Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

My experience was scary enough too, I traveled on Genting Dream with 1,000 over PRC onboard between 22-25 Jan with 2 suspected cases onboard. :s22: Perhaps, I have to thanks the other 2,000 over Indian national onboard, their "fragrance" killed most of the virus. :s13:
14 days has passed, me and family members all ok, quite a relief.

god blessed...........

even give rm1k nn chip i will not go for the time being ...u can call me kiasi haha

all my bzi trip are put on hold now
local customer also tell me everything try to do via email

guess the "paranoid" effect is everywhere now.....just that not as bad as HKG

kia0042

god blessed...........

even give rm1k nn chip i will not go for the time being ...u can call me kiasi haha

all my bzi trip are put on hold now
local customer also tell me everything try to do via email

guess the "paranoid" effect is everywhere now.....just that not as bad as HKG

Still visiting RWS for the past one week...and I am going to Genting Dream tonight leh.
Just watched the video below, Genting Highland really very quiet now. Isn't it safe when there is less crowd? Me and family take private transport, no need to go thru the custom, so I think it ok because we have minimize the contact with other people. However, if anyone of my family member doesn't want to go and Genting doesn't allow people to wear mask in the casino, I will cancel the trip.
Emailed Genting yesterday and asked if can wear mask in casino, no reply so far.

70secs

Still visiting RWS for the past one week...and I am going to Genting Dream tonight leh.
Just watched the video below, Genting Highland really very quiet now. Isn't it safe when there is less crowd? Me and family take private transport, no need to go thru the custom, so I think it ok because we have minimize the contact with other people. However, if anyone of my family member doesn't want to go and Genting doesn't allow people to wear mask in the casino, I will cancel the trip.
Emailed Genting yesterday and asked if can wear mask in casino, no reply so far.

I was there few days ago, saw a few people wearing mask inside and i also wore a mask when the smoke gets too heavy. Nobody asked me to remove but i saw security asking people to remove their mask at the entrance.

Btw genting is not quiet, there are hordes of people around inc PRCs.

Nakedtoes

i thought genting dream strucked at hk..?

Angtehkor

Now I also scare not only go genting go any countries holidays also scare

simnonsg

Just back to SG yesterday and the coach have half the number of passengers on board.
My trip to genting on Tuesday has only 3 passenger, many cancel the trip

Got upgraded to Maxims from Resort via sms on the way up the mountain. Many people with mask on and need to slide the mask to show mouth at the entrance only and also need to show on table or slot machine

Local get RM100 for transport reimbursement while sinkies get nothing

SLOTS are so empty that one sinkie uncle in the 70s donated RM200k playing 4 machines at RM88 per spin, so slots are really hungry now.

eugenelite

Just back to SG yesterday and the coach have half the number of passengers on board.
My trip to genting on Tuesday has only 3 passenger, many cancel the trip

Got upgraded to Maxims from Resort via sms on the way up the mountain. Many people with mask on and need to slide the mask to show mouth at the entrance only and also need to show on table or slot machine

Local get RM100 for transport reimbursement while sinkies get nothing

SLOTS are so empty that one sinkie uncle in the 70s donated RM200k playing 4 machines at RM88 per spin, so slots are really hungry now.
Tks for Timely and good update. At least they upgraded you. I will be damn surprised if they continue to insist full house at the premium tiered hotels.

But sinkies get ****?! Again, rwg marcom eat **** one.

vsvs24

Nice gesture by Genting.

ghregular

For example start at 1000 credits and you bet 30 credits. 1000 goes down to 880 then goes up 1100 goes down 950 goes up 1460 goes down 1270 goes up 1900 goes down 1600 goes up 1920 goes down 1800 goes up 2800 goes down 2670 goes up 3000 then goes down 2400, this one you stop playing because drop by 600 credits

no wonder i use to see old uncle writing notes on a handbook after each tab.

simnonsg

Nice gesture by Genting.

They have too many empty rooms in Maxim so upgraded most of the Resort ones to Maxim, at the same time upgrade first world ones to Resort

Hotel operation is working with the Gaming marketing on the optimum use of room lah

Today onwards would be much much less people as chinese new year is over for the locals

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.