Genting FAQ - Part 2

SOS9112001

Then i also heard no ghost past e 土产店 on way back ah? So buy from genting more worth? & if i got to buy tidbits for bout 20+ pax in office wat is best value for $$$?

Sent from 西方极乐世界 using GAGT

Was in genting last week. The bus alighted me at FW lobby. On return trip, take shuttle bus to mushroom farm (from FW lobby), and board a 1130h bus there. The return bus stop at the usual 土产店 for lunch, at foot of getting.

Sky Avenue is like our MBS. It linked FW with Resorts hotel. Didn't visit the sky casino. But FW casino is now way better than Monte Carlo. Monte Carlo looks quiet. More crowd in FW.

Roman Reigns

Sorry another question. Heard now ghost up gentings no more direct all e way ah? Must change cable car or other bus? How does it work?

Sent from 西方极乐世界 using GAGT

Transtar solitaire will still go all the way up.

If you take night bus will also go all the way up because cable car not operating.

Just to share .. can book bus ticket online from busonlineticket website.

Then to book hotel i recommend book DIRECTLY from rwgenting website.

Why? So can check in from kisok instantly.

If u book hotel from travel agency like wts or transtar or u go agoda or booking.expedia those sites.

U scan passport at kiosk unlikely to be successful de.

Very mafan and sucks to queue up

Not to mention the hotel staff are very slow n not very smart and worst of all the firstworld hotel staff no customer service. Abit rude also

Roman Reigns

Was in genting last week. The bus alighted me at FW lobby. On return trip, take shuttle bus to mushroom farm (from FW lobby), and board a 1130h bus there. The return bus stop at the usual 土产店 for lunch, at foot of getting.

Sky Avenue is like our MBS. It linked FW with Resorts hotel. Didn't visit the sky casino. But FW casino is now way better than Monte Carlo. Monte Carlo looks quiet. More crowd in FW.

I prefer monte carlo leh. Because its non smoking.

And to me first world hotel is wayyy too small liao. Not much table games. And not that many slot machine.

Really cannot compare with the monte carlo , circus palace side. Very big with lots of slots machine.
Got food and cafe even!
Then got many roulette machines also.
Many many table games

Tsoukalos

And to me first world hotel is wayyy too small liao. Not much table games. And not that many slot machine.

Really cannot compare with the monte carlo , circus palace side. Very big with lots of slots machine.
Got food and cafe even!
Many many table games

not many atb? :D:D

SOS9112001

Got food and cafe even!
Many many table games

The new FW casino has many table games. Just baccarat alone, probably 20 of them, easier to go round and bet. And unlike Monte Carlo, the high ceiling make the FW grander and less stuffy.

vaxvms

Transtar solitaire will still go all the way up.

If you take night bus will also go all the way up because cable car not operating.

i call them last wk n they say solitaire no go up leh

night only premium bus available but over night bus is OUT for old uncle like me lol

Roman Reigns

play slot machine lo.

but waste money de. very high chance lose money.
hahaha but fun to spin la.

the Clown slot machine damn popular.
i think the name is called Carnival.a lot clown pictures one

Looks like it is from 1980s.
but almost always full house.

another popular one is the Screen is Long & CURVED
that one dong dong dong is Dragon one.

u go there see got idiots go there 1 shot spin duno what $8k.
sit down 5mins only spin until duno how many thousand ringgit gone

xiahJUNSU_

Just came back from genting last night. Went to the new fw casino on fri, they said it was their 2nd day opening..look like sentosa de. Many table games, ventilation better than the other casino. May I ask if the mushroom Farm zi char still around? Their previous location changed to bus terminal already..

Denikeve

Wah they going to revamp their member card system, going to have one more tier Gold+
And no more RP will all be converted to GP.

vaxvms

Wah they going to revamp their member card system, going to have one more tier Gold+
And no more RP will all be converted to GP.

RP can covert GP lol ?
i always dun know what to do with all my RP

ronleech

Just came back from genting last night. Went to the new fw casino on fri, they said it was their 2nd day opening..look like sentosa de. Many table games, ventilation better than the other casino. May I ask if the mushroom Farm zi char still around? Their previous location changed to bus terminal already..

shifted liao...one to behind the petrol station and the other to amber court but heard was closed down. try search this thread for more information.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.