Genting FAQ - Part 3

Sg_Stone

Didn't know was not allowed.. I bought a packet of bak kwa and casually tried to enter casino but was stopped :(

EveMuffins

If hold on hand, I remember they will stop.
if u can, dont expose anything. cant tell. security guard that daymay not like ben and jerry ice cream..
nowadays so strict? 4 yrs ago I went, I saw people eat bao while playing slots..maybe the bao bought inside the casino eatery so they allow? Think gonna hide the drinks in my handbag.. hahaha..

vsvs24

nowadays so strict? 4 yrs ago I went, I saw people eat bao while playing slots..maybe the bao bought inside the casino eatery so they allow? Think gonna hide the drinks in my handbag.. hahaha..

Sky Casino is stricter. My haversack medium size they say cannot bring in and ask me to put in locker. I could bring the same haversack into the old casino. At one time they even ask to open bags to peep inside but not recently.

Generally they don't allow anything else you are holding other than the main bag so squeeze them into the main bag. I bring tabun biscuit and drinks in that way.

Sky Casino also don't allow me to take photo. So if you want to take photo make sure no staff are around. Also no sleeping. Saw staff and security wake up a guy and tell him cannot sleep. Staff told me they allow people to sit and do nothing but cannot sleep. They have people monitoring CCTV and if they catch anyone sleeping, they will send staff to wake them up.

For upgrade from silver to gold card, sky Casino membership counter ask for occupation and job title. They say gold card need more info. For retirees, have to tell them children's occupation and job title. :s11: Old casino membership counter only verify no change of HP and did not ask anything at all.

vsvs24

Any bros seen this machine before? Is it at sky or old casino?

bC1nojy.jpg

Sky Casino also have this at level 1. Some old and some new. Scattered around not just at 1 place.

vsvs24

Don't think I will be taking Solitaire Suite in future.

Never like to change coach for Solitaire Suite considering that you have to take a 40 seater for the most difficult part of the journey going up and down the mountain (I have motion sickness). Not so bad if it is midway but the change of coach is at the bottom of the mountain. The 40 seater they assigned was really old...

And the Solitaire Suite that I took back to Singapore was an old Solitaire "refurbished" as Solitaire Suite. I thought they mixed up and gave me Solitaire but the outside says Solitaire Suite. The interior looks old. The aircon vent was like not at the correct position at the seats. One was blowing at the leg and one blowing behind the head. Think they re-arrange the seats to make it Solitaire Suite but can't do anything to the aircon vent.

Will take SuperZ in future.

EveMuffins

Sky Casino is stricter. My haversack medium size they say cannot bring in and ask me to put in locker. I could bring the same haversack into the old casino. At one time they even ask to open bags to peep inside but not recently.

Generally they don't allow anything else you are holding other than the main bag so squeeze them into the main bag. I bring tabun biscuit and drinks in that way.

Sky Casino also don't allow me to take photo. So if you want to take photo make sure no staff are around. Also no sleeping. Saw staff and security wake up a guy and tell him cannot sleep. Staff told me they allow people to sit and do nothing but cannot sleep. They have people monitoring CCTV and if they catch anyone sleeping, they will send staff to wake them up.

For upgrade from silver to gold card, sky Casino membership counter ask for occupation and job title. They say gold card need more info. For retirees, have to tell them children's occupation and job title. :s11: Old casino membership counter only verify no change of HP and did not ask anything at all.
I kena caught for taking photos before. I checked and see no staffs around then I took photos. Few minutes after I took photo then one staff came and asked me to delete the photo and he also checked my hp to confirm no more slots photo then he walked away.

vsvs24

I kena caught for taking photos before. I checked and see no staffs around then I took photos. Few minutes after I took photo then one staff came and asked me to delete the photo and he also checked my hp to confirm no more slots photo then he walked away.

Looks like they really have people monitoring CCTV. After quite a while when I am sure no staff around, I quickly aim and snap. Not caught. :D

kevinlaikf

If erection in December, I go try my luck at Genting.

Sent from my friend's phone using GAGT

kevinlaikf

Miss one election and need to go visit election department to apply for voting rights?

Sent from my friend's phone using GAGT

vaxvms

Just try to make another trip to Genting before year end and I am pretty sure you can hit the tier points you need.

or pass the card to u and u clock for him loh lolxxx

great catch up with u and smarty up there

me back home liao
u and smarty huat huat more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:s12::s12::s12:

Justin_T

Don't think I will be taking Solitaire Suite in future.

Never like to change coach for Solitaire Suite considering that you have to take a 40 seater for the most difficult part of the journey going up and down the mountain (I have motion sickness). Not so bad if it is midway but the change of coach is at the bottom of the mountain. The 40 seater they assigned was really old...

And the Solitaire Suite that I took back to Singapore was an old Solitaire "refurbished" as Solitaire Suite. I thought they mixed up and gave me Solitaire but the outside says Solitaire Suite. The interior looks old. The aircon vent was like not at the correct position at the seats. One was blowing at the leg and one blowing behind the head. Think they re-arrange the seats to make it Solitaire Suite but can't do anything to the aircon vent.

Will take SuperZ in future.
Yes took Solitarie suite back in May. We took the standard superstar Z down to the tonic shop and then from there board the Solitarie Suite. My understanding is that for premium (the normal double deck premium) they typically use a normal 40-seater to complete the last leg of the journey while Solitarie Suite uses the Superstar Z. But I agree Superstar Z is the best of both world, plus it can go up strt to GH.

Sent from HUAWEI MAR-LX2 using GAGT

Paul Lee

If you are playing Rapid Roulette, it does not matter what combination of bet you play. The rate of earning GP is 1 GP per RM 500 bet.

Given that there is a double your TP running till end of the year, you therefore need to bet RM 5,000 to earn 10 GP / 20 TP.

The expected loss is RM 135.

Pls note the Double TP promo is only for Electronic Table Games (ETG), Slots and Freestyle gaming (FSG) games.

If you are playing at the table, you dun get double TP.

mobile2009

oh, table game no double pts ? no wonder, i was think8ng why its still the same when i was there last week.

alamak.....:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.