Genting FAQ - Part 2

klite29

so i have to travel to mushroom farm then i can travel down to KL??

is this the only option? i die die have to take the cable car down in order to take coach to KL sentral? but this the cheaper option right??

Now no more buses going to KL from Mushroom Farm terminal. So you either have to take cable car down to Cable car lower station, or take a taxi down to Cable car lower station, before changing to Genting Express bus to KL. The duration of the cable car ride is around 15min. When the cable car's under maintenance, they will have a shuttle bus to ferry passengers from cable car lower station to first world hotel and vice versa.

You can refer to their website for more info, and genting express bus schedule.
http://www.rwgenting.com/plan-your-trip/travel-planner/transportation/express-bus/

Hope this helps. :s12:

xmysticalzx

Now no more buses going to KL from Mushroom Farm terminal. So you either have to take cable car down to Cable car lower station, or take a taxi down to Cable car lower station, before changing to Genting Express bus to KL. The duration of the cable car ride is around 15min. When the cable car's under maintenance, they will have a shuttle bus to ferry passengers from cable car lower station to first world hotel and vice versa.

You can refer to their website for more info, and genting express bus schedule.
http://www.rwgenting.com/plan-your-trip/travel-planner/transportation/express-bus/

Hope this helps. :s12:

sure. that helps alot. thank you pal.

cheers.

Weaboo

anyone actually feels genting is ******* unsafe? i rmb last time when i was small i go there, got 1 man behind me & my family tail us from genting hotel back to resort hotel sia.

even though i went back there when i got older i still got the stigma.

Yiyong

i wanna ask abt the Shopping Gift Points (SGP) thing...

it say every time i earn GP.. i will earn SGP as well..
and it say it smth like extra bonus kinda thing...

MY last visit i earn abt 155SGP and this coming dec am going again..
and to my surprise.. There is this DOUBLE EARNING SGP during my visit..
and the REDEEM DATE happen to be the day on my 2nd night.. ;p

2lig4lc.jpg

And stated all SGP will be gone (expired).. after the Genting Great Gift Bonanza thing.. mean die die have to redeem during that day
Just wondering.. i believe thing i see quite long liao..
i think last yrs already got...

Any idea what thing i can redeem? roughly..
i go in 1st 2 days 21 and 22 dec..
double earn.. i confirm whack.. slots gao gao..
i think i can earn at least 200 more? ;p

http://www.rwgenting.com/casino/highlights/latest/About_SGP/

therat

need at least thousand..

At first world hotel, there is a genting counter... nearby has display some item that you can exchange.

Genting casino outside has another display to show what item can exchange.

I know the point is very very high.

yamenaidepure

i wanna ask abt the Shopping Gift Points (SGP) thing...

it say every time i earn GP.. i will earn SGP as well..
and it say it smth like extra bonus kinda thing...

MY last visit i earn abt 155SGP and this coming dec am going again..
and to my surprise.. There is this DOUBLE EARNING SGP during my visit..
and the REDEEM DATE happen to be the day on my 2nd night.. ;p

2lig4lc.jpg

And stated all SGP will be gone (expired).. after the Genting Great Gift Bonanza thing.. mean die die have to redeem during that day
Just wondering.. i believe thing i see quite long liao..
i think last yrs already got...

Any idea what thing i can redeem? roughly..
i go in 1st 2 days 21 and 22 dec..
double earn.. i confirm whack.. slots gao gao..
i think i can earn at least 200 more? ;p

http://www.rwgenting.com/casino/highlights/latest/About_SGP/

See here: http://www.rwgenting.com/casino/highlights/latest/Redemption/

Chocolate start @60+ points

vaxvms

Dec 3 nite free room resort or first world + rm100 f&b sms just reach today. Grab it before gone

|XterA|

Bros. roughly how much toll fees thr n forth to Genting? Where is the best place to park the car?

vaxvms

just book the extra free room just to get the rm100 f&b voucher as last book using GP no free food voucher

btw voucher can use in where har?
cannot find the info in rwgenting web site

ronleech

Bros. roughly how much toll fees thr n forth to Genting? Where is the best place to park the car?

from Woodland to Genting to and fro about 110..if going by tuas + about 14rm... plus minus there.... Park at the designated hotel carpark, it was safe.

beardyzhang

anyone actually feels genting is ******* unsafe? i rmb last time when i was small i go there, got 1 man behind me & my family tail us from genting hotel back to resort hotel sia.

even though i went back there when i got older i still got the stigma.

When I was there with my friends on a gambling trip last few years, I was walking quite a distance behind my fren and saw this guy trying to reach into my frens sling bag. I shouted and he quickly walk off, didn't give chase as we didn't want any trouble.

Weaboo

When I was there with my friends on a gambling trip last few years, I was walking quite a distance behind my fren and saw this guy trying to reach into my frens sling bag. I shouted and he quickly walk off, didn't give chase as we didn't want any trouble.

Jin scary mens

Habrosus

This sort of thing happens in our streets too. Opportunists are everywhere.

I hate it whenever I see someone with me having a wide-opened bag and looking elsewhere, busy shopping or kepo-ing other people's business. And yes, I do "let them know".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.