Genting FAQ - Part 2

youhsueh

just curious how much GP you get per trip... 1k-2k? i think since you able recover most of your money better slowly play. you are one very lucky person, i have a few aunties play for 20 years also never win the grand jp before. but of course they only bring 2-3k to genting each time..

Around 1k GP per day based on Slots.. On good days can go up to 2k GP plus, depends how much my capital able to maintain. GP no use one la.. I am only keeping my 10k+ GP to book Hotel. Unlike last time stay for weeks, I now stay about 3-4 days only.

The last time I splurged on my GP was the SGP.. Cause my SGP still got balance, remainder I use GP to pay.

youhsueh

Ya. Just that the feature come more often so you have more chances. Saw 2.5RM hit 70k RM. S$15 hit S$300k FAFAFA. S$12 hit S$900k FAFAFA.
I never hit a Grand before... Hai...

I might be the lucky one out of many people.. But no one have ever realised the amount I put in over the years.. It's still a loss if you think about it. Casino always wins.

Anyway, huat huat to all!

uphill

I might be the lucky one out of many people.. But no one have ever realised the amount I put in over the years.. It's still a loss if you think about it. Casino always wins.

Anyway, huat huat to all!
Can understand. Always hope for a period of good times.
Huat Ah!!!

MonoByte

any idea if it's easy to get a transport (uber/taxi) back to apartment (if not staying at first world) after visiting the casino late at night?

youhsueh

any idea if it's easy to get a transport (uber/taxi) back to apartment (if not staying at first world) after visiting the casino late at night?

(Genting) Taxi sure no problem. Uber and Grab might have problems.. You can easily get Taxi from the Taxi Counter outside FWH Lobby (near to Starbucks). Can easily identify them from the green lanyard they are wearing.

MonoByte

(Genting) Taxi sure no problem. Uber and Grab might have problems.. You can easily get Taxi from the Taxi Counter outside FWH Lobby (near to Starbucks). Can easily identify them from the green lanyard they are wearing.

thanks! feels better after knowing this. initially still thought that it's gonna be hard to travel around.

uphill

thanks! feels better after knowing this. initially still thought that it's gonna be hard to travel around.

Resort hotel below B5 level have taxi counter. Not sure late night have taxi or not. You can try ask then in day time.

kia0042

i have a few aunties play for 20 years also never win the grand jp before. but of course they only bring 2-3k to genting each time..

Each trip I spent about RM5-8k (SGD 1-2k+) so that means I play for another 20yrs also cannot hit a grand JP lor. I should downgrade my goal and target for major JP :s8:. Some major prizes range between 2.5k~5k, not attractive and initially I thought lower JP prizes machines may payout better than those FaFaFa with major 30k and above, after a few visits, I realized that lower JP prizes machines are as bad as those with higher JP prizes, sigh~~ Rather play those Mega Million machines, my last trip played Cash Cove (only RM2.50/spin) and hit a nice combination paid RM4.5k, better than hitting some low major JP prizes;).

kia0042

Resort hotel below B5 level have taxi counter. Not sure late night have taxi or not. You can try ask then in day time.

Taxi fare from Maxim/GG to FW vice versa RM10
How about Maxim/GG to Resort Hotel?
Noted mostly one way traffic up there and I think the taxi driver will be most willing to pick up from Resort to Maxim/GG, but not sure the other way round. Anyone took before?
One of my kaki has leg problem, probably take her 30 mins to walk from International Room to Resort hotel and sometimes with direction problem, probably takes more than an hour....

zeropix2

Each trip I spent about RM5-8k (SGD 1-2k+) so that means I play for another 20yrs also cannot hit a grand JP lor. I should downgrade my goal and target for major JP :s8:. Some major prizes range between 2.5k~5k, not attractive and initially I thought lower JP prizes machines may payout better than those FaFaFa with major 30k and above, after a few visits, I realized that lower JP prizes machines are as bad as those with higher JP prizes, sigh~~ Rather play those Mega Million machines, my last trip played Cash Cove (only RM2.50/spin) and hit a nice combination paid RM4.5k, better than hitting some low major JP prizes;).

Sorry to spoil the fun but I never thought human brain can beat the machine

uphill

Noted mostly one way traffic up there and I think the taxi driver will be most willing to pick up from Resort to Maxim/GG, but not sure the other way round. Anyone took before?
One of my kaki has leg problem, probably take her 30 mins to walk from International Room to Resort hotel and sometimes with direction problem, probably takes more than an hour....

I not sure about taxi.
I think this the shortest route by walking.
From Circus exit go down GG, then from GG buffet restaurant go down 1 level. Very short distance will reach Monte Carlo entrance (have fish tank entrance). From there very near resort hotel.

aLeX84

Get e-scooter with seat, no need to walk at all :s13: I've seen people using hoverboards and e-scooters in SkyAvenue with no issue at all. The only prob is whether your mode of transport will allow Li-ion batteries of your PMD onboard due to safety concerns, so be sure to check with your transport provider beforehand.

youhsueh

Also 10RM but probably have to share with others (Maxims->FWH->Resort).

Rxgn

how is the reno for genting ?

particular first world indoor walk area

kia0042

how is the reno for genting ?

particular first world indoor walk area

Indoor aka Sky Avenue completed but some shops at level 3 and 4 not ready.
Outdoor - not even 50% complete, but the construction seems to run day and night, should complete by Q4 of 2018, I think.

rollanddie

Indoor aka Sky Avenue completed but some shops at level 3 and 4 not ready.
Outdoor - not even 50% complete, but the construction seems to run day and night, should complete by Q4 of 2018, I think.
The outdoor renovation has been ongoing for some time liao...

Uncle lim very smart, keep renovating cos 装修 in hokkien is zeng xiu which sounds like banker win :s13: :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.