Genting FAQ - Part 3

vodka_supernova

Sigh. All your field reports and slot talk is making me so gian lah. Haha. Made a booking for 3 nights in June at First World, using my points. Hopefully this time can finally make the trip a reality and get my slot fix! And u love WMS machines. The sounds, visuals etc. Orgasmic! Heh. Huat to those who are already there and are going soon!

Vincentlowsh

Hello
Can anyone advise if its possible to use person A’s genting account to book, but the person dont stay so use another person B’s passport to check in? I can get person A’s member card just not his passport. Singapore IC maybe can

thanks in advance!

Smarty2

Yes sir. No la not big kaki, just small prawn nia. I paid some cash for 2N hahaha.

Since u r a slot person, mind sharing how you "choose" your machine? Personally prefer playing the dragon one over the god of fortune one.

Noticed got some new slot machines but are 10 cents one, I only play 5 cents de, 10 cents too painful for me hahah

Might be waiting to bet lo since they restrict the number of players per table. Damn annoying when they turn away your bet cos the table reached max players already.
Lol... I'm no slots expert...my loss tolerance limit is pretty low n I'm a min bet player - like u, i always go for those 5¢ or 1¢ denoms if available la...and i chg machines very frequently...10¢ is also a bit too much for my budget...i normally hv better feel for those machines that had just vomitted out winnings to the previous punter. All said - the best qualified person to give tips is bro @eugenelite - he's the King of Slots...with RWG he has very impressive track records. :s12: :s12: :s12:

eugenelite

Lol... I'm no slots expert...my loss tolerance limit is pretty low n I'm a min bet player - like u, i always go for those 5¢ or 1¢ denoms if available la...and i chg machines very frequently...10¢ is also a bit too much for my budget...i normally hv better feel for those machines that had just vomitted out winnings to the previous punter. All said - the best qualified person to give tips is bro @eugenelite - he's the King of Slots...with RWG he has very impressive track records. :s12: :s12: :s12:
Lol don't anyhow trumpet that I'm a machine whisperer!

@Smarty2 likes to exaggerate and poke fun at me. Hahaha

Justin_T

Hello
Can anyone advise if its possible to use person A’s genting account to book, but the person dont stay so use another person B’s passport to check in? I can get person A’s member card just not his passport. Singapore IC maybe can

thanks in advance!

By right cannot but by left if u use the self check in machine to check in for FWH is technically can as they can retrieve your booking base on the Genting rewards card.

Justin_T

Same lo, normally I set myself a limit of like RM100/machine thou sometimes it's hard to resist the feeling that the machine will payout in the next click haahaha

Lol don't anyhow trumpet that I'm a machine whisperer!

@Smarty2 likes to exaggerate and poke fun at me. Hahaha

Hahahaha

givansingapore

Bro - guess u r otw back now...managed to get ang pow fr Uncle Lim? :s12: Heard it's very crowded now.
Unfortunately, this time is me giving donation to Uncle Lim. Only Crockfords Platinum Club is open, the VIP area at Old casino side only left with Genting Club.

Justin_T

Sigh. All your field reports and slot talk is making me so gian lah. Haha. Made a booking for 3 nights in June at First World, using my points. Hopefully this time can finally make the trip a reality and get my slot fix! And u love WMS machines. The sounds, visuals etc. Orgasmic! Heh. Huat to those who are already there and are going soon!

Pardon my ignorance but what is WMS machine hahaha

kiryu86

i just book my coach on 14th may - 16 may, vesak long weekend

hotel all is full in first world

only left with crockford resort world, so expensive, like $400 per night

so no choice i book 1st night in grand ion delemen which is 15 mins away from main area

and 2nd night i manage to book a sixer room in skyworld hotel but i only have 2 person. lol

so anything i need to take note? i planning to go gotong jaya n makan , the cable car to there still operating?

vaxvms

Hello

thanks in advance!
do it at ur own risk

official answer : NO

ghregular

so no choice i book 1st night in grand ion delemen which is 15 mins away from main area

and 2nd night i manage to book a sixer room in skyworld hotel but i only have 2 person. lol

so anything i need to take note? i planning to go gotong jaya n makan , the cable car to there still operating?
walau u real genting regular sia
no room near casino also no problem
as long as can go casino ok already
for me i dont think i will stay anywhere else except within walking distance. pei fu. hope u huat!

Justin_T

WMS is one of the many slots machine/games makers, others are like Aristocrat, IGT, Konami etc...

Ah thank you

walau u real genting regular sia
no room near casino also no problem
as long as can go casino ok already
for me i dont think i will stay anywhere else except within walking distance. pei fu. hope u huat!

Yes pei fu, my understanding is that Grand Ion do provide free shuttle to the main area and vice versa but not sure of the frequency, can check with the front desk.

Heard the heated pool at Grand Ion is damn shiok, maybe can go try while you are there haha.

Reached Genting at 1+ and it was raining damn heavily. Freaking shiok, hope can huat huat a bit and hope all bros here huat ah ^^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.