Genting FAQ - Part 2

something

You can earn tier points (GP?):

Earn everywhere, redeem everywhere*
The sky is the limit. Soon, you’ll be able to earn points from all your purchases at Resorts World Genting. Whether you’re dining, shopping, or visiting our latest attractions you’ll be one step closer to unlocking valuable rewards.

*Participating merchants

http://www.rwgenting.com/newrewards/en/index.html
oic~

so now have old GP and new TP(Tier points), TP will reset to zero every year...

Smarty2

oic~

so now have old GP and new TP(Tier points), TP will reset to zero every year...

Put it simply, TP is the GP clocked fr Jan - Dec of any particular year. Subsequently, TP is reset to zero when crossing over to the new calendar year but the total GP's generated WITHIN tat previous year will be brought over to the new year and become part of the total to-date cumulative GP's...TP is just for tracking purposes of how much GP u clocked for a particular year.

datolim

What they don't say is after May 1, do you still get the same points as that when you played before this date. Genting as far as I know take new guidelines as a cover to reduce their points award drastically.
In the old system 1 point cost RM30 playing electronic roulette. Somebody can check on this and bet RM 10 on zero and RM180 on red and black. Play this 3 rounds and you get 1 GP. What do you get after May 1.

vaxvms

i only know if u win a substantial amt the sup will punch in many GP to u

Denikeve

i only know if u win a substantial amt the sup will punch in many GP to u

Table hoppers like myself don't earn gp from table lol. So I have to depend on electronic most of the time.

I earn 0.5GP for a 500rm bet on electronic baccarat. Don't know about electronic roulette.

vaxvms

Table hoppers like myself don't earn gp from table lol. So I have to depend on electronic most of the time.

I earn 0.5GP for a 500rm bet on electronic baccarat. Don't know about electronic roulette.

standing cfm cannot clock now
dun know wtf genting thinking
rws n mbs still can throw card clock

jackpot earn the fastest if u need points
those max bet one u see 88% sinkie lolxxx

datolim

Yea for RM 1000 bet you get about 1 GP. Same points awarded for bac and roulette. But roulette house advantage is twice bac so Genting win twice from you for roulette.

Watch what it is after May 1.

teddy123

Yea for RM 1000 bet you get about 1 GP. Same points awarded for bac and roulette. But roulette house advantage is twice bac so Genting win twice from you for roulette.

Watch what it is after May 1.

Wah genting points much easier to clock than star cruise points

$300 plus can get 1 gp while nid $1k rolling bets before gettin 1 star cruise point

But true tat jackpot points clock faster

:s22::s22:

Roman Reigns

Anyone here try their luck at slot machines not hahaha.

Sometimes walk past see the $400k jackpot
For the Duo Fu Duo Cai
Or the clown carnival one.

Sibei gian.

If really win shiok hor.

But to have a chance at jackpot if i bet the cheapest bet got chance not?

They got 80cents bet and also got $8.80 bet.

If bet 80cents nia got chance can win nog jackpot not?

teddy123

Travel mysia fair this wkend at expo

Can use genting points to book rooms

mobile2009

so, rm1000 for 1 gp. not really worth it leh.

When i was there, playing slot at starworld new extension. Suddenly this woman so happy raised her voice. She hit the 66k ringgit jackpot.

All luck. I watched people sitting there playing the new fortune god machine near the entrance. Very fast feeding 1000 ringgit makan.

teddy123

Aiyor

Go genting is to win $$, not to clock points

Genting room rates all much cheaper compared to cruise

So win $$ liao must zao

:D

datolim

Yes GP in GH not much use.
FWH is cheap and Y3 rooms not bad.
They gave me a silver card a few years ago based on my Star Cruises silver card. Book rooms FOC a few times last year and never gambled once.

Stop going on cruise this year as they raised the points need to cruise by 5 times, 500%. Still have 2 free cruises left and will use it up later in the year.
Cruise they feed you really well, take you to other cities and have free shows.

|XterA|

For the Duo Fu Duo Cai

Sibei gian.

If really win shiok hor.

No can't. You need to max bet in order to win the highest JP. Last time used to play this when it's much cheaper like 5c. Now all min 10c. Some 20c. Put 50rm very fast gone.

TinyPrick

For the Duo Fu Duo Cai

Sibei gian.

If really win shiok hor.

Playing slots, if you are going for min bet all the way, the chances of hitting jackpot is very very slim (example: 0.0001%) as compare to those betting maximum bets (example: 0.0003%) as such...

**my examples are only for reference only...

Roman Reigns

wa play max bet at genting
can lose a lot of money very very very fast leh for slots..

if play roulette or bacarrat i think can last longer

vaxvms

wa play max bet at genting
can lose a lot of money very very very fast leh for slots..

if play roulette or bacarrat i think can last longer

not really at least b4 2015
my frd slot player so far 10x if pump in sway sway 8k in 1 machine sure can get back capital at least 9/10x

last year onward think they tuned the machine till very hard strike he say
lose 1k 1 machine better chg machine

q w e r t ii

Nowadays genting got what ah? (Other than casino) Heard from my friends that they renovated and changed alot...

Never went genting for like... 10years?! Lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.