Genting FAQ - Part 3

Akari Tsumugi

Even when travel restrictions are lifted, I think many people would not want to go travelling so quickly before a vaccine is commercialized.

If suay suay kena not only have to pay for the hefty hospitalization fees, but your body is permanently damaged from the infection (won't recover 100%). Sure you want to take the risk for short term enjoyment?

yes...
wait when Malaysia got no more community spread then go

nit3ex

Can safely say no need to think about leisure travel for 2020 lor...

Cryophoenix

How to get to Gohtong Jaya from FWH? I heard there was free shuttle bus many years ago. :s12:

viethai

Malaysia’s movement control order to go into ‘recovery phase' until Aug 31..

only allow domestic travel

ghregular

i've edited quite alot. hope u catch the ball.
earlier version really like rubbish sia.

i think first thing first
fr this wed msians can move fr states to states
so,if genting is open say in august, msians can go up there.

in other words if covid19 situation keeps improving,
come 1sep, i predict msians going fr sg to jb
shld not need quarantine but wld probably need
a health certification which has a limit and which needs
to be updated eg. every 2weeks get one checkup!
xiao liow.

covid19 cases must drop further to see any hope of a good change
not just in msia but also in sg
particularly our dormitory cases
must drop further!
the other day somebody said maybe by sep
all ft wld have already been tested.

then maybe 2 mths later in nov people fr sg can enter for
biz only without quarantine but obviously with medical
health clearance. but prior entering msia, maybe people from sg have to go msian high com in sg to apply for entry to get approval plus this plus that. not easy ah i tell you.

as you can see
its damm bladi complicated already.
developments must happen positively in
sg and msia else alot of apprehension will take place!

btw my scenario is based on a less stringent restrictions.

who knows? things might get worse.

but if i look at the positive side, by year's end if
virus cases dip and dip, they may under reciprocal
arrangements allow msian workers to travel daily to sg to work and we cld be allowed to travel to msia probably for biz at least and leisure i hope. why not? because msians working here would be able to go to sg casino if its open.

imagine, now those on m2mh also cannot enter without being quarantined! alot of people who need to travel to either direction are not having a good time so how can we who want to go up mountain for fun got any chance!

frankly if sg casino opens, i will just stay here.
even if genting highland is open, i may not go up as yet
provided travelling to msia is not a hassle.

ghregular

according to this news portal genting had issued letters to staff to report to genting and staff are to meet at fwh conference hall. they cant go anywhere else! and will be isolated at fwh until further notice. therefore i think there is a chance that offices and shops up there might be opened. keep fingers crossed.

https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2063769

vaxvms

dec think can go up

shop in rwg should be open but not casino i guess
but shop open w/o casino like LPPL

thus sep should be earliest for rwg to reopened

flambe

even if open their domestic tourism cannot sustain for long, need sg and international one..
askk yourself who arethe high rollers at the poker tables

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.