Genting FAQ - Part 3

Ringwraiths

VR ride havan open lah
bolehland u know

Arhhhh haha got u bro...cos my friend heading there in Dec so just wondering if that can be launch hahah.

Cos that VR thingy was like in the pipeline since like my last last visit (Mar / July) till now no sound no news

givansingapore

Thanks. :o Last time I book my small room at tower 1, so I went to main building to check in. :o I did recall I saw something at tower 3 there as I came up from tower 3 carpark. :o So thanks for confirming it. :o So all kiosk can check in. :o

For Y5 triple room, should I come early to book a mountain view or just let it be? :o what is the chance of having a room before 2pm? :o

If you have used the kiosk before I'm pretty sure you can see the Mountain View selection if such room is available. There are usually room available after 12pm, just that you need to pay for the early check in. No extra charge if you are Platinum member, only need to pay tourist tax like everyone else.

Broadwalk

If you have used the kiosk before I'm pretty sure you can see the Mountain View selection if such room is available. There are usually room available after 12pm, just that you need to pay for the early check in. No extra charge if you are Platinum member, only need to pay tourist tax like everyone else.

Is it every 1 hour earlier than 3pm will have different extra charges? :o

Cpitalfarmer

Does FWH deluxe have rooms with mountain view ? Last few trips I book Y5 triple for mountain view but no chair and not much space. Thinking of booking deluxe next time.

If you find Y5 triple small, deluxe will be a nightmare for you.

vsvs24

If you find Y5 triple small, deluxe will be a nightmare for you.

Oh. I don't have 3 pax but booked Y5 triple for mountain view coz Y5 Deluxe don't have. Was hoping with 1 bed less in Deluxe will have a bit more walking space.

Anyway someone replied hard to get mountain view for Deluxe so I suppose I will have to stick to Y5 triple.

Cpitalfarmer

Yeah only superior deluxe will have higher chance of a view; deluxe and standard room not much of a difference. I will only recommend staying at FWH if you plan to spend most of the time outside of the hotel.

Oh. I don't have 3 pax but booked Y5 triple for mountain view coz Y5 Deluxe don't have. Was hoping with 1 bed less in Deluxe will have a bit more walking space.

Anyway someone replied hard to get mountain view for Deluxe so I suppose I will have to stick to Y5 triple.

Broadwalk

Yeah only superior deluxe will have higher chance of a view; deluxe and standard room not much of a difference. I will only recommend staying at FWH if you plan to spend most of the time outside of the hotel.

What’s the chance for y5 triple to get mountain view?:o

eugenelite

99% virgin trip since my one and only some 20 years ago? Going up next Sunday. Looking forward to it!

Paiseh bros, I sibei gud lat read all the parts...walan like 武侠小说. But still hope for some confirmation pls cos got abit confused with mixed posts that I read.. TIA!!

1. Can wear berms and polo tee?
2. Go counter can get silver for SG?
3. Grab is no prob from KLIA to GH?
4. How about grab from GH back to KLIA?

Paiseh paiseh. Tks again!

I'm a slots guy who has lost and win plenty of cos but still a sucker nonetheless and I only play pontoon and baccarat. I usually max bet slots but anything more than 25 SGD I humji liao. And not cos loaded or anything...just that once you max bet all these while...it's hard to go back. I wish I can but like i said I'm a sucker addict. :(

So, can get simi TP to GOLD in say 24 hours? Hahaha..

camotorpedo

Wah, Saw that it is RM220/night just for FWH standard room in late-Nov.
Is this the correct price during school holidays?

Angtehkor

It really depends. If there a huge crowd in the main lobby, chances are you face a faster check in Tower 3 lobby.

Tower 3 machine can check in meh. I thought is for Malaysian. That time 2 years ago I book y5 triple room want to go tower 3 machine check in, the machine say for Malaysian.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.