Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

ok i entered jb once last week by car n today by bus. i came hm at abt 3pm. ok u can ask me any question rgd mysejahtera or sg arrival card. even abt jb tpt. i will try to answer.

ghregular

maybe i start with this. right in johor, jb sentral is not the tpt hub. larkin is. so if u wanto go kl, u go to larkin. u can go to woodlands train station walk to immigration. clear immg go downstairs to take johor causeway link bus to jb customs. or your take vtbs (vaccinated travel bus service) S$15 direct to larkin but Must book online. no other public buses are available. all sg bus services eg 170 950 all suspended.

vsvs24

ok i entered jb once last week by car n today by bus. i came hm at abt 3pm. ok u can ask me any question rgd mysejahtera or sg arrival card. even abt jb tpt. i will try to answer.
Since need to have the app in Malaysia, does it mean need to have roaming at Malaysia custom so that have data to use the app ?

Wondering about this because our Singapore trace together app need Bluetooth and for Android location must be on ie need mobile data or wifi for the app.

Smarty2

Apparently they turned this into a mandatory field

KxwZVN9.jpg

dYQYJtA.jpg

This stupid checkbox is blocking the submission

Bro - u outdated liao - mysafetravel no longer in use after 1 Apr opening - thus it's not updated lo...only channel used to key in yr personal info is MySejahtera

ghregular

Since need to have the app in Malaysia, does it mean need to have roaming at Malaysia custom so that have data to use the app ?

Wondering about this because our Singapore trace together app need Bluetooth and for Android location must be on ie need mobile data or wifi for the app.
i think qr codes need data to their ctrs isnt it so?

BlackEarth91

Bro - u outdated liao - mysafetravel no longer in use after 1 Apr opening - thus it's not updated lo...only channel used to key in yr personal info is MySejahtera
Is it under Traveller then go to Overseas Vaccination Details?

Thanks in advance bro

vaxvms

transtar booking up liao

only z club

no Solitaire hmmmmmmmm..........

ghregular

slot machines also need upgrades like windows

happening in macau
EGM Technical Standards 2.0 incorporate three key dates by which certain milestones must be met by the suppliers who develop games and the operators who offer them to players.

The first of those arrives on 31 December 2022 at which time suppliers must be fully compliant with the new rules.

That is, any games submitted to the DICJ for approval after this year must adhere to all requirements under 2.0.

The second date is 31 December 2023 at which time all casino floors in Macau must include at least 40% of EGMs which are fully compliant to 2.0. By midday on 31 December 2024, all EGMs operating in Macau must comply with the new standards, and machines that aren’t will be required to be switched off and withdrawn from operation.

https://www.asgam.com/index.php/2022/03/30/slots-2-0/

Justin_T

Apparently they turned this into a mandatory field

KxwZVN9.jpg

dYQYJtA.jpg

This stupid checkbox is blocking the submission

Wah sian I faced the same issue and paid RM50+ for insurance cos thought still using my safe travel to upload my vaccine status.

Despite that my MySejahtera vaccine status still not updated. Transtar say just bring along psychical copy of the notarized vaccine cert.

Going up this Thursday - Sunday then 27 - 29th April....spending the long weekend in KL. 2 years never play table hand sibei itchy

Justin_T

Is it under Traveller then go to Overseas Vaccination Details?

Thanks in advance bro

Yes bro, then they will send u to this Helpdesk thingy, just follow the steps to update. Thou their updating seems a bit slow maybe due to the influx of travellers (I submitted my last week till now not updated), so just bring along a psychical copy of your notarised vaccine cert (Get from https://www.notarise.gov.sg/ via Singpass. They will send to your designated email address within 15 mins)

Remember to also complete the Traveller card prior to departure by clicking on Travel for (Your Name). If going by coach can just put (Company) Coach. [At least that's what I did].

Heng Heng! :)

Justin_T

during pandemic most of sg and my bus services to tourist area came to a halt. suddenly wanto start dynamo takes time.
for me this mth end i m going up by air fr senai to n fro kl. in btwn either limo or grab. genting provides nn for travel.

Actually starmart is just abysmal even pre-COVID. Took them once and never never again. They have the tendency of "combine buses" if not enough passengers per bus.

ghregular

Actually starmart is just abysmal even pre-COVID. Took them once and never never again. They have the tendency of "combine buses" if not enough passengers per bus.
busing up is quite relaxing. just do as instructed and it stops at yongpeng for makan and i also enjoyed the return trip shopping. but once konsortium tpt changed bus at jb and it was a terrible bus so since then i fly up mainly fr senai.

vaxvms

busing up is quite relaxing. just do as instructed and it stops at yongpeng for makan and i also enjoyed the return trip shopping. but once konsortium tpt changed bus at jb and it was a terrible bus so since then i fly up mainly fr senai.
black cat white cat
as long can catch rat is good cat

oceanicmanta

MySejahtera app DONT need data to scan codes

App may hang, just exit, close, relaunch and scan again

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.