Genting FAQ - Part 3

eugenelite

In terms of infections outside of China, this will likely peak by 15 Feb 20. After that, it will most likely show a sharp decline. This is due to the travel bans implemented by the various countries.

For within China, infections will probably continue to spread until Apr to May 20. Like SARS it will most likely disappear with the onset of summer.

The total number of infected in China is estimated to reach 1 million to 1.5 million. Of these, 800k to 1.2 million will probably have a mild form of the disease which is similar to that of the common cold. There will be 200k to 300k who will get a severe form of the disease that require hospitalization. Of these 30k to 45k will die from the disease.
Interesting stats. The case fatality rate at 3% is far too low from SARS and MERS if indeed 1 to 1.5 mil will kena.

Right now it's abt 2% with ard 7.8K confirmed cases?

Sent from SUPER HUAT 2020 EVERYONE! using GAGT

vaxvms

Interesting stats. The case fatality rate at 3% is far too low from SARS and MERS if indeed 1 to 1.5 mil will kena.

Right now it's abt 2% with ard 7.8K confirmed cases?

it will be gradually announce

imagine day1 claim 10 k, day 2 50k, days 300k affected
economy straight crashed!!!!!!!!!

built up own immune and stay safe

ghregular

i m going in march.
technically by then it wld hv shut out imported ones but yet to be seen is human to human transmission locally. fingers crossed.

eugenelite

Got free rooms to use, so no choice have to pay uncle lim a visit. :(
Lol...there is a choice bro. Like what vax said...just cancel lor since it's foc.

I cancelled my crockford mahjong suite for Jan. Damnit...my one and only comp for such room. Haiz...

Cryophoenix

Lol...there is a choice bro. Like what vax said...just cancel lor since it's foc.

I cancelled my crockford mahjong suite for Jan. Damnit...my one and only comp for such room. Haiz...

You cancel Crockfords? :eek:

eugenelite

You cancel Crockfords? :eek:
Ya man. Wont be able to get suite liao im sure. Not going often in 2020 i guess.

Basic crockfords not so heartpain. My previous crockfords wasnt too exciting. Smaller than GG CS of cos. And tv not in front of bed and imposssible to adjust with the extension arm.

2 neat looking complimentary toiletries pouches tho. Hahaha.

vsvs24

Business badly affected I suppose. The one-time travellers won't go. But regulars might.

vaxvms

ah tiong no entry liao cfm many rooms up for grab for wkend

but thanks but no thanks this time

vaxvms

What is the latest checkout time that you guys managed to get for Maxims/GG on non-peak days? thanks

just lock the door and dun answer call u can koon till 5 pm or 10 pm on check out date as u wanted :s13:

not a joke.....this is what junket ask me to do last time when i wanted to extend on a sat...he say go find room...just wait in room n dun check out first haha

but do it at ur own risk

eugenelite

Business badly affected I suppose. The one-time travellers won't go. But regulars might.
Ya man. If malaysia places a visa ban for tiongs like SG, it's gona dent rwg business a fair bit.

So pls take care of your SGreans comps! Up the comps to be more attractive than usual the foc hotel stays to prep for the inevitable lull period. whether peeps go or not is a separate matter...

Rwg comps sucks compared to other operators. Ya ya, whales contribute to your 80/20, but hey pls take care of your low rollers, especially your neighbour SG kakis pls!

datolim

https://www.thestar.com.my/business...utbreak-a-temporary-setback-for-genting-group

The outdoor theme park 一波三折.

Btw : “By summer, this new coronavirus outbreak (which spreads more easily in cold weather, and less so in hot weather) will likely subside or end, ” an analyst with a local brokerage explains.

Cold weather.......

I don't think Genting is thinking about opening their theme part nowadays.
They would be more concerned with the cancellation from the very large numbers of Chinese tourist staying in the FWH. Expect more generous offers for SG now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.