Genting FAQ - Part 3

Cryophoenix

Is it possible to get free rooms if I mainly go there to eat, and never really play casino? :(

Currently have silver card so probably won’t have great deals.

Smarty2

Those are more for physical necessity. I don't think the night bus driver earn any commission. This is unlike the day bus where there are stops at all sorts of shops selling "Malaysian delicacies".

Not sure how frequent u go up by bus or perhaps u can give example of the bus co name, but as far as i know even daytime rides, only on the return trip to SG tat the bus will drop by those places that u mentioned bus driver earn commission...

On the way to Genting, no bus will drop by places just for passengers to shop...but only for makan and toilet relief but of course these places oso sell local delicacies at premium prices...the original question asked was abt the trip to Genting not the way back.

Smarty2

That's what I worry most by phone. No acknowledgement at all. What if go there and something wrong. Got nothing to prove.

Booking online have email.

Bro - unless it happened b4 to u i dun see why u fret over this...just ask for reservations nbr...with reservations nbr given wat else is more important?

They will even repeat it to u wat u hv booked before ending the call...over the years i nvr had a single bad experience..in case u still feel insecured, just make a 2nd call a day later and ask them to chk wat the details of the reservations nbr is all abt....if tat oso can't reassure u, then i can only say u r thinking too much...

Call: +6568239888...local charges applies.

mobile2009

Saw this massage shop along the way to resort hotel. Oriental massage shop.

Asked the man outside the shop and he told me it is new , passed me the price list. Price similar to Thai Odyssey , around 13x rm one hour for body massage.

Anyone tried this shop before ? Good service?

I always visit thai ody as their thai massage is good and gd service.

P R N D

Heng suey la, if destined to happen, even day time oso driver falls asleep...not uncommon.
True but Probability to happen is higher at night to dawn when human clock is the weakest.

Hope there won't be news that due to year end holiday season leading driver in high demand, coach driver overwork to earn more.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

Smarty2

True but Probability to happen is higher at night to dawn when human clock is the weakest.

Hope there won't be news that due to year end holiday season leading driver in high demand, coach driver overwork to earn more.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

Yeah...i remember years ago when bus accidents were rampant, the govt made it mandatory to hv a co-driver for each trip. Nowadays, i dun see strict enforcement of such requirement...dunno wat happened to that rule alrdy...🤔

Paul Lee

Saw this massage shop along the way to resort hotel. Oriental massage shop.

Asked the man outside the shop and he told me it is new , passed me the price list. Price similar to Thai Odyssey , around 13x rm one hour for body massage.

Anyone tried this shop before ? Good service?

Yes. I tried it on my last trip.

Apparently they are not that new. I ask the massuege and she told me they have been opened for a few months.

I was satisfied with the service and found it good.

I can't compare it to Thai Odyssey as I have not tried it yet.

Paul Lee

Yeah...i remember years ago when bus accidents were rampant, the govt made it mandatory to hv a co-driver for each trip. Nowadays, i dun see strict enforcement of such requirement...dunno wat happened to that rule alrdy...🤔

I cannot comment for other companies but for WTS night coach, there's usually a driver switch at Yong Peng. But it does not happen all the times and sometimes the same driver that picks you up from Spore drives all the way to Genting.

Smarty2

I cannot comment for other companies but for WTS night coach, there's usually a driver switch at Yong Peng. But it does not happen all the times and sometimes the same driver that picks you up from Spore drives all the way to Genting.

Tats right, it's not consistent..from my observations - only KKKL always has 2 drivers all the way but with 707 only 1 driver all the way.

mobile2009

Oh.. ok. Maybe can try next trip.

No hankee pankee one right ? haha

Thai ody is quite ok as i also frequent the shop in JB. The shop at genting is very spacious, with good interior design. Of course it is a clean joint.

Yes. I tried it on my last trip.

Apparently they are not that new. I ask the massuege and she told me they have been opened for a few months.

I was satisfied with the service and found it good.

I can't compare it to Thai Odyssey as I have not tried it yet.

mobile2009

Possible.

During certain low peak season (ex.7th mth ) they will have promotions. Like recently they have 3gp for fwh std room, 200 prosperity package. etc.

Is it possible to get free rooms if I mainly go there to eat, and never really play casino? :(

Currently have silver card so probably won’t have great deals.

EveMuffins

Where to read more about the rm200, rm300 chips/slot package that come with free meal and one day hotel stay?

tt32003

Anyone stayed at Resort Hotel Deluxe room recently ?

The reviews at agoda and trip advisor are very bad. Some say no windows, no aircon and stuffy, complain that dirty and dusty and noisy.....

Resort Hotel Deluxe room twin is 2 single bed ? Saw some pictures and it really look bad. Even FWH Y5 deluxe is supersingle beds.

Was given free room for Resort Hotel for Jan. Surprised that they did not offer FWH World Club or Super Deluxe. Does this mean that to Genting, FWH World Club is deem better than Resort Hotel deluxe ?

Seeing the negative reviews recently, a bit hesitate to book Resort Hotel deluxe or go for FWH Y5 Triple

https://www.rwgenting.com/Hotels/Resort_Hotel/

From this page Resort Hotel got 3 types of rooms only

Mezzanine Deluxe (190 sq ft)
Deluxe King (370 sq ft)
Deluxe Twin (370 sq ft)

I think if poor review should be the mezzanine deluxe

vsvs24

https://www.rwgenting.com/Hotels/Resort_Hotel/

From this page Resort Hotel got 3 types of rooms only

Mezzanine Deluxe (190 sq ft)
Deluxe King (370 sq ft)
Deluxe Twin (370 sq ft)

I think if poor review should be the mezzanine deluxe

Somehow the photos looks out of alignment. The deluxe twin does not look bigger and better than the Mezzanine Deluxe.

vsvs24

Thanks to those who advised. I called the hotline +65 6823 9888 to book Resort Hotel. Only twin bed available.

I ask for mountain view. The staff say no mountain view. Only have theme park view, genting view and KL view. :s11:

Is that true ? Which one has better view of mountains and clouds ?

tt32003

Is there still a dress code for the casinos ?

The sky casino can go in with shorts and t shirts right ?

The one at Genting/Maxim still need batik shirt/ shirt with tie like last time ?

kevinlaikf

https://www.rwgenting.com/gentingrewards/Promotions/imaginatricks/

jLQxAGql.jpg

L7zeF3al.jpg

v4wbg6gl.jpg

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 6 PRO using GAGT

I printed two tickets, but discovered that the common RWG tactic to force you return/re-visit Genting again, as the show is not the same week, ALWAYS FULL, vacancy will be always available "2-weeks later".

I torn my tix in front of the Member Rewards Counter staffs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.