Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

HAHAHAHA... conspiracy theory maybe

i always stay first world hotel tower 3. but now need to re-consider again carefully before going again. the smoke smell abit too unbearable

otherwise i need to pay extra 5rm to select room that is FAR away from lift lobby. thats where people always smoke. even on a non-smoking floor people still smoke lol

Can only pay to select room near lift. No option to select room far from lift.

uphill

Same problem. Non smoking floor got smoke smell come in.

And my world club room right outside got the speaker for music which they play for corridor. At 11pm still playing 恭喜恭喜. Sound proof so poor can hear loud and clear.
If compare world club room to maxims room, which is better? World club room was very fast taken up.

uphill

anyway i just came back. my trip ruined because all 3 nights got smoke smell.
even though i stayed at non-smoking floor. every night sure have people smoking and the smell will enter the room.

room window must close also, because downstairs got people smoking also.
cannot breathe properly . cant sleep well. end up get flu and sorethroat

Try Mountain View next trip. Air quality may be better.

givansingapore

If compare world club room to maxims room, which is better? World club room was very fast taken up.

If you want wifi and regulated temperature, Maxims is for you. If you like more space, World Club is for you. The former is nearer to old casino area while the latter is closer to skycasino.

Arina Hashimoto

i am curious if anyone here got pay CASH to stay at maxims/genting grand?

xblESRA.png

the price abit crazy huh

vsvs24

Try Mountain View next trip. Air quality may be better.

Yah. Can open window.

I always ask for mountain view if have choice so that can open binds. I stay in room quite a bit.

I prefer World Club room coz it is nearer Sky Avenue where most of the action and food is.

Have not stayed in World Club room for 3 years. Facilities and toiletries have improved. Even have coffee machine.

Surprised this round to get a World Club room with just 1 queen size bed. Thought usually it comes with 2. Don't like it because room smaller. Sofa is also by the door and not by the window. And window area is much smaller than the ones I had previously.

World Club room not just hard to get. Hard to check in too. 1pm still no room. Staff ask me to try again at 2pm.

vsvs24

Dec 18 I posted here that Sky Casino Silver Club can receive free wifi from SCdragon. Went up in Jan. Cannot already. Now need to enter password.

Too bad. Last time I can sit in Peace Cafe play HP.

uphill

Dec 18 I posted here that Sky Casino Silver Club can receive free wifi from SCdragon. Went up in Jan. Cannot already. Now need to enter password.

Too bad. Last time I can sit in Peace Cafe play HP.

I connect the Wi-Fi in sliver club on 25 Jan, no password need. But can't remember the Wi-Fi name.

vsvs24

I connect the Wi-Fi in sliver club on 25 Jan, no password need. But can't remember the Wi-Fi name.

Really. Then I must try again next time. Maybe I use wrong one then.

I tried on 18 Jan. So Sian. After that did not bother to go silver club anymore since the slot machines there so unexciting.

uphill

Really. Then I must try again next time. Maybe I use wrong one then.

I tried on 18 Jan. So Sian. After that did not bother to go silver club anymore since the slot machines there so unexciting.
Silver Club not much people play slot, Gold Club more worse. Maxims Gold much better.

vsvs24

This time go played Lightning at Sky casino for the first time. Very fun. But tiring coz keep hitting the button during feature (everyone does that so follow) :D

And can choose 1 cent, 2 cent ....... But super popular. Hard to get machine.

Does old casino have Lightning machine ?

givansingapore

This time go played Lightning at Sky casino for the first time. Very fun. But tiring coz keep hitting the button during feature (everyone does that so follow) :D

And can choose 1 cent, 2 cent ....... But super popular. Hard to get machine.

Does old casino have Lightning machine ?

Yes, on the left side on entering the former IR(now gold club upper), adjacent to cashier. The denom is slightly higher.

Angtehkor

Now the sky avenue is can eat non-stop. Lot of eateries. Can whole day makan makan and lim kopi and bubble tea the whole day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.