Genting FAQ - Part 2

zyklon86

Any hill top/hill view/viewpoint around genting area, within like 100km? Looking for a place to have a picnic outside of genting, any suggestion?

1st world MSCP the space (the going up and down slope), i should said like ChinaTown Market Area (Small) ...

If take a mid size car like camry can easily go up and down without issue?

pixio2

any1 has any contacts for mini van (9 pax) going to Gotong Jaya and strawberry farm? what's the normal price?
Thanks.

jastan

Huat ar! Earn 10GP. Genting crowd was much lesser nowadays. Fwh free rooms plentiful. I checked in at 645am :)

Nevertheless, weather was shiok!

pixio2

i search from the net, taking taxi/private car to Gohtong Jaya, the price range from 10-20rm (negotiable). but never say whether it's for per pax or total amount, whether it's for one way or round trip. anyone can help? now got 10 pax going, so it's either I can find a mini bus or have to take 3 separate cars down.
Thanks

silveryear

any1 has any contacts for mini van (9 pax) going to Gotong Jaya and strawberry farm? what's the normal price?
Thanks.

No need take taxi la..
1. Free shuttle bus from Genting to Skyway lower station.
Shuttle bus station at carpark fronting Highland Hotel.

2. At Skyway lower station, go down 1 floor and took the free shuttle bus to Awana (loop service). This shuttle bus stop at Goh Tong Jaya bustop on the way to Awana . This GohTong Jaya bus-stop is also the bus-stop for the Strawberry farm, just 5 mins walk away.

3. On way back to Genting, just wait at the same bus-stop to take the shuttle bus to Awana (loop service) then to Skyway Lower station.

All in, less than 30 mins. You can take a photo of the bus schedules at the Skyway Lower Station.

limitation

i'm going to genting next week..anyone got free rooms and happen to be in genting next week and wanna sell off the extra rooms? :D

limitation

When u going ?? How much u offer for the rooms??

most prob i'm going up on 16 jul..staying there for 2 nights..per room per day is abt rm$138..hmm..how much u intend to sell if you have extra rooms to spare?

on a side note, i read somewhere that some gamblers are willing to use their GPs to redeem rooms, and then sell to you..may i know how to spot them? :D

boxup911

most prob i'm going up on 16 jul..staying there for 2 nights..per room per day is abt rm$138..hmm..how much u intend to sell if you have extra rooms to spare?

on a side note, i read somewhere that some gamblers are willing to use their GPs to redeem rooms, and then sell to you..may i know how to spot them? :D

Where got so cheap lol. 1st world hotel is it? I sell resort hotel room which is better at $300. I dun really know how to spot becos I always haf free rooms. But you can ask around over there. I not going up this period but late July. I sell better rooms but if u wan 1st world I Oso can take for unit not really worth it as resort hotel is much cosy & overall better

limitation

Where got so cheap lol. 1st world hotel is it? I sell resort hotel room which is better at $300. I dun really know how to spot becos I always haf free rooms. But you can ask around over there. I not going up this period but late July. I sell better rooms but if u wan 1st world I Oso can take for unit not really worth it as resort hotel is much cosy & overall better

ya..FWH..deluxe room..haha..anyway, juz need a place to sleep..so no need so gd..lolz

pixio2

back from Genting last night, major construction work going on. hope that the theme park will be good when it's completed.
not as crowded as usual, maybe because of fasting month and world cup season or the lack of outdoor theme park?

jastan

back from Genting last night, major construction work going on. hope that the theme park will be good when it's completed.
not as crowded as usual, maybe because of fasting month and world cup season or the lack of outdoor theme park?

lack of outdoor theme park.

balling

Just back from Genting again. FYI, nowadays First World Hotel Deluxe Room is not as lousy as before! Their TVs have been changed from those big bulky ones to LCD screen on the wall (Except no controller which is not much issue to me).
For my June Genting trip, I stayed at Tower 1 hotel rooms. For my recent July Genting trip, I stayed at Tower 2.
The differences I noticed:
Tower 1 still has the hairy-furry blanket (to some it's called quilt). Tower 2 don't have such hairy-furry blankets at all! (If you're allergic to dust mites, take Tower 2!)
Tower 1 room is generally slightly (slightly only) bigger than Tower 2 rooms. (Insignificant though)
Tower 1 toilet use only one knob to adjust Hot/Cold water for basin and shower while Tower 2 toilets use two knobs (one knob for Cold water, the other for Hot); 2 knobs for shower and 2 knobs for basin.

Major renovations at First World Plaza. The huge Carousel and the cars attractions (side-by-side) infront of MerryBrown are under renovation. Mini rollercoaster (Forgot the actual name) inside FW plaza also under reno. Sadly, the Reindeer rides when I went this July period is under Maintenance.. No idea when it will be up. However the another kind of ride (similar to Reindeer ride) is still up and working.
Ultimately, outdoor theme park is closed if anyone still doesn't know :D

vaxvms

aiya if u dare just go straight
sure gt ah beng/ah lian cum ask u "want room or not" , or if u whole bunch of guy after check in they will ask u "want char bo or not" lolxxxx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.