Genting FAQ - Part 2

beiibeii

Anw, Thanks all for the transport advice.

I will be taking a bus. And if i miss it, will just grab a cab, since there are four of us.

But all girls, hopefully it will be safe. :s22:

Now in Genting.

Is the theme park open? A friend of mine was telling me that the themepark is closed for renovations. :s11:

ABuNeNe

I will be taking a bus. And if i miss it, will just grab a cab, since there are four of us.

Is the theme park open? A friend of mine was telling me that the themepark is closed for renovations. :s11:
If you shop till late then most probably have to take cab.

Yes, it's open. Woke up by the shouting by from the people in the theme park! :(

vaxvms

take a taxi lah...rm80 /4 =rm20 each

yih_heng01

Er. hello guys.

Just wanna check with the pros here.

My girlfriends and i will be heading on a trip to Genting on the 26-28th April. We bought airtix to KL during the promo from tigerair last month. And booked the rooms online.
3d2n with air tix is 144sgd per pax already.

We plan to head to BukitBintang Area or Times Square to shop till late before heading up to Genting. Have emailed the resort to check on the modes of transport. And they said cab will be around RM200 per way.

We dont wanna spend so much money so we will prefer to taking a bus.

Would wanna know which bus is the best alternative for us to head up to genting from KL.

And which bus to take from Genting to LCCT on the 28th. Is it advisable to book it on the day itself or when we reach the resort. Or should we book it online in advance?

Thanks~

Hi bro I would recommend you to take those red taxi instead of blue, the rate from KL city to Genting is about $90-100RM. If you don't have lots of luggage you can take bus instead, the bus to Genting you can get on the spot at LCCT.

Denikeve

Er. hello guys.

Just wanna check with the pros here.

My girlfriends and i will be heading on a trip to Genting on the 26-28th April. We bought airtix to KL during the promo from tigerair last month. And booked the rooms online.
3d2n with air tix is 144sgd per pax already.

We plan to head to BukitBintang Area or Times Square to shop till late before heading up to Genting. Have emailed the resort to check on the modes of transport. And they said cab will be around RM200 per way.

We dont wanna spend so much money so we will prefer to taking a bus.

Would wanna know which bus is the best alternative for us to head up to genting from KL.

And which bus to take from Genting to LCCT on the 28th. Is it advisable to book it on the day itself or when we reach the resort. Or should we book it online in advance?

Thanks~

what my friends and I usually do is to shop and eat until around 830pm then take monorail to titiwangsa to catch the last Bus to Genting at 930.

try reach there earlier like 915 to buy tickets.

lipo99

Hi guys if moi live yishun what bus best ti go genting? I check wts and they dun have bus for ang mo kio for thursday

lipo99

How does barracarat works in genting casino? Do they follow conventional rules?

gnixer

what my friends and I usually do is to shop and eat until around 830pm then take monorail to titiwangsa to catch the last Bus to Genting at 930.

try reach there earlier like 915 to buy tickets.

I second that which is the best option if u want to save money. I took a 8.30pm timing which is quite promptly but do note on the traffic towards the expressway as likelihood is going to be jam.

pixio2

will it be jam pack with people on vesak day? planning to go up on thur night til sun.

vaxvms

Huh bro watzzzup whaha CIQ?? wats that? haha

Hmmm recently busy with photography project that i undertake it for myself self learning hehe

wow u play camera?
free come out we go shooting lah
all my lens in digital dry cabinet for long time......my COO say why not keep it for all her bag lolxx

Ringwraiths

wow u play camera?
free come out we go shooting lah
all my lens in digital dry cabinet for long time......my COO say why not keep it for all her bag lolxx

Wahhh u also photography geek ar whaha can can we can go out to shoot shoot...

Just tat recently doing the time lapse thingy damn...its a time consuming project...

I do not have lots of lens la but just the normal ones

vaxvms

Wahhh u also photography geek ar whaha can can we can go out to shoot shoot...

Just tat recently doing the time lapse thingy damn...its a time consuming project...

I do not have lots of lens la but just the normal ones

last time hobby : TRAVEL , so pick up this expensive hobby
u form the DARK SIDE or CANNOT-MAKE-IT side or other brand?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.