Genting FAQ - Part 3

EveMuffins

Eh..all the potato chips packaging look like going to burst and explore anytime..so cute.

semiret

I think FWH standard room don't have safe box. Any bro can verify?

I used to stay at FWH standard room years ago before moved on to RH. Last time it does not hv safe in standard room. Normally I will just left the passport and return bus tickets in safe and no valuables. Thanks everyone for the input. Have a Great Weekend to all.

uphill

I used to stay at FWH standard room years ago before moved on to RH. Last time it does not hv safe in standard room. Normally I will just left the passport and return bus tickets in safe and no valuables. Thanks everyone for the input. Have Great Weekend to all.

Me too start getting compliments room at FWH too. Use the jug to get water at the corridor. Look at the 21 inch TV.
Now get better room but loss also higher... Playing time also longer.
I also don't like to put my passport in the pocket, prefer to use the pocket to put full of cash :)

eugenelite

All FWH rooms have in-room safe.

If you are playing slots, you may want to consider bringing your passport in case you hit the big one! :s13:

I dun know about the rest of you, but I always have my passport with me, even when I take a day trip to KL. You never know when you may need to prove that you entered the country legally or something.
Same reason for me...passport with me at all times other than hoping to save the trip back to hotel to claim my JP :) :) hahaha

Sent from Blessings to All using GAGT

eugenelite

Exit fr Circus Palace, there's 1 on yr right - beside customer service counter; 1 inside Circus Palace near rows of Maybank ATM's close to Maybank Currency Exchange counter;

1 along walkway of Circus Palace - lone one amongst Genting ATM's; 1 Inside Maxim Goldcard (previously International Silver Room); 1 beside Pharmacy @ 3rd floor of Sky Avenue upon coming out of lift down fr old arcade;

1 @ 1st Lvl of Sky Casino - walk straight after main casino entrance - very near to Customer Service work-stations area on yr left once u r inside
Yeah...and using the deposit function to keep your winnings sio sio and transfer back to SG later... huat ah!

uphill

Same reason for me...passport with me at all times other than hoping to save the trip back to hotel to claim my JP :) :) hahaha

Is it a must to show passport if grand jackpot drop to you?
Or the machine come out a payment more than 10k RM?

eugenelite

Is it a must to show passport if grand jackpot drop to you?
Or the machine come out a payment more than 10k RM?
Wahahah...never won those more than few hundred Ks JP. But yup passport is def a must if ever kena such JP cos a player card doesn't authenticate identity and age.

As for usual payouts, are you referring to attendants coming to you if you strike more than an $xx amt or cash out a certain cumulative amt?

For single wins, not too sure whats rwg limit but it will be more than 30K rm at the least i believe? Perth for eg is 10K AUD, most macau is 50K HKD. USA slightly diff cos they apply gaming taxes for winnings more than 1.2K USD.

endlssorrow

How to get wifi over there?
Get router or personal SIM data plan better?
At least 2 for 2 handphone lei..

vsvs24

I already book my free room for resort hotel. Can I book another room in FWH using same membership card ? Want to use GP for 2nd room.

But at kiosk in FWH, if I scan my passport will they later reject when I scan at Resort Hotel ? I need 2 keys for each room.

amazingone

How to get wifi over there?
Get router or personal SIM data plan better?
At least 2 for 2 handphone lei..
I bought a Celcom prepaid for my Genting trip later this month, plan to insert in my spare phone and use it as hotspot :s13:

Will also bring the TPG SIM card along too, see if speed decent or not at Genting especially at FWH :o

endlssorrow

I bought a Celcom prepaid for my Genting trip later this month, plan to insert in my spare phone and use it as hotspot :s13:

Will also bring the TPG SIM card along too, see if speed decent or not at Genting especially at FWH :o

How much?.

Smarty2

Hey thanks man. We are already here. Reached around 3.30am this morning

Worst case, ask for 2 xtra blankets and one of u wud hv to sacrifice sleeping on the carpetted floor...but u hv to choose the upper floor rooms of Tower 1 which are with carpets...but i guess u hv to go to counter for such request.

amazingone

I tot XOX wud be a better deal? (as per my previous posting) Validity is 2.5 years - Tho they r using Celcom's network, it's not a typical Celcom prepaid. Shud go for XOX.
My friend recommend me this because he used before and he say it works fine so I thought of giving it a try haha

I think I will give XOX a try next time

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALPS

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.