Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

I'm at genting now. If u register as member on their website, each standard room with 2 beds will not cost u more than 18 sgd per day during off peak weekdays.

The membership is silver rank. U can collect your card at the cust svc counter just beside skycasino level 1 and 2. Card comes with free ice cream and gambling credits if u register n collect now.

Food here very ex. Even their Foodcourt n restaurants got differentiate member n non-member price. Cheapest meal probably mac. Foodcourt n first world hotel lobby Food court mostly close to 20 ringgit for each meal LOL. Obviously eat at restaurant more worth it

Edited: for accuracy

cheapaest mac? :s13:
dc comic cafe cheaper than mac
wan even cheaper b5 canteen
wan lagi cheap go half mountain

juventusfc27

Where is b5 canteen?
Resort hotel basement 5. Take Lift

w1PM9i3l.jpg

feDUlKEl.jpg

NSUYezjl.jpg

tuorwJwl.jpg

funnny

Hi guys, may i ask if i want to request for mountain view for my Y5 deluxe room(first world hotel) can i do it through the self check in or do i have to go to the counter? Sorry i very blur, so long never go genting

yes. can do it through the self check in.. there will be a few options.. if u want mountain view or rooms near the lift, should be extra RM5. u can even check-in early if there are available rooms at RM5.

abibibi

yes. can do it through the self check in.. there will be a few options.. if u want mountain view or rooms near the lift, should be extra RM5. u can even check-in early if there are available rooms at RM5.

Oh I see, thanks!

ToshibaPortege

Tips to get free meal at genting ,1st buy in nn chip or etg or slot , 2nd redeem 3gp meal from apps or 6gp meal from kiosk , must be fast hand fast leg , both limited quota everyday. Detail chk genting reward site.If u want to avoid boring travel by road , chk out the helicopter package fly direct from singapore to genting .

Can teach how to redeem 3gp meals from app?

ToshibaPortege

Log in to the app early early on the day after the system reset the quota ,i ever try in early mor can see the redemption but late liao sure no more.

Thanks will try to log in 7 early 8 early when I'm there on 16/7 to see any availability.
Just logged into the app now, cannot see any meal for 3GP, only can see RM50 makan/gift voucher for July. Last month was RM100.

Sep foc room not out yet.

ToshibaPortege

BTW, last month I was using 6GP meal voucher at the Good Luck restaurant. To my surprise they started charging 2RM for chinese tea. Haha I put back the tea, had my meal and then proceed into IR for free chinese tea.

Gixxer1000

(just to add-on) Get hold of the ticketing agent's contact # at the Genting terminal, call up fr SG couple of days b4 arrival to reserve the return tickets - then pick up the tickets upon arrival or 1 day b4 return trip.

Any idea where can find those agents' malaysia number?

Leftie

Been years... since i went up to Genting.
So much have changed.

Btw, does anyone here have recommendations for pte MPV driver from SG door to Genting Highlands & back?
Will be going around 30th July.

And is this WorldCard thing still around?
Because my aunt keep asking me to book room through it but somehow this worldcard website is inaccessible.

kenchi

Anyone know the background music they play in the hotel or hotel room ?

samcw2

Had a great trip, but not satisfy with Transtar coach, won't be using it anymore.

kia0042

Been years... since i went up to Genting.
So much have changed.

Btw, does anyone here have recommendations for pte MPV driver from SG door to Genting Highlands & back?
Will be going around 30th July.

And is this WorldCard thing still around?
Because my aunt keep asking me to book room through it but somehow this worldcard website is inaccessible.

I have but I booked him for 30th July liao. :s13:
I ever heard the driver mentioned that he has a fleet under him, so it should not be a problem to get another MPV to Genting on the same date as mine.
Want his contact?

samcw2

What happened?

First was told to board a bus from B5 resort hotel to change the coach to Singapore at the RnR below genting, then was told to change another coach to singapore after clearing malaysia custom, departure at 2pm reach destination at 11.20pm

PS: This has been 5 stars coach tactics before they close door, good luck to them.

juventusfc27

Had a great trip, but not satisfy with Transtar coach, won't be using it anymore.
Same thing happen to me with WTS. Took 8.5 hours to reach sg from genting

Left fw hotel @ 12pm on fri. Realised WTS subcontract first bus to Sri maju / 707. Bus logo n colour different. First bus took us to some place call shan jiao (tour guide said the name). Total 3 stopovers - KL, yong peng n last I forgot name. Near tuas checkpoint another coach break down den we stop to pick up their passengers. Reach bedok @ 830pm

Oinkize

First was told to board a bus from B5 resort hotel to change the coach to Singapore at the RnR below genting, then was told to change another coach to singapore after clearing malaysia custom, departure at 2pm reach destination at 11.20pm

PS: This has been 5 stars coach tactics before they close door, good luck to them.

The 1st bus change is not advoidable. It's either you take transtar from b5 and change at rnr or you take cable csr down to awana to take other buses.

But i do agree the 2nd bus change should not happen.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.