Genting FAQ - Part 3

Cpitalfarmer

What’s the minimum bet require? Is it 25RM or 50RM?

Of cos must play 'Pair Plus'. That's where you made your gravy. :s12:

I know there is a strategy that only plays the Ante-Play. And I have even seen some people play this at the table. Maybe, in the long run, you dun lose as much for you are probably also limiting your potential win.

Sure, 3-of-a-kind and straight flush are rare but they do occur. And straights and flushes do occur with some regularity. So not playing 'Pair Plus' dun really make sense to me.

Paul Lee

What’s the minimum bet require? Is it 25RM or 50RM?

Most of the times you would be able to find RM25 table. On my last trip in July, there were always at least 2 RM25 tables in a 3-Card-Poker cluster of 4 tables (there are 2 clusters at L1 SkyCasino and 1 cluster at L2)

Even the SkySilver have RM25 table for 3-Card-Poker.

For the RM50 table, you can just bet RM25 on the Pair-Plus bet.

ghregular

They actually have no lack of gold card members. The promo is more for platinum members to retain their tier for lower points.

it keeps evolving as biz grows. i believe with the new skyavenue, gpo and new indoor and outdoor funtasy genting will hv more mbrs. gold membership dropping to 300pts is easy to obtain probably targeting sporean players to up their ante to platinum lvl if they can. anyway platinum lvl is by invitation only.

like i said earlier i rather just upkeep the spore membership although i quite enjoy the mountain feeling.

vaxvms

Even if you don't go get your new card, it will auto allocate the room entitlements based on your new tier status.

i was the one who do not collect my card as old card heng heng

than 1x pit boss check and go chg for me when i playing at table lolxxx

Paul Lee

Hi everyone, can I have a perspective of what is required just to chalk up 300GP? TIA!

Retail spending (shopping + food at accepted outlets) is RM100 = 1GP.

Slot Machines is turnover RM200 = 1GP.

Table game? Probably depend on how much you punt.

So 300GP means you need to spend RM30,000 on shopping and food or turnover RM60K at the slot machines.

Scenekid

So 300GP means you need to spend RM30,000 on shopping and food or turnover RM60K at the slot machines.

Ah okok! Thanks bud! :)

Scenekid

The Genting casino edge for slots at Genting ranges from 10% to 20%. The expected loss from getting a gold card via slots is therefore between RM 6,000 to RM 12,000.

If you do it all in Oct with the 1 for 1 TP promotion, you can get that gold card for an expected loss of just RM 3,000 to RM 6,000.

On retail spend, there are quite a lot of jewelry shops up there. Do these offer TP? If they do, I suppose you could up there and buy RM 30,000 worth of gold/diamonds for your gf/wife/mistress.

🤣🤣 Your last sentence sounds more feasible

kenapa siol

Cannot be flush. Flush only pays 4x. Must be straight flush which pays 40x. And it's not Bonus bet but 'Pair Plus' (Not trying to nitpick but getting the terminology right) 30x is for three-of-a-kind.

Yes. If you draw Q-5-4 or Q-6-3 then just give up the card.

So far I have been following this strategy and >75% of the time, giving up on weaker than Q-6-4 cards is the correct decision.

You want to go there? Let's go! :s13:

SOURCE: Wizard of Odds

I see, last time i remember whenever i see a Jack in my cards, i play on liao. Usually dealer will open at least a pair to win me. Lucky now i know when to fold and when to bet :)

Also, does it matters how many players is playing? IIRC, there is 6-7 seats. Is there any probability for better cards on which set of 3 we will be deal with?

datolim

The Genting casino edge for slots at Genting ranges from 10% to 20%. The expected loss from getting a gold card via slots is therefore between RM 6,000 to RM 12,000.

If you do it all in Oct with the 1 for 1 TP promotion, you can get that gold card for an expected loss of just RM 3,000 to RM 6,000.

On retail spend, there are quite a lot of jewelry shops up there. Do these offer TP? If they do, I suppose you could up there and buy RM 30,000 worth of gold/diamonds for your gf/wife/mistress.

The best way to get a invitation for a platinum card is to bring a big bag of RM and play at one of the RFID tables in the VIP area. The RFID will allow accurate tracking of how much money you are throwing and so get you that invite.

Hi everyone, can I have a perspective of what is required just to chalk up 300GP? TIA!

You can buy the TP from RWG. No gamble straight purchase.

I have not played in RWG for a few years. But I played in Genting Dream a year ago. It cost $75 to get 1TP but it could cost much more now.

If you gamble your win/loss outcome has very little to do with you what TP you actually get.
Why you can actually win and get your TP.

So " to bring a big bag of RM and play at one of the RFID tables in the VIP area. The RFID will allow accurate tracking of how much money you are throwing and so get you that invite." it doesn't actually work like that.

When would I buy the TP from RWG.

If I aiming for 300 TP to get Gold Card and if my gambling already gives me close to this 300 TP this is what I would do to push me over this 300 level.

Bet on the ETG terminal and play Roulette. $80 on Red and Black and $5 on zero. Hit the repeat button until your overall targeted total is over the 300 market.

You can buy all the 300 TP this way but it would be very expensive. Genting normally give Comps at about 10% of your "calculated loss". Your "calculated loss" is a term used by the casino and it has very little to do with how much you spend to get the TP.

givansingapore

You can buy the TP from RWG. No gamble straight purchase.

I have not played in RWG for a few years. But I played in Genting Dream a year ago. It cost $75 to get 1TP but it could cost much more now.

If you gamble your win/loss outcome has very little to do with you what TP you actually get.
Why you can actually win and get your TP.

So " to bring a big bag of RM and play at one of the RFID tables in the VIP area. The RFID will allow accurate tracking of how much money you are throwing and so get you that invite." it doesn't actually work like that.

When would I buy the TP from RWG.

If I aiming for 300 TP to get Gold Card and if my gambling already gives me close to this 300 TP this is what I would do to push me over this 300 level.

Bet on the ETG terminal and play Roulette. $80 on Red and Black and $5 on zero. Hit the repeat button until your overall targeted total is over the 300 market.

You can buy all the 300 TP this way but it would be very expensive. Genting normally give Comps at about 10% of your "calculated loss". Your "calculated loss" is a term used by the casino and it has very little to do with how much you spend to get the TP.

They usually give more comps nowadays if you don't lose in the casino.

Paul Lee

I see, last time i remember whenever i see a Jack in my cards, i play on liao. Usually dealer will open at least a pair to win me. Lucky now i know when to fold and when to bet :)

Good! Try it next time and see how it goes for you. I have been using this strategy for a while now and like I say, 75% of the time, the decision to give up the card is the correct one ie. the dealer usually has a better card 75% of the time.

Also, does it matters how many players is playing? IIRC, there is 6-7 seats. Is there any probability for better cards on which set of 3 we will be deal with?

Statistically speaking, it does not make a difference. The game is played with a single deck of cards so the number of players has no impact on your chances for a good hand.

There are 7 seats per table. I usually try to avoid occupying the 7th spot but sometimes it can't be helped during peak hour. It's just a preference because, with 7 players, it can be a bit squeezy.

I also stopped playing if there isn't at least 3 players. Again, this is just a personal preference. You need to find your own comfort zone.

givansingapore

The requirement to get a platinum card is 10,000 TP. Assuming it is RM 75 per TP, that means you have to "spend" RM 750,000 to get a platinum card.

If you go via the slot play route, the expected loss is RM 200,000 to RM 400,000.

My impression is that most high rollers lose a lot less than that before they are given a platinum card. I don't have any direct experience with platinum card holders. Perhaps those who are holding platinum cards can provide some insight.

RM1000 is only equivalent to 2.7GP in VIP zone. To get Platinum, 60% points need to be accrued in VIP zone. The 2.7GP is what I see from the ETG machine from Gold Club at least.

mobile2009

My humble opinion is,

If your pocket is so deep and betting at such high amt, you worry more abt winning than getting platinium card or free maxim rooms.

:s12:

tio boh ?

givansingapore

My humble opinion is,

If your pocket is so deep and betting at such high amt, you worry more abt winning than getting platinium card or free maxim rooms.

tio boh ?

There are even red tier members getting Genting Grand room. Important thing is still to win.

vsvs24

My humble opinion is,

tio boh ?

Very tio. Might as well pay cash for room than to gamble to earn points to get free room.

Cpitalfarmer

Right on the bullseye. Uncle Lim knew Singaporean too well, a grain of freebies to attract a sack of gamblers.

My humble opinion is,

tio boh ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.