Genting FAQ - Part 2

kia0042

Usually the Malayisan workers "balik Kampung" how many days before CNY and when is their usual return dates to SG after CNY?
Think of going up to stay for a week or so after 20Feb 初五 but worry super jam at custom.
Anyone experienced Genting during CNY period, is it very crowded?

zeropix2

Usually the Malayisan workers "balik Kampung" how many days before CNY and when is their usual return dates to SG after CNY?
Think of going up to stay for a week or so after 20Feb 初五 but worry super jam at custom.

I think Chinese New Year better don’t go lah. I wanted to go initially but change my plans to go langkawi Liao.

Nowadays custom is Everyday jam. Depend jam how Long only. This one no one can be certain also. But I think should be ok because many people go back to school / work alr.

The main reason why I ask u dun go is because during that time really hard to win. Heard from many other fellow gamblers also especially those that play jackpot. If you not really gian to go just wait till March.. if u still insist want to go don’t bring so much money lo

koohansen

Malaysians usually 1 day before eve already on-leave balik kampong or on the eve, very early morning go back liao. Early as in 1-2am leave SG. The moment u hit 7am onwards.. GG

kia0042

I think Chinese New Year better don’t go lah. I wanted to go initially but change my plans to go langkawi Liao.

Nowadays custom is Everyday jam. Depend jam how Long only. This one no one can be certain also. But I think should be ok because many people go back to school / work alr.

The main reason why I ask u dun go is because during that time really hard to win. Heard from many other fellow gamblers also especially those that play jackpot. If you not really gian to go just wait till March.. if u still insist want to go don’t bring so much money lo

RWS/MBS slot games equally tight during CNY, have been spending my past years at these 2 casinos and donated quite a sum, this year feeling like going Genting, knowing the slot games there is not going to be easy to play too but kakis suggested "change of venue", so may be I should give it a try. We plan to stay longer that our usual 3N hardcore slot games trip and likely to spend more time on food, gathering, concert etc... I am worry everywhere we go is going to pack with people, especially those screaming, crying, running and playing kids at sky avenue ~~~:s22:

kia0042

Malaysians usually 1 day before eve already on-leave balik kampong or on the eve, very early morning go back liao. Early as in 1-2am leave SG. The moment u hit 7am onwards.. GG

Which mean my out going shall not have much impact coz usually we choose to leave 6AM, but the returning trip may be a nightmare.

samcw2

RWS/MBS slot games equally tight during CNY, have been spending my past years at these 2 casinos and donated quite a sum, this year feeling like going Genting, knowing the slot games there is not going to be easy to play too but kakis suggested "change of venue", so may be I should give it a try. We plan to stay longer that our usual 3N hardcore slot games trip and likely to spend more time on food, gathering, concert etc... I am worry everywhere we go is going to pack with people, especially those screaming, crying, running and playing kids at sky avenue ~~~:s22:

Went there on CNY period a few years ago, even the local which cannot enter the casino also went there for staycation ... super pack, eat buffet also need to wait.

datolim

Went there on CNY period a few years ago, even the local which cannot enter the casino also went there for staycation ... super pack, eat buffet also need to wait.

And if the traffic on the highway is moving the rest areas are all packed solid and blocked off. So no place to pee or eat.

youhsueh

RWS slots very tight for past 3 weeks... Loss quite badly there, somemore Feng Shui not good, Maxims High Limit was closed for a couple of days due to accident, only resuming operations few days ago.

Based on past experience, suggest not to patronise casinos CNY period till early March. Genting during CNY period is definitely eating spree, don't think of getting Ang Bao from Uncle Lim (more like the other way round).

zeropix2

anyone need genting grand room 2 days free? If not I will check out today.. must collect key card today before 10pm

zeropix2

Talking about buffet. There got any place or places buffet ? Like buffet breakfast or steamboat buffet .

How much ?

There is one buffet at Genting Grand.. the name is coffee terrace. A lot of variety but the taste of the food is moderate in my opinion.. price is about rm 80+ per pax

Steamboat would be at Resort hotel.. very pricey and the food taste horrible too.. actually everything in genting is expensive but I’m sure u can get better food with that money..

yamenaidepure

There is one buffet at Genting Grand.. the name is coffee terrace. A lot of variety but the taste of the food is moderate in my opinion.. price is about rm 80+ per pax

Steamboat would be at Resort hotel.. very pricey and the food taste horrible too.. actually everything in genting is expensive but I’m sure u can get better food with that money..

Rather like the steamboat there though lol :s12::s12::s12:

youhsueh

Never manage to pass anyone though

Wah bro, so fast balik kampung already ah?? Your roulette strategy how already? Haha, I just arrived on Wednesday, moving back to Maxims if my host never manage to upgrade my rsvn to GG.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.