Genting FAQ - Part 2

poppers

I am a small player only. My bets are less than rm800/hand. Whereas i seen uncles betting 20-30k/hand on the table.

I was wondering about this myself. Do tell us.
Either you are a very high roller or guest of one. Super peak are normally not available except to the junkets as a reward from Genting for year round business.

datolim

i dont hv e balls to bet more than 1k, where got high roller?

i am holding silvercard only.

To quote you with my version "i dont hv e balls to bet more than RM100"

I too have a silver card, but you should be upgraded to Gold soon.

poppers

the cost of travelling to & fro is rm300+.
with a rm800 base, i donno how to play.

this requires very high skill. u are a very skilful player.

i excluded makan as cost becos in SG, i need to eat too. But i wont incur rm300 fuel & highway toll on a weekend if i stay in SG.

800rm/hand...your 1 hand is about what I prepared to lose up there :s22: :s13:

Denikeve

i dont hv e balls to bet more than 1k, where got high roller?

i am holding silvercard only.

800 per hand you can bet in IR and earn plenty of points at the 500 and 800min table there sia. like that every trip can stay good hotels liao shiok

poppers

But i only play rm100 table, because only rm100 & rm250000 (0.25M) table has commission baccarat. So LL lor.

800 per hand you can bet in IR and earn plenty of points at the 500 and 800min table there sia. like that every trip can stay good hotels liao shiok

datolim

But i only play rm100 table, because only rm100 & rm250000 (0.25M) table has commission baccarat. So LL lor.

I too play only the RM100 commission Baccarat. So you could have been the one that place the 1K bet beside my RM100 bet. If you see old uncle betting RM100 every time only then you know it is me.
The reason for my minimum bet is because I get the same GP as you and other high roller uncles that bet RM10,000 and I saw a RM15,000 bet once.

poppers

I chatted with casino staff, asked if there are any higher deminonations table with comm.

Reply : "yes, inside VIP Room, 250,000 (0.25M) min bet."

I said, i am a poor guy, cant even afford 2500/hand, how to bet 250000.

Just curious, where do you see the rm250000 (0.25M) table

poppers

Your observations on the points is correct. I consistently see 4-6 yellow chips (yellow is 5000).

My focus is not with the points.

I too play only the RM100 commission Baccarat. So you could have been the one that place the 1K bet beside my RM100 bet. If you see old uncle betting RM100 every time only then you know it is me.
The reason for my minimum bet is because I get the same GP as you and other high roller uncles that bet RM10,000 and I saw a RM15,000 bet once.

Denikeve

wah like every time have to give the $5 comm for banker win also sian sia.

I'm pretty sure those uncles betting big wont escape the attention of the supervisors. so the supervisors will still give them alot more points.

datolim

I'm pretty sure those uncles betting big wont escape the attention of the supervisors. so the supervisors will still give them alot more points.

Donating RM5 to Dato Lim, I can afford. But it hurts me to see the uncles donate RM500 for their RM10,000 bet.

But this is still the best bet in the casino.
No-Comm. Baccarat, House Advantage, Player 1.24% & Banker 1.46%.
Comm Bac., Player 1.24% & Banker 1.06%.

Delsamor

Hello all genting regulars. Its my first time going genting next month and I have a few questions to maximize my experience there.

1) Is there a need to buy a prepaid sim card for wifi usage?
2) Any restaurant or nice food that I must try?
3) Which massage place is recommended to go?
4) Is the silver membership card a must get in genting?

I apologize for asking so many noob questions. I get abit confused by the 100+ pages information and most of it is about casino discussion. Thanks guys!

poppers

On a 5% comm baccarat 8decks shoe, the house advantage are as follows :

banker - 1.06%
player - 1.24%

on a non-commission table 8 decks shoe baccarat, house advantage as follows :

Banker : 1.46%
player : 1.24%

the lower house advantage, the better for us.

For example, banker wins on 6, pays 50%. This means, it is collecting 50% comm, in other words 10 hands of 5% in reference to banker bet wins on a commission table. In fair considerations, the chances of hitting 10 banker bets is not common. So maybe 5 or 6 banker / player wins every 10hands, why pay extra comm by playing at non-comm table?

When comm table closes @ 3.30am daily, its back to room for me :p

poppers

I hope i can pay 50000 comm, that would mean i win 950000 (0.95m). Something has gotta give, cant win everything with nothing. 95% win, statistically speaking is significant.

Focus on e positive (majority)

Donating RM5 to Dato Lim, I can afford. But it hurts me to see the uncles donate RM500 for their RM10,000 bet.

But this is still the best bet in the casino.
No-Comm. Baccarat, House Advantage, Player 1.24% & Banker 1.46%.
Comm Bac., Player 1.24% & Banker 1.06%.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.