Genting FAQ - Part 2

youhsueh

Haha bro if got free room better mah haha.

I no car so I go mbs easier. 15 mins from my house via public transport reach liao. I also 15 mins from vivo but need cross the damn bridge lol

Aiya, if RWS give you more feeling & luck, the damn bridge don't even matter liao! Haha. Huat ah~

Anyway, for RWS side, hit Gold tier (should be 68GP in a year - damn easy to hit one) and above will get free rooms liao. Not sure about MBS.

Godbrother

Can anyone tell me, if guys need to wear long pants in order to get into the casino? or normal bermudas/shorts jiu can liao?

rollanddie

Can anyone tell me, if guys need to wear long pants in order to get into the casino? or normal bermudas/shorts jiu can liao?
Normal casino can wear shorts, not too sure for vip areas.

Iirc cannot wear slippers into casino.

Is the food there expensive ? Thinking of changing around $300 sgd for 2 pax (3 days 2 n). Doing some eating and maybe small drinking and possibly movie and some massage.

No casino

vaxvms

Is the food there expensive ? Thinking of changing around $300 sgd for 2 pax (3 days 2 n). Doing some eating and maybe small drinking and possibly movie and some massage.

No casino

depend what u eating lah

budget one 1 meat include drink rm20 /pax
rest the sky the limit

youhsueh

No casino

Massage not exactly cheap though. If not budget should be okay as long you avoid Burgers & Lobster and those atas restaurant.

youhsueh

Normal casino can wear shorts, not too sure for vip areas.

Iirc cannot wear slippers into casino.

By right cannot, but I've seen people wear shorts, slippers and T-Shirt in the main casino area. It all depends on the Security at the entrance.

As for IR and VIP area, dress code is covered footwear and jeans/pants.

kia0042

Yes bro please share some pics when you’re there!

Oh yes, sure take some pics.
Last time I tried uploading photos to Photobucket and linked here, but they turned into "speedometer" pics, ha! I don't know why.
Test uploading 1 pic from my new register account from imgur:
pRijEg3.jpg

Sweet photo.

youhsueh

Oh yes, sure take some pics.
Last time I tried uploading photos to Photobucket and linked here, but they turned into "speedometer" pics, ha! I don't know why.
Test uploading 1 pic from my new register account from imgur:
pRijEg3.jpg

Sweet photo.

Power la kia! I have never win big at Genting's Cash cove.

ianshi168

Good evening all,

Just wana check, whats the minimum requirement to enter Sky Casino VIP room?

Any card member can go in?

youhsueh

Good evening all,

Just wana check, whats the minimum requirement to enter Sky Casino VIP room?

Any card member can go in?

SkyCasino Area

SkyCasino Silver Club, Silver and Above
SkyCasino Gold Club, Gold and Above
Crockfords Platinum Club, Platinum and Above

Genting Grand/Maxims Area

Genting Club, Gold and Above
Genting Club Seasons, Platinum and Above
International Room (IR) soon will be called Maxims Silver Club, Silver and Above
Maxims VIP Room, Gold and Above
Maxims Platinum, Platinum and Above

Person with the required card status may sponsor up to 2 person per day (each day = 4am to 3:59am the next day) regardless of which area they are sponsoring at. E.g. sponsoring 1x member to SkyCasino Silver and 1x member to SkyCasino Gold will use up their quota for the day.

youhsueh

If I’m not wrong , need to take cable car down

Yes. You need to take the Awana SkyWay from SkyAvenue Station and alight at Awana Station.

The Genting Highland Premium Outlet (GHPO) is linked from Awana Station where you will find directions to there upon alighting.

Try to get there at noon as many premium outlet starts to close at around 7/8pm.

Cokelemon

Anyone know minimum bet for blackjack ,baccarat, roulette etc etc ,how much ah? Juz turn 21 hand itchy wan go try

youhsueh

Anyone know minimum bet for blackjack ,baccarat, roulette etc etc ,how much ah? Juz turn 21 hand itchy wan go try

Peak period would be higher.. Generally is:

Baccarat, Blackjack 50rm
Roulette 25rm

Peak period can go as high as 300RM in normal gaming area.

But nothing is stopping you from putting above people's bet. :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.