Genting FAQ - Part 2

Roman Reigns

can bring ur child go to Ripey Musuem, Jurassic world centre.

can also bring him go play arcade. so cheap to play there. and got many games.

just anyhow throw a few hundred ringgit can play for very long time.

compared to u take that money go to bacarrat. 10 seconds finish.
HAHAHAHAHA. bring ur child play arcade i think can play many many hours

vsvs24

Indoor theme park supposed to be this mth. Outdoor mid 2019 or later.

They have indoor playground similar to what we have on SG. Need socks.

abibibi

Hi, do you guys know if i redeem a free room and in the end cant make it, can I email them to cancel? Are there any penalties?

Also anyone knows if FWH (tower 1/2) has cellphone signal in the room? Pai seh i nv stay at the old tower for a very long time alrdy so i forgot

Nakedtoes

can bring ur child go to Ripey Musuem, Jurassic world centre.

can also bring him go play arcade. so cheap to play there. and got many games.

just anyhow throw a few hundred ringgit can play for very long time.

compared to u take that money go to bacarrat. 10 seconds finish.
HAHAHAHAHA. bring ur child play arcade i think can play many many hours

Not really.. One game lowest is 4 ringgit. Most game 6 ringgit.. I deposit 500 less then 2 hrs finish.

Nakedtoes

Hi, do you guys know if i redeem a free room and in the end cant make it, can I email them to cancel? Are there any penalties?

Also anyone knows if FWH (tower 1/2) has cellphone signal in the room? Pai seh i nv stay at the old tower for a very long time alrdy so i forgot
If u inform them nonpanelty

vsvs24

FWH Tower 1 and 2 no Wifi. Only tower 3 (Y5 deluxe and Y5 Triple) have wifi.

But can always buy data sim.

givansingapore

Usually no penalty if you don't inform. They will normally cancel by 8pm if you don't check in with any late check in remarks unless you are gold plus and above.

BusteR

booked 707inc trips but theme park hotel from grassland.
reason grassland full on return but main for my family is 707 got pick-up from chinatown which is more ideal for me.

total 4d3n -> fri to mon
ponder for 20min over there 2n or 3n but figured already spend so many hours travel might as well 1 more night and the grassland is able to give price better than agoda.

vaxvms

booked 707inc trips but theme park hotel from grassland.
reason grassland full on return but main for my family is 707 got pick-up from chinatown which is more ideal for me.

total 4d3n -> fri to mon
ponder for 20min over there 2n or 3n but figured already spend so many hours travel might as well 1 more night and the grassland is able to give price better than agoda.

booked liao and try urself
sat /sun back nvr encounter jam before me as got bus lane...only custom might be crowded
enjoy the holiday..kids will enjoy the bus ride for sure :s12:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=25&v=akkQZ7OlEIc

huat ah.......

JohnWick888

Newbie questions

Hi apologies if the question have been asked before, after reading through a few hundred pages, I'm starting to get a little bit giddy :s13:

Would the seniors be able to offer some guidance

1. Are junkets worth joining for free rooms/ride? I was offered a resort room stay and transfer to/fro hotel if I rolled 75kRM
2. Are they safe? which ones are good?
3. They claim to offer good fx rate exchange between sg and rm and back again. How would it be possible to change any winnings to sgd? (casino exchange is terrible?? not sure)
4. For any winnings (card games), can you get the casino to issue an SGD cheque?

Any advice via forum or PM would be greatly appreciated. thanks

JW888

Hweehwee88

Hi apologies if the question have been asked before, after reading through a few hundred pages, I'm starting to get a little bit giddy :s13:

Would the seniors be able to offer some guidance

1. Are junkets worth joining for free rooms/ride? I was offered a resort room stay and transfer to/fro hotel if I rolled 75kRM
2. Are they safe? which ones are good?
3. They claim to offer good fx rate exchange between sg and rm and back again. How would it be possible to change any winnings to sgd? (casino exchange is terrible?? not sure)
4. For any winnings (card games), can you get the casino to issue an SGD cheque?

Any advice via forum or PM would be greatly appreciated. thanks

JW888

Is up to individual, is safe to join, cos the Benefit is better then Genting, you can choose not to give 75k at once, can slowly 10k each time, anytime can go to them to change back to sg dollars, and for the winning (like jackpot/ big prize) Genting only open RM, but u can bank into Maybank of singapore they will exchange for you.

Is like me don’t want to carry so much RM, I carry max 25k and my jeans is full!!! Just open a loca Maybank or cimb account then can bank in anytime at sky ave there, or even the old Genting grand plaza also have the bank, is more safe then to carry pocket full of cash, their biggest note is 100 only

Hweehwee88

JohnWick888

Is up to individual, is safe to join, cos the Benefit is better then Genting, you can choose not to give 75k at once, can slowly 10k each time, anytime can go to them to change back to sg dollars, and for the winning (like jackpot/ big prize) Genting only open RM, but u can bank into Maybank of singapore they will exchange for you.

Is like me don’t want to carry so much RM, I carry max 25k and my jeans is full!!! Just open a loca Maybank or cimb account then can bank in anytime at sky ave there, or even the old Genting grand plaza also have the bank, is more safe then to carry pocket full of cash, their biggest note is 100 only

Thanks for the fast response.

I've read about the ability to setup an account with the Malaysian banks. Would you have any recommendation on which bank is easier or fuss free to setup an account without a local MY address? Can this be done immediately or need a few days to setup?

In the end, I'm just looking for a way to transfer cash won in a fuss free manner (though I must say that 7/10 times Uncle Lim wins...)

vaxvms

Yes there is bus lane, I ever come back on Friday also jam before singapore custom for 3 hr. as all pte car want to cut q and al jam up the bus lane...

meaning i heng loh ....no wonder huat lolxx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.