Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

I also went last weekend. First time go casino in my life.
What u all usually play ah? Big small, bacarrat or 3 picture?

Any strategy ah? For me, my first bet usually 100rm. If lose, I will up 200rm and continue upping till I win..haha.

I only play baccarat. Easiest game to win a lot of $, especially if dragon come out. bro vaxsmz will agree with me.

Wah doubling strategy I tried before, I will never do it again. I thought losing 7 hands in a row was close to impossible, but I did it and lost big. Never used that strategy ever again, now I flat bet all the way.

Denikeve

actually is not complicated la. u just got to sit down n look at the table. or just watch a youtube video.

i feel roulette more fun

bacarrat simple n easy to play
but u play 5mins only damn sian liao
u only got 2 choices sia.
and actually the deck already shuffled
outcome already there, u just waiting for dealer to open the card nia. he dont shuffle also.

but other games at least more things happening

I agree with you, but I play baccarat for the simplicity haha. Heads or tails.

Did u guys notice now genting got double 0 roulettes now. Used to be all single 0.

vaxvms

I only play baccarat. Easiest game to win a lot of $, especially if dragon come out. bro vaxsmz will agree with me.

Wah doubling strategy I tried before, I will never do it again. I thought losing 7 hands in a row was close to impossible, but I did it and lost big. Never used that strategy ever again, now I flat bet all the way.

easiest game to us only

but a guru told me roulette is the easiest to win game in casino
he taught /show me b4 but i catch no ball
i know is to treat roulette like a COMPASS and analyse ......his hit rate not bad....

ronleech

easiest game to us only

but a guru told me roulette is the easiest to win game in casino
he taught /show me b4 but i catch no ball
i know is to treat roulette like a COMPASS and analyse ......his hit rate not bad....

yup.... mostly depending on the dealer when on the table. see what number the balls rolled off and make a rough estimate on the drop zone. Each dealer have different strength and ball was rolled off at different direction. therefore your estimation must be fast cos dealer will call for no bet very soon after ball rolled off

vaxvms

yup.... mostly depending on the dealer when on the table. see what number the balls rolled off and make a rough estimate on the drop zone. Each dealer have different strength and ball was rolled off at different direction. therefore your estimation must be fast cos dealer will call for no bet very soon after ball rolled off

look like u another roulette player
good to past time i think
once tio can tong quite long lolxxx

Roman Reigns

Anyone here play genting stud poker?

If heng heng tio straight or flush or four of a kind
Can huat v big wor

teddy123

Play bacarrat the simplest coz i onli nid to observe trend n luck btw player n banker, which is esp applicable 4 crowded tables

Player draw 3rd card to force a 9 n yet banker stil can draw card 8 to force tie

Banker total points onli 3 yet player can lose on 2 points

Just follow majority or trend wun go wrong as we r onli ridin on p/b luck

Those poker, carribean stud, blackjack etc is realli playin luck against nt onli the dealer but against the players playin with mi so feel mre diff to win unless with luck

teddy123

Is the mushroom zichar stall within walkin distance?

Last time go genting either eat zichar or fast food or free meal usin points

Now seems tat all food quite ex even for food court

Denikeve

Anyone here play genting stud poker?

If heng heng tio straight or flush or four of a kind
Can huat v big wor

I saw someone tio royal flush during my previous trip in feb, walked away with 600k+ rm jackpot. When I was there last week the jackpot snowball to 900+k lol.

I would play this game if the house edge wasn't so high....

Denikeve

Is the mushroom zichar stall within walkin distance?

Last time go genting either eat zichar or fast food or free meal usin points

Now seems tat all food quite ex even for food court

When the restaurant was at the old location it was walkable. Just down the bus terminal for 10 mins down a slope then reach liao. Now this new location I don't think is walkable easily. By car is 5-10 mins.

Denikeve

Anyone saw the email by genting? They are making the points system of earning the various tiers of membership more transparent.

GP earned within a calendar year:
0-100: Red
100-500: silver
500-3000: gold
3k and above: gold plus
Platinum by invitation.

Have to earn the points every year to maintain card status.

Denikeve

Play bacarrat the simplest coz i onli nid to observe trend n luck btw player n banker, which is esp applicable 4 crowded tables

Player draw 3rd card to force a 9 n yet banker stil can draw card 8 to force tie

Those poker, carribean stud, blackjack etc is realli playin luck against nt onli the dealer but against the players playin with mi so feel mre diff to win unless with luck

Yap I agree with you.

Sometimes just have to follow the crowd. Win together more shiok. If lose also at least u not the only one that lose haha. Even though we all know it's just a game of chance and past result doesn't determine future results, we still have to believe the trend lol. Don't believe confirm lose money.

Roman Reigns

Anyone saw the email by genting? They are making the points system of earning the various tiers of membership more transparent.

GP earned within a calendar year:
0-100: Red
100-500: silver
500-3000: gold
3k and above: gold plus
Platinum by invitation.

Have to earn the points every year to maintain card status.

like that means what.

singaporean will get downgrade not

because that time i apply, the counter guy tell me singaporean instant get Silver card de

if not hit the 100 GP how har.

Anyway got Genting Gold, got what big benefits? other than can skip queue in FWH

ronleech

General rules...if all bet on player.... you should stop betting or bet on banker...

kenchi

Now a days bus from beach road directly go up to genting not at the cable car station how much ah

$80 2way ?

kia0042

Taking about the coach, when I think of the Q at custom, especially during long weekends, jam 2-3 hrs on bus, Q 1-2 hrs for custom clearance, before reach JB, I think I already siao liao.

My previous 2 trips, traveled on Monday by Toyota Alphard with a Malaysian driver. SG700 bucks 2-ways, 6 persons share, each $116. 5hrs from door step to genting hotel, made 1 stop for breakfast. Best of all, custom check don't need to alight, remain inside the car, took only 5 mins to clear custom for 6 persons + a Malaysian driver.
Travel up this week again, try Saturday afternoon, should expect slight delay at Tuas checkpoint.

Can't wait to visit the new Skycasino.
Btw, must make new member card for Skycasino anot? How's the Q to make the card, last time Q almost an hour to make my FW card, only use for 1 trip and now they are closed, sigh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.