Genting FAQ - Part 3

cruzwhiz

You forgot that $150 Levy is per day.

For me personally, I feel it is for relaxing as well as some fun. You can get free hotel stay for few nights (I normally go for 3 or 4 nites) so u don’t rush things. Compare to here in Sg, u pay $150 and Limited by 24hrs. Thus you have tendency to chiong and therefore more prone to lose money.

vsvs24

For me personally, I feel it is for relaxing as well as some fun. You can get free hotel stay for few nights (I normally go for 3 or 4 nites) so u don’t rush things. Compare to here in Sg, u pay $150 and Limited by 24hrs. Thus you have tendency to chiong and therefore more prone to lose money.

Yah. Relaxing in Genting. I usually go to escape the hot weather in Singapore and the stress here. Not leaving the country don't feel like you are on holiday. Plus concerts cheaper than in Singapore.

kia0042

Oh my. RWG has been rather aggressive and despo lately with their emails. Been receiving 2 emails/smses daily about offers and free rooms.

Compared to before Covid, when I will just receive emails and smses from them twice a month.

Sent from Masters Of Our Own Fate, Captains Of Our Own Souls. using GAGT

You are not alone, I am receiving email and sms from GH daily. I don't bother to read them.

eugenelite

Yah. Relaxing in Genting. I usually go to escape the hot weather in Singapore and the stress here. Not leaving the country don't feel like you are on holiday. Plus concerts cheaper than in Singapore.
Yeah...it does feel a little diff when up at genting. The cool weather is one, the fog is another. Some peeps derive romantic sensations from the fog. I just like the gloom and boom feeling.

And it helps to earn a few hundreds foc money, even for the most basic tier, if your trip crosses over the new week.

cruzwhiz

Yeah...it does feel a little diff when up at genting. The cool weather is one, the fog is another. Some peeps derive romantic sensations from the fog. I just like the gloom and boom feeling.

And it helps to earn a few hundreds foc money, even for the most basic tier, if your trip crosses over the new week.

Haha, I will going up next Saturday? Anybody else going up?

vodka_supernova

RWG misses you la!! On behalf of RWG, i welcome you to the only paradise on earth that is "covid-free", where fresh air is "free", food is "free", kopi is "free", and most imptly, money is "free"! :)

*Psst...RWG, are you reading this? Your loyal customer/brand ambassador for the past 5 months...better comps pls!
Lol! You could very well be the poster child for GH lah. Hang a banner of your face on every single lamp post going up.

But my next trip there will probably be June lah. Now high and dry. :)

vodka_supernova

Not only RWG bro, MBS and RWS also. Send me complimentary rooms for this month too, haven’t been there for more than 1year Liao.
Whoa! That's awesome lah! Just go for staycation every weekend!

kenjoa

Haha, I will going up next Saturday? Anybody else going up?

Me, I going up on fri night. Coming back on tue. These few months genting keep sending sms n email. Also room much much more better compare to last time. Last time e most e maxis. Tis yr, can get genting grand. First time staying at genting grand. Wish everyone going up, HUAT AH

kenjoa

Just wondering what are the benefits and advantages of going to GH to gamble as to playing here at the IRs.

Going to GH will easily cost more than $150(levy) for the transportation & accommodation plus traveling time, not taking into the consideration of immigration traffic yet.

Apologies if this has been answered before, couldn't find anything related to this.

Sg u need pay $150 every 24hr,so even if say u go in first hr win money, u also won't go home. That is what happened to me. Coz I will think I pay $150 already, still got 23hrs,just gamble n gamble n gamble. Ah bo like lugi. As for genting Highland, if u go 2-4 times every year to gamble, I'm sure they will give u room every month. So basically u just pay for coach to go up, $35, come back buy at there, rm$50. So it like around $50sgd. U enter casinos no need pay Levy, so win e first hr, can go shopping or eat. There was once I reached there still no room, so go gamble first, within 2hrs,i won 4000+,so for e rest of three days, very relax for me,go eat, shopping, gamble. No pressure feel at all. Also can enjoy e cold weather.

kenjoa

Think now wts having promo, forgot $60-70 or something, u get to n fro sg to genting, 1 plus 1.

cruzwhiz

Me, I going up on fri night. Coming back on tue. These few months genting keep sending sms n email. Also room much much more better compare to last time. Last time e most e maxis. Tis yr, can get genting grand. First time staying at genting grand. Wish everyone going up, HUAT AH

Nice bro, 4 nites just nice in my opinion. This time I will spend 5 nites up at genting

Sg_Stone

Sg u need pay $150 every 24hr,so even if say u go in first hr win money, u also won't go home. That is what happened to me. Coz I will think I pay $150 already, still got 23hrs,just gamble n gamble n gamble. Ah bo like lugi. As for genting Highland, if u go 2-4 times every year to gamble, I'm sure they will give u room every month. So basically u just pay for coach to go up, $35, come back buy at there, rm$50. So it like around $50sgd. U enter casinos no need pay Levy, so win e first hr, can go shopping or eat. There was once I reached there still no room, so go gamble first, within 2hrs,i won 4000+,so for e rest of three days, very relax for me,go eat, shopping, gamble. No pressure feel at all. Also can enjoy e cold weather.

The coach ticket from there is cheaper?? Last 2 weeks I went.. My friend book to and fro one shot $70 :( kkkl bus

Wah, what game you play sia?

givansingapore

I'm going there on Sunday and coming back on Tuesday. Staying at Crockfords for the last time for this year on Monday. Don't know whether can get suite room or not.

kenjoa

The coach ticket from there is cheaper?? Last 2 weeks I went.. My friend book to and fro one shot $70 :( kkkl bus

Wah, what game you play sia?

Last time went there then buy ticket back was rm$50 for Sri maju. So if u add go take same company, $35,come back $15,it around $50 for to n fro.

I usually only play jackpot. I was lucky to get e second bigger prize. That y got 4000+

kenjoa

I'm going there on Sunday and coming back on Tuesday. Staying at Crockfords for the last time for this year on Monday. Don't know whether can get suite room or not.

Wow song song. I want stay crockfords also bo coz I small fish only. Should have suite la. I sun to tue room also got genting grand liao

Angtehkor

Now bus coach got any discount offer for genting a not. If like going genting Highland in June enjoy the cold air, makan and drink coffee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.