Genting FAQ - Part 2

youhsueh

anyone knows for the genting casinos, electronic roullete..what is the minimum and maximum bet amount?

Dependent on where you gamble also.. There's also Free Style Gaming (FSG) aka Tablet that starts from RM5. Machine should be RM10 (I might be wrong), but I am pretty sure it is RM50 at Genting Club.

jnashville

Dependent on where you gamble also.. There's also Free Style Gaming (FSG) aka Tablet that starts from RM5. Machine should be RM10 (I might be wrong), but I am pretty sure it is RM50 at Genting Club.

oh what is this FSG about? so its online based?

evolute8

Some of the hotel room main door in tower 1 are written with marker ink 'X'.

Any idea why they are marked?

henry1492

Only applicable for GoldPlus & above. Request for room upgrade via Host.
Ahhh...sian

I'm only Gold member. Few months ago, was offered free room for Crockfords but did not take up the offer. Now want to try but must pay liao..

jnashville

Genting fu*k lah , go 10 times lose 10 times, go 50 times lose 50 times ,10 years never win single cent bring down, cut the member card throw in dustbin, bet horse in singapore better.

probably u are unlucky or bet on those that have the worse odds.

youhsueh

Ahhh...sian

I'm only Gold member. Few months ago, was offered free room for Crockfords but did not take up the offer. Now want to try but must pay liao..

Can try calling Rsvn Hotline to request upgrade. Higher chance to get fulfilled during non-peak period.

Smarty2

I always bet rapid roulette base on the trend ,eg when number repeated 2 or 3 times 0 sector ,i bet 0 sector immediately open opposite, when i bet opposite not believe will repeat ,it keeps on repeat the same sector, wtf ,don't know they try to fool me or my luck really damn bad , genting really kill me , even cruise ap difficult to win also at least got win back few times in a year , genting 10 years no win how to go , free meal free room free similan also no use.

At certain points of time (thru out yr length of stay there), you will have some wins here and there - it's just about how much - and versus yr own expectations. Of course - if u push yr luck too far, u will risk losing back what u won plus yr capital as well. Thats the whole reason they are willing to give away free rooms as well as welcome you to stay long long :D...chances are slim that you will go back with a nett nett win. Thats why the locals prefer to hit and run - they won't stay overnight unlike those fr SG....;)

jnashville

thanks.

by the way, is there celcom network in first world hotel? was thinking to switch on data passport on my m1, but read somewhere saying theres very bad signal for celcom there.

any one knows?

youhsueh

thanks.

by the way, is there celcom network in first world hotel? was thinking to switch on data passport on my m1, but read somewhere saying theres very bad signal for celcom there.

any one knows?

Able to get decent 4G reception at Crockfords (which is near FWH). I am using Data roaming though.

youhsueh

I am now in genting. Inside first world hotel room, no recap.

How about Lobby? I recall few years back ago staying at FWH, Hotlink and Digi have the best reception. But my phone really needs to be at the window to receive.

You're better off at the Y5 tower (Tower 3) if connectivity is important.

givansingapore

How about Lobby? I recall few years back ago staying at FWH, Hotlink and Digi have the best reception. But my phone really needs to be at the window to receive.

You're better off at the Y5 tower (Tower 3) if connectivity is important.

I think he has access to wifi since he is able to respond from room but rather would be not able to be contacted via mobile line at all times in his room.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.