Genting FAQ - Part 3

Justin_T

This Sunday 24th...for 5N. Bought my air tic too early. Upset really upset. Cos bought before travel easing announcements as the prices kept going up by the day from March experience. Now back to below 90 ish. Hahaha

Wah swee u going up one day before me hahahaha I also going for 4N via morning coach on 25th.

Its OK ah, just go there huat huat can already

vaxvms

Ok lo, nothing special but good enough to fill your stomach and much much cleaner than lucky garden
i read got 2. A fishball/Yong tau fu store

so sama sama store? haha

normally i will take that

PS: u n bro eugene can whakc tgr :)

Justin_T

i read got 2. A fishball/Yong tau fu store

so sama sama store? haha

normally i will take that

PS: u n bro eugene can whakc tgr :)
Yes the store sell Fishball noodles and YTF (cannot pick de) hahaha

Must see got space to whack or not knn last week went up spend more Time waiting than playing knn

vaxvms

Yes the store sell Fishball noodles and YTF (cannot pick de) hahaha

Must see got space to whack or not knn last week went up spend more Time waiting than playing knn
tobang loh

i hope all restriction will be lifted by school holiday

currently RGW on the ball a bit

eugenelite

Wah swee u going up one day before me hahahaha I also going for 4N via morning coach on 25th.

Huat ah! Ke Ching! 😆 😂
Looking forward to the canto pop night at genting club. Me not familiar, not sure if it is a regular Monday affair. Nostalgic songs hahaha...machines winning shiok...losing will be tamade so noisy! Lol

Justin_T

Huat ah! Ke Ching! 😆 😂
Looking forward to the canto pop night at genting club. Me not familiar, not sure if it is a regular Monday affair. Nostalgic songs hahaha...machines winning shiok...losing will be tamade so noisy! Lol
Yalor the machine noise HAHAHAHAH

vaxvms

Huat ah! Ke Ching! 😆 😂
u naughty naughty
go in sian KL chio bu hahaha

but quite fun actually

Smarty2

For night coach, unfortunately we did not stop by Yong Peng as the driver claimed the eating place is closed at night. The coach reaches First World Hotel at the new coach terminal. Took a little bit of time to navigate to the first world plaza.
Huat Ahh, bro! I might be up there end of May.

Smarty2

1) nope the check in counter didn't ask for our vaccination status. Neither did they asked if we have downloaded Mysejahtera.

2) stayed at FWH but when we reached the automated self check in was down and we used the manual check in counters.

3) Nope, there is no need to update any vax info nor Q at the counter. Just went in and play. There are a long line of identical mysejahtera QR code outside the casino entrance for you to scan but at least 90% ignore and there isn't any checks before entry as well.

4) The vibe at Genting is slowly coming back but there are still some "teething" issues among the staff. For eg, since the Awana Skyway is closed for maintenance till late April, when enquiring on if there is any way for us to reach GPO, we received 3 conflicting answers from 3 dffierent staffs:

-Staff A told us that we can take the "old" Genting Skyway down to the bus terminal and there's a free hourly shuttle bus that will bring us to GOO

- Staff B told us that there is a free shuttle from the new bus terminal to GPO but when we reach the terminal theres no such shuttle in sight and enquiries with staff at the terminal also say no such shuttle exists.

- Finally Staff C at the Genting skyway told us that there isn't any shuttle from anywhere to GPO and our only option is to either drive down, hire a cab or grab.

5) For those looking to visit the new outdoor theme park, they are still in a "soft opening" phase and not all rides might be available
Thanks, bro for the updates!! Guess u r going up again soon? Heard every other week got Baccarat tournament.

Smarty2

Join the slotties sluts gang then hahaha

Hoping to be able to play some BJ. Reading your FR, guess really got many more peeps since 1 April.
Seems too much restrictions at table games ie.baccarat etc..- but no problem for me, I'm oso a slotty club member :s12: :ROFLMAO: ...more privacy too.

Smarty2

Its OK ah, just go there huat huat can alreadynotb

Not bad - still managed to book another round same mth...how come u cud get so many complimentary nights in April? Total 6 nights lei...big kaki u🤭.. the coming trip oso FWH?

givansingapore

Seems too much restrictions at table games ie.baccarat etc..- but no problem for me, I'm oso a slotty club member :s12: :ROFLMAO: ...more privacy too.
I see a huge crowd gathering at baccarat table in the skycasino gold club like what happened before the pandemic begins.

Justin_T

Not bad - still managed to book another round same mth...how come u cud get so many complimentary nights in April? Total 6 nights lei...big kaki u🤭.. the coming trip oso FWH?

Yes sir. No la not big kaki, just small prawn nia. I paid some cash for 2N hahaha.

Since u r a slot person, mind sharing how you "choose" your machine? Personally prefer playing the dragon one over the god of fortune one.

Noticed got some new slot machines but are 10 cents one, I only play 5 cents de, 10 cents too painful for me hahah
I see a huge crowd gathering at baccarat table in the skycasino gold club like what happened before the pandemic begins.

Might be waiting to bet lo since they restrict the number of players per table. Damn annoying when they turn away your bet cos the table reached max players already.

eugenelite

Yes sir. No la not big kaki, just small prawn nia. I paid some cash for 2N hahaha.

Since u r a slot person, mind sharing how you "choose" your machine? Personally prefer playing the dragon one over the god of fortune one.

Noticed got some new slot machines but are 10 cents one, I only play 5 cents de, 10 cents too painful for me hahah

Might be waiting to bet lo since they restrict the number of players per table. Damn annoying when they turn away your bet cos the table reached max players already.
Don't we all wish every machine is a winning one 😃

Always an interesting topic to know how fellow slotties choose their machines.

For me, I tend to avoid machines that someone has "lost a lot". You know like how some slotties would be hawking behind players waiting for such machines. Don't know leh...my experience so far hasn't been good with such machines. I mean we all must have been thru losing a tonne thinking it will turn hot soon only to burn another hole hahaha. For me, unfortunately, I tend to lose on behalf of the previous player when I took over such machines. Damnit! Hahaha

In fact, taking over a machine someone has just won or gotten a bonus tend to work well for me so far.

I also tend to go for machines with insane multipliers like those dragons variations (I'm not good with names). Hoping to kena that x30 x40 which will make up all the losses at the start. Of cos it works both ways.

And I usually play late hours cos my warped logic is the machines all exercised liao during the peak periods hahaha...

Just my 5cents. We know it is RNG so i guess the ultimate rule of thumb is to set limits: when to cut loss and take win is key. I usually will set a losing limit per machine and a winning amount eg some peeps will stop if they get any single win that is say 250 to 300x of their bets. Of cos sometimes will go irrational and kee xiao! Lol

Whatever makes you feel "confident" over the machines. Hahaha. Hope you huat too with the slots!

And as always the official tagline: play responsibly. Hahaha
9.999/10 players will lose in the long run. Hardly anyone can defy the Maths.

vaxvms

yes..me also avoid machines that someone has "lost a lot"

good machine will continue vomit imo

but who knowsss

i table game player nomally
but once win enough i will go jackpot relax play

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.