Genting FAQ - Part 3

vsvs24

actually i dont think abt going to msia to save money but enjoy better quality/value stuff with same amount. so in jb for eg, even eating in kfc u get 3piece set at less than 2/3 the price.
so in genting i go places like paradise, dingtaifung. u know what i mean.
of course entering casino is a different story.

I find Malaysia KFC nicer than SG KFC. One time I went they had salty egg which taste very nice. Oct I went they had spicy chicken. Look damn good but my stomach not well so dare not eat.

Just like I find coke in China taste better than SG coke.

Main thing is room and transport to Genting are not expensive. So don't feel guilty even if sleep and laze around doing nothing. If go elsewhere, people always tell you "Come here sleep might as well stay in SG". And because you pay much more, feel obliged that must go out and walk.

vodka_supernova

Hey all. Anyone here still go to Genting via flight to KL and then take bus/cab/grab?

I've done that once many many years ago. Then took a cab from airport. A bit more expensive lah but comfy and a bit faster I guess. But past trip I took bus straight from Singapore.

So just wondering whether I should take the flight route just to try try, when I go there in Dec. Or should I just stick to taking a bus.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

Cryophoenix

Hey all. Anyone here still go to Genting via flight to KL and then take bus/cab/grab?

I've done that once many many years ago. Then took a cab from airport. A bit more expensive lah but comfy and a bit faster I guess. But past trip I took bus straight from Singapore.

So just wondering whether I should take the flight route just to try try, when I go there in Dec. Or should I just stick to taking a bus.

Flight is faster and you can explore KL Sentral before taking bus to Genting.

Bus is cheaper but the coach timings are either very early or very late. :s22:

Cryophoenix

Lose money in casino.

Then you will feel so dulan that you will curse and swear at ghosts also

The ghosts hear liao will run for the hills

You got do any bad things before eg. beat parents, beat wife beat girlfriend or killed people steal money...etc?

No scare if you stand straight walk straight.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

I scared later this happen. :eek:

ria+apartment+carricatur.jpg

5star_pundit

Only the rich one take plane

Poor one take coach

ghregular

these days when i go up, i fly thru senai. look at the price for dec19 by airasia.
i dont want to claim that its cheap.
i notice many sporeans fly thru senai too.

air-jpg.jpg

vodka_supernova

Flight is faster and you can explore KL Sentral before taking bus to Genting.

Bus is cheaper but the coach timings are either very early or very late. :s22:
these days when i go up, i fly thru senai. look at the price for dec19 by airasia.
i dont want to claim that its cheap.
i notice many sporeans fly thru senai too.

air-jpg.jpg

Thanks guys! But taking a plane from senai seems quite a hassle tho. Perhaps I'll just stick to taking a straight bus there.

viethai

Heard FWH hotel have ghosts. How to protect myself? :o

what I usually practised in all hotels, not only FWH.
Knock before entering..inform "landlord" I will be staying for how many nites..nite time leave toilet lights on to give "them" some space..If you dont feel comfortable with a room, request to change if available..think the staff at Genting already got used to it ..

ghregular

Thanks guys! But taking a plane from senai seems quite a hassle tho. Perhaps I'll just stick to taking a straight bus there.

indeed its a little hassle
usually i will sleep in my jb house
then grab to senai.
but once i tried taking a train (rm5) to jb sentral
hop into a direct bus to senai (rm1.80)
and thats it.

vaxvms

The koi is more exp than SG, you are paying large drink price for a medium drink there
There only small and medium size

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

but many things still cheaper than SG

u be more happy when u dun compare here and there during holiday

vaxvms

then grab to senai.
and thats it.

like that justify to take from senai AP

Cryophoenix

what I usually practised in all hotels, not only FWH.
Knock before entering..inform "landlord" I will be staying for how many nites..nite time leave toilet lights on to give "them" some space..If you dont feel comfortable with a room, request to change if available..think the staff at Genting already got used to it ..

Good tips. Thanks. :s12:

Btw those who want to take airplane can consider Changi Airport to KLIA if 💰 is no issue.

ghregular

Good tips. Thanks. :s12:

Btw those who want to take airplane can consider Changi Airport to KLIA if 💰 is no issue.

i must accept
senai standard is super duper far far far vs our airport. but problem is not just cost, when u reach klia, the jam at airport clearance sometimes is crazy. dont know they hv all kinds of tourist from prc and india is enuf.
but if you take from senai, when u reach klia, you are a domestic traveller and you just walk thru.
only thing is the train customs to jb. but train commuters numbers are fixed max 300. i dont recommend anyone travelling by rd to jb.
just my piece of contribution.

Cryophoenix

i must accept
senai standard is super duper far far far vs our airport. but problem is not just cost, when u reach klia, the jam at airport clearance sometimes is crazy. dont know they hv all kinds of tourist from prc and india is enuf.
but if you take from senai, when u reach klia, you are a domestic traveller and you just walk thru.
only thing is the train customs to jb. but train commuters numbers are fixed max 300. i dont recommend anyone travelling by rd to jb.
just my piece of contribution.

Thanks for sharing. How long does the journey usually take for you, from SG to Genting? :s12:

datolim

then grab to senai.
and thats it.

Yes the checkpoint at the crossing is a horror story.
Yes KLIA immigration is very messy taking up to 1 1/2 hours.
Also KLIA2 is large airport with plenty of walking.
So how do you beat the crossing blues and your recommendation.

Smarty2

If u can easily doze off during overnight bus ride and yr house to bus boarding point is hassle-free then just take the night bus - somehow time passes very fast when u travel at night...but of course, time of arrival @ Genting is pretty unearthly.

U can opt to book a fwh room (prosperity deal @ RM200 tat comes with free RM200 NN chip/ slots credit) for the day b4 so tat u can check in late for a few hours of sleep b4 moving on to checking into yr fantastic comp GG CS room (which is a bit wasteful if u book for the day b4)

vodka_supernova

If u can easily doze off during overnight bus ride and yr house to bus boarding point is hassle-free then just take the night bus - somehow time passes very fast when u travel at night...but of course, time of arrival @ Genting is pretty unearthly.

U can opt to book a fwh room (prosperity deal @ RM200 tat comes with free RM200 NN chip/ slots credit) for the day b4 so tat u can check in late for a few hours of sleep b4 moving on to checking into yr fantastic comp GG CS room (which is a bit wasteful if u book for the day b4)
Come to think of it, I've never taken a night bus there before.

Hmmm. Perhaps I can try that out. Don't mind sacrificing one night. Still have 2 other nights to enjoy. Hehe. We'll see.

And just checked Agoda's Genting Grand pricing for the 3 nights that I'm going. Total of $1100! Wtf! The more I'm appreciating my comp stay! Hehe.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.