr case as well - if Gold card & above member (and i think u r) they will assign u a host to take care of yr needs - ie. including yr accommodation. Just call yr host bro..

normally i do online
ok next time i try calling the hotline see they link me to where

Providence

you mean 20th Century Fox World theme park? maybe next year CNY ba. if i'm not wrong, CNY always full of ppl...

Yeah. I saw the construction work when my wife and I were there in October 2015. The signboard said it would be completed somewhere in 2016. I guess the construction process got delayed. :s13:

But the extension part of First World Hotel was completed back then.

Hmm... Now I need to ask my wife whether she minds human traffic or not. :s13:

hwarzoner

The new theme park delay by 2 years.

a Genting premium outlet under construction further down the mountain

Denikeve

jialat I go back u come lolxxx
normally i dun go over wkend one unless with family

Bo bian la I working class mah, need to save my leave hahaha. But tempting sia if I go during your dates can stay genting grand. This time I have to make do with fwh the y5 room sigh...

dede1217

anyone tried the newly opened best western hotel ?
good ?
the rate not very cheap also , about 100+ sgd per nite for two
thought they have shuttle bus to take people to genting area ...

vaxvms

Bo bian la I working class mah, need to save my leave hahaha. But tempting sia if I go during your dates can stay genting grand. This time I have to make do with fwh the y5 room sigh...

sat hard to get i think due to concert up hill
anyway important is huat :s12:

ronleech

Yeah. I saw the construction work when my wife and I were there in October 2015. The signboard said it would be completed somewhere in 2016. I guess the construction process got delayed. :s13:

Heard during my earlier this month, the authority crack down on illegal workers and causing the job to delay as well...

something

if during CNY, not just human traffic lor, all go up huat ya! hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.