Genting FAQ - Part 2

faithgurl

I can answer you because one of my kaki stayed there during our last trip and I visited her room.

If you ever stayed Resort Hotel, you can roughly imagine how the room looks like because they are pretty much alike, the only thing is, FW superior deluxe looks a bit old and dirty compare to Resort Hotel. I am quite sure it is bigger than Y 5 triple.
Here are some of the details that I can recall:
1) NO WIFI
2) Room is quite spacious with twin and single sofa but seems like they never wash the sofa cushion covers.
3) Bathtub available but dirty. Almost all stainless steel holders in the bathroom are rusty.
4) Individual shampoo and body wash bottles available but funny no tooth brush and toothpaste. (Probably the house keeper forgotten or what...)
5) Medium size TV set but not many programs to watch.
6) A small fridge with nothing inside (empty).
7) No air con but ceiling fan.
8) High floor with nice view.

Tower 1 is the nearest block to hotel lobby and is it also the most convenient block to access Sky Avenue/Sky Casino. Tower 3 is the furthest, yet it is the newest. Depend which you like, old but convenient, new but need a little bit of walking.

Thanks so much for sharing. So both towers have connecting rooms? Only same room types will be connected?

dede1217

Can any one share how's the superior deluxe room like in first world hotel? Is it slightly bigger compared to Y5 triple room? For connecting rooms, only same room types can connect? Understand there's different towers for first world hotel. May I know which tower is newer and more convenient? Hope someone can assist as I tried asking the hotel directly but no response from them and they have actually stop accepting bookings by email so I need to confirm the room types first before booking. Thanks so much!

y5 triple xyz rooms, have stayed few times, is 19m2.
you basically have to walk like a crab probably. because the gap between the television and the bed is very small ... the toilet is super cramped. there is one washing basin just infront of the toilet cubicle. therefore, in the room, there are actually 2 washing basin.

Superior deluxe is 32m2. much bigger. but no triple beds. Stayed before few years back, was quite comfortable. but some things quite old ...

tower 3 is the newest, but u have to walk further.
you can early check in at 6am for 5myr . have tried before, their staff gave us to check in at 10am by paying 5myr. Staff quite friendly though ... gave us the 28th floor with good mountain view ...

One more instance whereby booked 2 standard rooms. checked in at 11+am , asked for connecting rooms, they dont bother, simply say no more rooms. Then i told them to give us rooms on the same floor, non smoking rooms. They just gave us 20th floor and 22th floor. Smoking rooms .... very bad service though ...

faithgurl

y5 triple xyz rooms, have stayed few times, is 19m2.
you basically have to walk like a crab probably. because the gap between the television and the bed is very small ... the toilet is super cramped. there is one washing basin just infront of the toilet cubicle. therefore, in the room, there are actually 2 washing basin.

Superior deluxe is 32m2. much bigger. but no triple beds. Stayed before few years back, was quite comfortable. but some things quite old ...

tower 3 is the newest, but u have to walk further.
you can early check in at 6am for 5myr . have tried before, their staff gave us to check in at 10am by paying 5myr. Staff quite friendly though ... gave us the 28th floor with good mountain view ...

One more instance whereby booked 2 standard rooms. checked in at 11+am , asked for connecting rooms, they dont bother, simply say no more rooms. Then i told them to give us rooms on the same floor, non smoking rooms. They just gave us 20th floor and 22th floor. Smoking rooms .... very bad service though ...

Thanks for sharing!

youhsueh

I supposed the name Y5 means WIFI, correct me if I am wrong.

Spot on! It is named Y5 so people know it comes with Wi-Fi.

Wi-Fi at FWH is pretty good compared to Maxims one. But, do note that only Maximum 2 Device per room.

dede1217

Spot on! It is named Y5 so people know it comes with Wi-Fi.

Wi-Fi at FWH is pretty good compared to Maxims one. But, do note that only Maximum 2 Device per room.

yup it was good.
Under genting website, y5 triple room comes with wifi, but triple room doesnt state there is free wifi. Perhaps only tower 3 have free wifi ?
The price difference between triple room and y5 triple room is about 10myr

kinggerard

yup it was good.
Under genting website, y5 triple room comes with wifi, but triple room doesnt state there is free wifi. Perhaps only tower 3 have free wifi ?

Oh Y5= WiFi. Didn't know RWG so creative. Haha

youhsueh

yup it was good.

Yep. Only Tower 3 is equipped with Wi-Fi system. The other towers aren't. All Y5 rooms are located within Tower 3.

vsvs24

Are there Y5 deluxe room with mountain view ? I stayed a few times and never got an option on the kiosk for mountain view. Always end up face rooms and so have to keep curtains closed at all times. Or is it only Y5 triple have mountain view ?

youhsueh

Are there Y5 deluxe room with mountain view ? I stayed a few times and never got an option on the kiosk for mountain view. Always end up face rooms and so have to keep curtains closed at all times. Or is it only Y5 triple have mountain view ?

Y5 Deluxe no mountain view. Only Y5 Triple. There are Non-Y5 Deluxe rooms that are facing mountain.

youhsueh

I have booked free world club room this month , how is the room look like ? Never stay beyond y5 room , this is 1st time , genting siao liao these 3 consecutive month offer me from standard room to maxim , all available when i check it out.

Business not doing well la.. Haha.

FWH World Club room very spacious, toilet not bad. Be sure to request the Newly Furnished World Club room else you confirm disappointed..

New World Club room: https://www.oyster.com/pahang/hotels/first-world-hotel/photos/world-club-room--v14475174/

Old World Club room: http://www.travelingape.com/travel/world-club-room-first-world-hotel-genting-highlands/

Btw, from my stay there in 2016, there is No Wifi offered for World Club room as they're located in Tower 1 & 2.

faithgurl

I have booked free world club room this month , how is the room look like ? Never stay beyond y5 room , this is 1st time , genting siao liao these 3 consecutive month offer me from standard room to maxim , all available when i check it out.

Wah...very good leh. Still have free rooms. I have not been to Genting for years so nothing free for me. Haiz....

faithgurl

Business not doing well la.. Haha.

FWH World Club room very spacious, toilet not bad. Be sure to request the Newly Furnished World Club room else you confirm disappointed..

New World Club room: https://www.oyster.com/pahang/hotels/first-world-hotel/photos/world-club-room--v14475174/

Old World Club room: http://www.travelingape.com/travel/world-club-room-first-world-hotel-genting-highlands/

Btw, from my stay there in 2016, there is No Wifi offered for World Club room as they're located in Tower 1 & 2.

Ya...I saw the pics on the newly furnished world club room too. Nice! Looking at it, the beds are queen size or super single? Any idea? Not sure whether additional bed can be added. Do you have any idea? Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.