Genting FAQ - Part 2

funnny

few years back, genting gave out sim cards. i found this service provider not bad. TRON. i used this in cameron highlands and also in genting. felt the reception was not bad. its not sold in genting but the salesgirl told me i could get the sim card in KL. expires in a year, not like other service providers only 1 or 2 months. but can top up at any telcos in genting.

kenchi

Gg up Lorry put a jammer in room if it's really true
Then those urgent need call and life and death it's up Lorry Liao

But I thought some room is equipped with free wifi. Also can't received?

Just an update. The reception is only bad in the room. Using digi.
If you do a wifi scan, cannot see wifi spots at all. Meaning most likely nobody has any network.

The corridor is okay especially at the spots where the potable hot/cold water top up area are. Reception is full.
But for the corridor area directly outside the room, the reception is still quite bad,but can still can some signal.

The trick is I aim my spare phone through the toilet towards the corridor. Managed to get few bars and use the phone as a hot spot for wifi.

I suspect they have a jammer just outside the door and aim in. :o

testerjp

They don't have wifi services to room. You can subscribe but usage can only be at the main lobby.

From this you can tell they are against usage and want you to do anything except using your mobile. :o

But I think they have different towers, i was at the old one with super small TV

kenchi

Y5 room in first world stated Got wifi. Meh
How come now no more
Unless they mean the y5 room with wifi is only limited to lobby use

They don't have wifi services to room. You can subscribe but usage can only be at the main lobby.

From this you can tell they are against usage and want you to do anything except using your mobile. :o

But I think they have different towers, i was at the old one with super small TV

dede1217

Staying y5 deluxe room soon .
hope have wifi ...

the last time stayed at xyz room, there is wifi at tower 3

kenchi

Ya me too booked y5 firsts world my trip to Genting and KL since more than 5yrs ago I go Malaysia never go

I fb message Genting to ask the y5 wifi facilities they say confirm inside room can access wifi

Form the booking I saw not all Genting hotel got free wifi
Seem like only y5 room got it

Staying y5 deluxe room soon .
hope have wifi ...

the last time stayed at xyz room, there is wifi at tower 3

kenchi

Ya it's been years I never go malaysia KL and Genting last I Went is when theme park and first world mall still operation
So now y5 is on the last tower ah
Last trip I think I stay in tower 2 or tower 1 and I ask for high floor facing the mountain not bad at least better than facing inside the air well so stuffy air and looks dsmm dirty

Yes keep walk straight pass starbuck till end then go up escalator, will see skycasino entrance level one , card counter sibek long Q , the staff told me go up one more level another card counter short Q , it was only 2 ppl queuing, so don't waste the time Q at level one if want to buy nn chip or card issue related.

kenchi

Hahaah u never know

Sky casino many rapid roulette and baccarat and taisai , 3 in 1 combo , very big screen and high resolution, crowd weekday at night 30% , day time pass 12pm go up to 60% 70% , few baccarat min rm50 , most rm 100 , rm 200 also gave , always got autie put rm 10 , rm20 on my stake , every time they top my bet , sure lose , don't know are they hired by genting purposely make us *suay*.

kevinlaikf

I was at the old genting casino last Sunday.
it is then only casino there with 1c zorro slot machine. Sadly to say, only casino I don't lose alot. Tug of war for hours with RM100. Best timing is 3am.. All the uncles and aunties cannot tahan sleepless play

Sent from Alps INO 5 using GAGT

vaxvms

I was at the old genting casino last Sunday.
it is then only casino there with 1c zorro slot machine. Sadly to say, only casino I don't lose alot. Tug of war for hours with RM100. Best timing is 3am.. All the uncles and aunties cannot tahan sleepless play

slot machine hard to win according to my slot siao friend
he claim machine seem re-tuned till program to eat eat eat

kevinlaikf

Just treat casino machine like arcade lah..

Teenage also get thrill bashing opponents in SF or KOF, outrun opponents in racer games.

Uncle Auntie get thrill for getting bonus and free spins in Zorro or FA FA FA. I already uncle, also thrilled see the bonus round of Wheel of Fortune spins.

To me, I already overcome the urge to bet-big-win-big mentality, its more of a pay-small-last-long. 十赌九输. Drag long also a cheapest way to get Tier points to my Reward card silver status.

youhsueh

Just treat casino machine like arcade lah..

Teenage also get thrill bashing opponents in SF or KOF, outrun opponents in racer games.

Uncle Auntie get thrill for getting bonus and free spins in Zorro or FA FA FA. I already uncle, also thrilled see the bonus round of Wheel of Fortune spins.

To me, I already overcome the urge to bet-big-win-big mentality, its more of a pay-small-last-long. 十赌九输. Drag long also a cheapest way to get Tier points to my Reward card silver status.

Hahaha, that's what I told my partner.

Treat Slot Machine like Arcade Machine, can earn point, and maybe money. Especially the new 5 cents machine at SkyCasino, minimum bet only <RM1. Playing Slots is cheaper then playing Arcade in Singapore ($1.80 ~ $2 per game).

youhsueh

slot machine hard to win according to my slot siao friend
he claim machine seem re-tuned till program to eat eat eat

Yeah. Those who play Slots, including me, agree on this.

We feel that the payout on Weekends, Public Holidays (both SG and MY), Giveaway period (e.g. Cruise Giveaway, etc.), Event period (e.g. Slot Tournament), or new launch of venue (e.g. SkyCasino VIP), the machine would usually eat eat eat. Maybe only puke out 1% then continue to eat again.

kenchi

Leftie

NO good deals from them is one thing.

Last few days i saw Deluxe Room @ FWH only 13pts for October.
Today login and see increased by 5 GP points to 18pts.....
@#$$^&

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.