Genting FAQ - Part 2

Oinkize

Taking about the coach, when I think of the Q at custom, especially during long weekends, jam 2-3 hrs on bus, Q 1-2 hrs for custom clearance, before reach JB, I think I already siao liao.

My previous 2 trips, traveled on Monday by Toyota Alphard with a Malaysian driver. SG700 bucks 2-ways, 6 persons share, each $116. 5hrs from door step to genting hotel, made 1 stop for breakfast. Best of all, custom check don't need to alight, remain inside the car, took only 5 mins to clear custom for 6 persons + a Malaysian driver.
Travel up this week again, try Saturday afternoon, should expect slight delay at Tuas checkpoint.

Can't wait to visit the new Skycasino.
Btw, must make new member card for Skycasino anot? How's the Q to make the card, last time Q almost an hour to make my FW card, only use for 1 trip and now they are closed, sigh.

Queue for membership services quite long last sat due to ph. Not sure about normal days. Anyway there is another membership counter at level 3.

kenchi

Thx I check the website long time no go genting or KL too
Wow transtar solitaire coach nearly $100+++ SGd for 2 way no cheap now. A days and some even don't go all the way up to genting

Last trip to genting or KL since 2008

vaxvms

Yap I agree with you.

Sometimes just have to follow the crowd. Win together more shiok. If lose also at least u not the only one that lose haha. Even though we all know it's just a game of chance and past result doesn't determine future results, we still have to believe the trend lol. Don't believe confirm lose money.

bro
got squeeze card baccarat at sky?

SOS9112001

Now a days bus from beach road directly go up to genting not at the cable car station how much ah

$80 2way ?

Now seems like all day buses stop at Awana, 25SGD for a ticket. No day buses going to FW liao, since 1st April.

kenchi

Now seems like all day buses stop at Awana, 25SGD for a ticket. No day buses going to FW liao, since 1st April.

ya lor not soo worth liao
too bad
mean better go for budget air and KLIA and KILA genting bus to cable car station and go up to genting

vaxvms

Anyone saw the email by genting? They are making the points system of earning the various tiers of membership more transparent.

GP earned within a calendar year:
0-100: Red
100-500: silver
500-3000: gold
3k and above: gold plus
Platinum by invitation.

Have to earn the points every year to maintain card status.

what mean by "(for non-gaming members) " ?
pattern a lot
nvm see end May i go up they give me what card lol

Roman Reigns

Squeeze card got diff meh.

I see the genting stud poker got some open to see their 5cards so slowly machaim they chow yun fatt god of gambler.

I comment to my atb. Open slow also wont make it royal flush. Open fast or slow also card wont change.

Tsoukalos

I see the genting stud poker got some open to see their 5cards so slowly machaim they chow yun fatt god of gambler.

I comment to my atb. Open slow also wont make it royal flush. Open fast or slow also card wont change.
Wy7k5O7l.jpg

Sent from 西方极乐世界 using GAGT

Oinkize

More satki mah...

vaxvms

i enjoy the trill of opening card slowly

TinyPrick

Anyone saw the email by genting? They are making the points system of earning the various tiers of membership more transparent.

GP earned within a calendar year:
0-100: Red
100-500: silver
500-3000: gold
3k and above: gold plus
Platinum by invitation.

Have to earn the points every year to maintain card status.

I believe the point system also includes points earn while shopping/dining not solely based on gaming.

Previously, RP will be earned while you shop/dine. Since RP no more liao, the points earned will go towards GP system.

Thus for big time spender and gambler, this tier system will not have much impact on you.

something

I believe the point system also includes points earn while shopping/dining not solely based on gaming.

Previously, RP will be earned while you shop/dine. Since RP no more liao, the points earned will go towards GP system.

Thus for big time spender and gambler, this tier system will not have much impact on you.
no more RP, u shop or dine can't earn any points.

yamenaidepure

no more RP, u shop or dine can't earn any points.

You can earn tier points (GP?):

Earn everywhere, redeem everywhere*
The sky is the limit. Soon, you’ll be able to earn points from all your purchases at Resorts World Genting. Whether you’re dining, shopping, or visiting our latest attractions you’ll be one step closer to unlocking valuable rewards.

*Participating merchants

http://www.rwgenting.com/newrewards/en/index.html

Denikeve

i asking u got squeeze card table or not lolxx

Ohhhhh... bo leh I never see any squeeze card table. Actually the table area is not v big. I think smaller than the star world casino. Is roughly half the size of mbs table area.

Denikeve

No difference. Is just for the kick nia. lol I also like to squeeze slowly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.