Genting FAQ - Part 3

mobile2009

The 2 events are quite similar but different. The first one is pretty common, but the latter is like luck on fire.

Haha, very common for yr case. I also encountered before. Either you waited too long , or he already won for many rounds.

Your statements in bold contradict each other leh.

Anyway I have encountered these before, and the strange thing is after I follow their bet, they stop winning liao. Want to be part of the winning statistic also cannot.

nit3ex

Anyone tried staying at World Club Room before? Is it really comfortable and equipped with WIFI?

Does it come with bathtub and the view is confirm mountain view?

TIA!

yamenaidepure

Anyone tried staying at World Club Room before? Is it really comfortable and equipped with WIFI?

Does it come with bathtub and the view is confirm mountain view?

TIA!

Think old version has bathtub (Tower 2), new renovated ones no have (tower 1). Either mountain or facing theme park. And no WIFI. get a sim card, much faster.

kenapa siol

my advice
stick to your m1 starhub or singtel plans. for me data travel by starhub $5 3days 1gig or $15 at 2gig for a mth.
why? because you risk pte info used by scammers.

Out of curiosity, how do we track this 1 gb of data roaming overseas ah? Is 1gb mainly for surfing net and replying msg nia and not suitable for playing games?

yamenaidepure

Out of curiosity, how do we track this 1 gb of data roaming overseas ah? Is 1gb mainly for surfing net and replying msg nia and not suitable for playing games?

All tel operators should have app which you can download to track the your phone data usage. And its not really advisable to playgames that require data connection. 1 Gb should be mainly for users who need to stay in contact via chatapps and apps that reuqire minimal data usage. Certainly not for videos.

Just for info: the hotlink simcard now have a promo till 26 sept. YOu can top up 10/15rm (cant remember) to enjoy 62gb additional data.

ghregular

All tel operators should have app which you can download to track the your phone data usage. And its not really advisable to playgames that require data connection. 1 Gb should be mainly for users who need to stay in contact via chatapps and apps that reuqire minimal data usage. Certainly not for videos.

Just for info: the hotlink simcard now have a promo till 26 sept. YOu can top up 10/15rm (cant remember) to enjoy 62gb additional data.

ya thats right
starhub app can track your data travel usage. messages n pics wont eat up the 1gig within 3days. even short size predictable whatsapp vid is fine.

mobile2009

If u are M1 subscriber, use their data passport lah.

$10 + $2 act.fee

You can use yr local data quota for roaming over there. Now most plan have 20Gb or 30Gb , no worry of not enough.

Last trip i used 4Gb for 3 days. Every day like $4 only.

kenapa siol

If u are M1 subscriber, use their data passport lah.

$10 + $2 act.fee

You can use yr local data quota for roaming over there. Now most plan have 20Gb or 30Gb , no worry of not enough.

Last trip i used 4Gb for 3 days. Every day like $4 only.

Im using Starhub :(

Sg_Stone

Hi all, my gf and I intends to head to genting for 3 nights 9th oct to 11th, previously all our vacation was somehow not popular, hence we always book hotels last minute.. This time, we book transport to genting, then after I check the rooms, only left first world (y5 deluxe and superior deluxe) and theme park (quads).. Which will be better choice? Or otherwise, anyone have rooms to sell? Am willing to explore more options

nit3ex

Since Genting Highlands is way high up in the mountain, do u all think the haze will affect the air quality there?

Heading there next month :)

Ringwraiths

Hmm not sure if anyone had asked that already.

Anyone know when will the new VR thingy be launching?

Thanks

justme

which hotel will you recommend if i have 2 children with me, 2 & 4 years old?

theme park hotel looks more botique than first world lol

KingOfSbw

U wan more higher end hotel feels and looks, go for resort hotel and above ba

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

yamenaidepure

Theme park hotel room bigger and newer, more space for your kids to run about. But its further to the main mall than others. Otherwise you can also get world club room at FWH abit more expensive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.