Genting FAQ - Part 3

P R N D

Night bus is faster as there are no stops along the way for the bus driver to earn commission. Night bus is however also a lot more dangerous in terms of frequency of accidents.

Only afraid driver fall asleep while driving nite coach.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

Smarty2

Night bus is faster as there are no stops along the way for the bus driver to earn commission. Night bus is however also a lot more dangerous in terms of frequency of accidents.

Not true abt no stops along the way...still the same as day rides...same 1 meal/ toilet break @ Yong Peng + 1 toilet break near Sungai Besi toll.. Faster bcuz less traffic

Cryophoenix

Yup for night bus, we stopped at Yong Peng for food and Petron petrol station for the bus to refuel. :s12:

tt32003

Is there any lobang for cheaper tickets for Imaginatricks show and games at the VOID ?

Apart from the room and tickets package ?

Smarty2

Is there any lobang for cheaper tickets for Imaginatricks show and games at the VOID ?

Apart from the room and tickets package ?

All gold & platinum card members are entitled to free Imaginatricks tickets...just ask if any of them hv extra left to be given away or sold to u at reasonable price...need to indicate earlier yr preferred show date & time.

Smarty2

Yup for night bus, we stopped at Yong Peng for food and Petron petrol station for the bus to refuel. :s12:

Yeah...all - except Starmart which dun stop for makan be it day or night trips and they hv to stop by KL to drop off KL-bound passengers.

vsvs24

All gold & platinum card members are entitled to free Imaginatricks tickets...just ask if any of them hv extra left to be given away or sold to u at reasonable price...need to indicate earlier yr preferred show date & time.

How do gold members redeem tickets ?

vsvs24

Anyone knows if there are any special events on Mon 6 Jan ? Why no free rooms just on that day ?

Smarty2

How do gold members redeem tickets ?

https://www.rwgenting.com/gentingrewards/Promotions/imaginatricks/

jLQxAGql.jpg

L7zeF3al.jpg

v4wbg6gl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 6 PRO using GAGT

eugenelite

Not sure about double the price after 10pm. I took at around 5pm. The normal ride should cost you 150ish? I cant rem. I took the "premium" one for "better" driver and it cost me 248rm which i regretted! So silly of me...even the driver commented there isn't that much of a diff. Lol
I had never took a night bus coach up before.
Any idea a typical arrival time/total duration from SG to Genting Highlands?
I heard time taken would be much longer than the morning trip.

Also heard that it is very difficult to get a cheap grab from KLIA to Gentings, doubled price after 10pm.

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

Smarty2

I had never took a night bus coach up before.
Any idea a typical arrival time/total duration from SG to Genting Highlands?
I heard time taken would be much longer than the morning trip.

Also heard that it is very difficult to get a cheap grab from KLIA to Gentings, doubled price after 10pm.

For 707 coach (abt $21/pax), there are 2 slots for night trips...one at abt 8.30/9pm and another at abt 10.30pm. Based on experience with the 10.30pm bus - it will arrive around 4.30am the next morning.

vsvs24

Anyone stayed at Resort Hotel Deluxe room recently ?

The reviews at agoda and trip advisor are very bad. Some say no windows, no aircon and stuffy, complain that dirty and dusty and noisy.....

Resort Hotel Deluxe room twin is 2 single bed ? Saw some pictures and it really look bad. Even FWH Y5 deluxe is supersingle beds.

Was given free room for Resort Hotel for Jan. Surprised that they did not offer FWH World Club or Super Deluxe. Does this mean that to Genting, FWH World Club is deem better than Resort Hotel deluxe ?

Seeing the negative reviews recently, a bit hesitate to book Resort Hotel deluxe or go for FWH Y5 Triple

Smarty2

Anyone stayed at Resort Hotel Deluxe room recently ?

The reviews at agoda and trip advisor are very bad. Some say no windows, no aircon and stuffy, complain that dirty and dusty and noisy.....

Resort Hotel Deluxe room twin is 2 single bed ? Saw some pictures and it really look bad. Even FWH Y5 deluxe is supersingle beds.

Was given free room for Resort Hotel for Jan. Surprised that they did not offer FWH World Club or Super Deluxe. Does this mean that to Genting, FWH World Club is deem better than Resort Hotel deluxe ?

Seeing the negative reviews recently, a bit hesitate to book Resort Hotel deluxe or go for FWH Y5 Triple

If u ask me, someone who's very particular abt room quality - if I can't get Mxm or GG, Resort Hotel is my favourite.... it's equally if not more spacious than Mxm or GG. Got writing table n a pair of lazy couches.

It's pretty well maintained and housekeeping team is better than other hotels...if u need King size bed just tell them during booking...only thing is i only go for non-connecting room which only hv twin beds...i find pretty comfy... but if u dun mind getting a connecting room then u might hv the king size bed.

Another thing is if u dun wish to hear the call for prayers, then choose a themepark facing room..it also has very good TPG roaming partner signal.

At least try once first, everyone has different preference

WTtAvhkl.jpg

iacOZWnl.jpg

lybYMEjl.jpg

vsvs24

If u ask me, someone who's very particular abt room quality - if I can't get Mxm or GG, Resort Hotel is my favourite.... it's equally if not more spacious than Mxm or GG. Got writing table n a pair of lazy couches.

It's pretty well maintained and housekeeping team is better than other hotels...if u need King size bed just tell them during booking...only thing is i only go for non-connecting room which only hv twin beds...i find pretty comfy... but if u dun mind getting a connecting room then u might hv the king size bed.

Another thing is if u dun wish to hear the call for prayers, then choose a themepark facing room..it also has very good TPG roaming partner signal.

At least try once first, everyone has different preference

WTtAvhkl.jpg

iacOZWnl.jpg

lybYMEjl.jpg

Thanks bro. This is reassuring. I suppose I will try then. Was quite shocked by the review. Mostly bad.

Resort Hotel checkin is at kiosk or at counter ?

You mentioned to tell them king size bed during booking. I thought booking is via website or app ? You mean it is better to call and they can accomodate request ?

Which side has better mountain view ?

Resort Hotel allow early checkin ?

Lastly why you go for non connecting room ? For safety reasons ?

Smarty2

Thanks bro.

Resort Hotel checkin is at kiosk or at counter ?

You mentioned to tell them king size bed during booking. I thought booking is via website or app ? You mean it is better to call and they can accomodate request ?

Which side has better mountain view ?

I suppose I will try then. Was quite shocked by the review. Mostly bad.

Lastly why you go for non connecting room ? For safety reasons ?

Pre-registration has to be done over the counter in early morning if u wanna be sure to get what u requested but chk-in is done via kiosk once they inform u via SMS when yr room is ready.

Yes, u can book via website/app/call. But only via call u r able to put in yr special request eg. King size bed, non-connecting room, room facing themepark, late chk-in, etc...

I only go for non-connecting rooms based on experience...if u unlucky enuf to get a rowdy neighbor - the noise coming fr the room next door is more pronounced if it's separated by a connecting door.

Obviously, my luck wasn't tat good in the past - thus, my priority is for a non-connecting room over need for king-size bed...peace and quietness is of top priority to me..i oso choose end room for tat reason...

Btw - if u choose mountain view (just tell them u want mountain view) which is really nice, be prepared to hear the call for prayers during the early morning ie. 5am++...if u r not a light sleeper then shud be fine for u. I hv tried rooms with various directions...only the one facing themepark is ok for my sensitive ears🤭...

No aircon and no wifi is fine for me...the ceiling fan is of pretty good quality...if u go for fwh Y5 it is very small...and fwh no matter which type of room u get (even World Club etc..) the sound proofing there is horrendous and noise level is definitely higher than Resort.

vsvs24

Pre-registration has to be done over the counter in early morning if u wanna be sure to get what u requested but chk-in is done via kiosk once they inform u via SMS when yr room is ready.

Yes, u can book via website/app/call. But only via call u r able to put in yr special request eg. King size bed, non-connecting room, room facing themepark, late chk-in, etc...

I only go for non-connecting rooms based on experience...if u unlucky enuf to get a rowdy neighbor - the noise coming fr the room next door is more pronounced if it's separated by a connecting door.

Obviously, my luck wasn't tat good in the past - thus, my priority is for a non-connecting room over need for king-size bed...peace and quietness is of top priority to me..i oso choose end room for tat reason...

Btw - if u choose mountain view (just tell them u want mountain view) which is really nice, be prepared to hear the call for prayers during the early morning ie. 5am++...if u r not a light sleeper then shud be fine for u. I hv tried rooms with various directions...only the one facing themepark is ok for my sensitive ears🤭...

No aircon and no wifi is fine for me...the ceiling fan is of pretty good quality...if u go for fwh Y5 it is very small...and fwh no matter which type of room u get (even World Club etc..) the sound proofing there is horrendous and noise level is definitely higher than Resort.

Thanks for sharing. Fortunately I sleep well even with sound.

:s12:

To call to book room is to call +60327181118 or is there a Singapore number ? Will there be an email on the reservation made just like booking online ?

If I’m not wrong this number can be used too: +65 6823 9888. They will link it to the Malaysian side. I remember no email reservation confirmation if it is through phone

Thanks for sharing. Fortunately I sleep well even with sound.

:s12:

To call to book room is to call +60327181118 or is there a Singapore number ? Will there be an email on the reservation made just like booking online ?

vsvs24

If I’m not wrong this number can be used too: +65 6823 9888. They will link it to the Malaysian side. I remember no email reservation confirmation if it is through phone

That's what I worry most by phone. No acknowledgement at all. What if go there and something wrong. Got nothing to prove.

Booking online have email.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.