Genting FAQ - Part 2

vaxvms

Genting: HURRAY...The Irresistible Rooms Fair has arrived! Enjoy the Buy 1 Free 1 Rooms Fair starting from 23rd Aug-30th September 2013! Hurry and visit www.rwgenting.com/roomsfair to book unbelievable room rates. T&C apply.

Denikeve

If you want to play RM300 baccarat why not buy the RM6000 package. Free stay, 2 seafood buffet meals +show ticket. You can wash the NN chips in as little as 7 minutes or play in a crowded table for 40 minutes and get lot more points.

I book the 1 for 1 promo for next week for 13 points. But an offer for a free 4D3N cruise came up so I cancel this and rebook for the following week for 19 points.

because the 6k package only comes with one night stay. if I wanna stay 2 nights wouldn't I have to buy 2 packages for 12k?

man I'm interested in the cruise. shall call SC one of this days to enquire about using GP to redeem cabins.

vaxvms

the musuem entrance fee not very ex de

Malaysia Theme Park in Genting Highlands Resort - Resorts World Genting costs 22 ringgit (8.54 Singapore Dollar)

the gate you push down the side. then it will open liao. you see the gate Left and Right side the very tip got a ball right???

You push it down into the ground then open le

is musuem show case a lot of ripley believe or not stuff. very interesting

thanks.
will try hard to make a visit as i like the documentary on TV last time

vaxvms

because the 6k package only comes with one night stay. if I wanna stay 2 nights wouldn't I have to buy 2 packages for 12k?

man I'm interested in the cruise. shall call SC one of this days to enquire about using GP to redeem cabins.

last time i go i call
now ur turn

btw GP sure can use as they will convert dircetly for u
worth it redeem balcony cabin song song + FOC some more whr to find
but once i try costa atlantica i think i will not go "gambing boat" again :s13:

vaxvms

pls enlighten me.

i always think that NN is sure lose *choy*
cuz 4D3N i change everyday RM500 NN table chips, must wash finish then carry on play other games...etc

how should ppl really treat NN chips?

cuz if I got RM500 cash chips if I roll, i get $1000/2000/4000 cash,

but if I got RM500 NN Cash if I roll, I get $500 cash $500 NN/$1500 cash $500NN / $3500cash $500 NN

end up I like feeling that I lost the $500.

pardon my thinking. pls enlighten.

i noe wat u mean bro
tat why i stop nn chip washing

unless got super good deal eg now 6000nn chip 1 nite stay

Denikeve

last time i go i call
now ur turn

btw GP sure can use as they will convert dircetly for u
worth it redeem balcony cabin song song + FOC some more whr to find
but once i try costa atlantica i think i will not go "gambing boat" again :s13:

haha got try this cruise ship call Leisure World anot. heard got poker in this ship haha. wah SC balcony cabin ah, last time I check need 100+ GP points leh and also not foc la need pay tax also mah.

when's your next genting trip? can come up join me I staying tmr to Friday.

Denikeve

anyway if anyone of you book RH and arrive damn early in the morning, can go register at RH first, they will give u queue number and also ask for your malaysia hp number so when the room is ready they will sms you.

I registered at 6am and received the SMS at 11.

vaxvms

haha got try this cruise ship call Leisure World anot. heard got poker in this ship haha. wah SC balcony cabin ah, last time I check need 100+ GP points leh and also not foc la need pay tax also mah.

when's your next genting trip? can come up join me I staying tmr to Friday.

hungry mth over can plan liao
i went KL also nvr go up 2 wk back

star cruise think 100++ GP
tax is bo pien one lah

wow u more hiong than me now
go up clock GP har :s13:

marigold

Hi I want to ask if anyone here stay in first world hotel experience paranormal activities/experience before?

What room, floor to avoid?

Tks :)

marigold

If you want direct bus to firstworld, you need to take the yellow bus which operate the titiwangsa-genting route. I forget the price already. Anyway, the ticket price is less than 10MYR, may be 6-7MYR. However, I don't recommend this bus. It has a very terrible accident recently. 30+ passenger died.

The cable car station in genting highland is near the maxim hotel. The go genting bus will take you to Gohtong jaya station then you take cable car from there.

brother marigold, first time to genting?

yalor, first time alot also dunno so must ask lol

SlotsMad

Btw, anyone here play slot machine? So I just go to counter change money for chips?

Welcome to my world...no need change chips just slot in $$$$ but make sure you get a free Genting and/or Starworld card to earn points and to transfer $ from machine to card and vice versa :D

MarsAttack

yalor, first time alot also dunno so must ask lol

The first few times go Genting, I met this old Singaporean uncle 80+. Told me he had been gambling at Genting since their very first casino. After so many years at thr table, he has since banned his sons from gambling. Told them he would disown them if they ever step in a casino.

Some more he wished that I wun win big. Coz he said if win big, sure bet more and gamble more. Then get addicted like he did.

datolim

The first few times go Genting, I met this old Singaporean uncle 80+. Told me he had been gambling at Genting since their very first casino. After so many years at thr table, he has since banned his sons from gambling. Told them he would disown them if they ever step in a casino.

Some more he wished that I wun win big. Coz he said if win big, sure bet more and gamble more. Then get addicted like he did.

I know I may get trashed here for saying this.
Casino is the new opium for the Chinese people. You think it is O.K. you have it under control but one day you find out it is not. Then it is too late already. The damage cannot be repaired.
Gambling should be treated as a recreation and not to make money. Trying to win, in the long run is an impossible outcome. If you gamble beyond what you can afford to lose it is a sure way to hell. The casino always win. you may be lucky and win sometimes but in the long run the casino always win and win lots of your money.
How about me. I may be different from you all because I expect to lose when I go into the casino. But I try to lose as little as possible and still can get the recreation and enjoyment from the casino. If this recreation and enjoyment becomes too expansive for me then I have to find something else.

marigold

anyone got go alone genting and stay in first world hotel before????

got any ghostly encounter???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.