Genting FAQ - Part 3

simnonsg

I got a small tip for those who playing slots. When betting rm1 and you goes down by rm20 without going up stop playing that machine. And if your credits goes up a little or a lot always take note of the highest amount credits you have in the machine, you will sure lose some before you credits goes up again. When it happen take note of your current credits you have balance. If your machine is currently in paying more for rm1 for example you will lose a few dollar to less than rm20 before going up again. If from your last credits balance your money drop by rm20 stop playing

Agree with you if you did not get any payout within 20 spins better stop if you on flat bet.

I noted a lot of people change the bet from RM1, RM2 to RM88 and this somehouw trigger free games. If no payout , they leave.

I also noted genting pays for low bet such as RM2, RM3.80, etc and eat up on big bet such as RM10, RM8.8

The sinkie uncle bet RM88 and free game pay him RM1500 and the lady next to him play RM17.60 and free game payout is RM10,000 . both on 10 cents denomination.

vsvs24

They have too many empty rooms in Maxim so upgraded most of the Resort ones to Maxim, at the same time upgrade first world ones to Resort

Hotel operation is working with the Gaming marketing on the optimum use of room lah

Today onwards would be much much less people as chinese new year is over for the locals

Curious. You mentioned they notify you of the upgrade on the way up. How did they notify - SMS, Whatsapp or email ?

Wondering if you did not read the notification and end up at Resort Hotel for check-in what would happen ? At least Resort not too far from Maxim. But First World is long walk from Resort.

Paul Lee

Wondering if you did not read the notification and end up at Resort Hotel for check-in what would happen ? At least Resort not too far from Maxim. But First World is long walk from Resort.

I wouldn't mind the long walk if I get upgraded to Resort from FWH! :s13:

And I was wondering that myself? I mean if we really get upgraded to Resort from FWH and if we try to self-check-in at FWH, would there be a prompt to inform us of the upgrade at the kiosk?

vaxvms

Bro - u dun need these discount offers la...u sifu level will be getting absolutely free comp rooms😉😉😉 @ Mxm/ GG/ Crockford

bo pien leh....kenna kiasu-ness virus liao esp sat night haha

vaxvms

I noted a lot of people change the bet from RM1, RM2 to RM88 and this somehouw trigger free games. If no payout , they leave.

I also noted genting pays for low bet such as RM2, RM3.80, etc and eat up on big bet such as RM10, RM8.8

yes....chg bet / cash out cash in/ will reset the circuit board algorithm ....but for good or bad nobody know
feel no good do the above

yes....thats what my kaki notice for RWG...payout for less bet...eat all max bet most of the time

eugenelite

For example start at 1000 credits and you bet 30 credits. 1000 goes down to 880 then goes up 1100 goes down 950 goes up 1460 goes down 1270 goes up 1900 goes down 1600 goes up 1920 goes down 1800 goes up 2800 goes down 2670 goes up 3000 then goes down 2400, this one you stop playing because drop by 600 credits
Cant imagine i actually bothered to read all of that. Hahaha. But yup...some kind of a reference is still better than nothing provided it's sensible...it gives people the (false) confidence that they know they what they are doing, and worse, thinking they are "outsmarting" the machine odds. Lol

eugenelite

yes....chg bet / cash out cash in/ will reset the circuit board algorithm ....but for good or bad nobody know
feel no good do the above

yes....thats what my kaki notice for RWG...payout for less bet...eat all max bet most of the time
Unlikely to be true ba. But oh well...slots play is never an exact science of prescribed actions or inactions. Just hoot until you happy with your current winnings or hoot until bleed and cry for more, and you will be FR to your friends the machine is either super hot or cold. Hahaha

vaxvms

Unlikely to be true ba. But oh well...slots play is never an exact science of prescribed actions or inactions. Just hoot until you happy with your current winnings or hoot until bleed and cry for more, and you will be FR to your friends the machine is either super hot or cold. Hahaha

reset circuit board algorithm is true unless 21century use diff technology

simnonsg

Curious. You mentioned they notify you of the upgrade on the way up. How did they notify - SMS, Whatsapp or email ?

Notified by sms and sms will indicate the booking number, chk in/out and hotel name.
If you check in on the old booking at resort, it will indicate no booking if using the self check in kiosk.
The next step will check with resort counter and they will inform you to check in at Maxim.

simnonsg

One way is to stretch the slot machine is running auto on a small bet till the symbols starts to hang and slow down, then bet big for a couple of spins for the free game and cash out after the free game.
I think it is called overclocking of the Random generator as auto spin takes less than 10 seconds per spin

I noticed a couple of brothers doing that at sky casino and they cash out RM1k to RM6k after the free game, with capital of RM500 per machine.

vsvs24

Notified by sms and sms will indicate the booking number, chk in/out and hotel name.
If you check in on the old booking at resort, it will indicate no booking if using the self check in kiosk.
The next step will check with resort counter and they will inform you to check in at Maxim.

Cool. Thanks.

ghregular

in case u going up today
g.jpg

kia0042

I have decided to cancel my upcoming trip 16-20Feb since the casinos do not allow us to wear mask.
YfaVPRq.jpg

vsvs24

I have decided to cancel my upcoming trip 16-20Feb since the casinos do not allow us to wear mask.
YfaVPRq.jpg

Yah better to be prudent.

Btw, wearing mask is not enough. It's the hands. Imagine the slots machine. I doubt they will clean it often. People press and press and some sayang the machines.

EveMuffins

Yah better to be prudent.

Btw, wearing mask is not enough. It's the hands. Imagine the slots machine. I doubt they will clean it often. People press and press and some sayang the machines.
Some press the buttons not enough, still must touch and sayang the screen one.

eugenelite

Lol...guess im too dumb or living in the stone age gen to understand what you are saying about slots machines, simi circuit board algo. But i guess that makes 2 of us in the 21st century who still cant make a decent living playing slots, ya?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.