Genting FAQ - Part 3

bruiser69

Sian. Like that what is the point of paying for Solitaire ? The most difficult part of the journey where can get motion sickness and need to be comfortable is not on Solitaire.

Before covid also encounter had to change 3 times. The last leg is at Singapore custom where need to change to SVIP bus to Tampines.
This happened just a couple of days ago. I was wondering... wtf :poop:

bigherosg

oppss.................so mean is closed b5 haizzzzzzzzzzz

like that nothing to eat middle of the night

eat marry brown i guess for me
The lifts to b5 was closed the other way is by the sky ave grocer supermart to the end n cross the road. Pass by abt 11pm+ by car old town was still open. I guess they close the lifts at a certain timing. Only mac is open till 2am while kfc, marrybrown, richdad all closed. Can try the cafe at FW tower 3, 24hrs. But more may open up as crowd returning. Even beauty in the pot dun take in reservations, waitg time 2-3hrs for dinner.

bruiser69

The lifts to b5 was closed the other way is by the sky ave grocer supermart to the end n cross the road. Pass by abt 11pm+ by car old town was still open. I guess they close the lifts at a certain timing. Only mac is open till 2am while kfc, marrybrown, richdad all closed. Can try the cafe at FW tower 3, 24hrs. But more may open up as crowd returning. Even beauty in the pot dun take in reservations, waitg time 2-3hrs for dinner.
Yes most don’t open till 8am. You can only access resorts hotel b5 through the linkway via H&M, Msia Food Street

bruiser69

I prefer the table games at Genting casino compared to sky casino. The slots in the latter are tight.

bruiser69

The sweltering weather currently in sg makes me pine for the cool cool weather of Genting Highlands. I checked the room rates for first world. It is currently between 280 to 300 ringitt per night :eek:

bruiser69

Sian. Like that what is the point of paying for Solitaire ? The most difficult part of the journey where can get motion sickness and need to be comfortable is not on Solitaire.

Before covid also encounter had to change 3 times. The last leg is at Singapore custom where need to change to SVIP bus to Tampines.
I wonder if their bosses know about this or whether it was a pte arrangement between the bus driver and the transtar coordinator :unsure:

kevinlaikf

Coffee Terrace help-yourselff buffet got re-opened? Last reported permanently closed.. as really folded up?

Smarty2

Hey guys... already used up my free entitlements to hotel (first world only) and thinking of coming up another time this month.

Has anybody tried booking just a bus round trip without a hotel booking. Say a night bus to Genting, reach there around 5am. then play the next 24hrs there and then hop back on the next morning bus? Is it do-able without being too shacked? :s13:
Try go via a Genting agent bus fr JB..daily got 2 trips - one in morning n another in the afternoon...the return trip by default is next day either morning or afternoon as well...

bruiser69

Hey guys... I got a crazy idea, as I have lready used up my free entitlements for foc hotel stays (first world only) and I am thinking of coming up another time this month. Since the "best rates" are still crazy 280 to 300 ringitt per night as I have been used to FOC rooms all the while.

Has anybody tried booking just a bus round trip without a hotel booking. Say a night bus to Genting, reach there in the morning. Go play for the next 48hrs or so. Understand there is short term stays (4hrs for 50 ringitt) to freshen up and catch a bit of a shut eye. Then when enough is enough only then go book a bus ticket back to sg. Is it do-able without being too shacked? :s13:

bruiser69

Try go via a Genting agent bus fr JB..daily got 2 trips - one in morning n another in the afternoon...the return trip by default is next day either morning or afternoon as well...
Noted thanks, I edited my post to add that while I was there I saw a sign indicating short term stays 4 hrs for 50 ringitt.

kevinlaikf

Hey guys... I got a crazy idea, as I have lready used up my free entitlements for foc hotel stays (first world only) and I am thinking of coming up another time this month. Since the "best rates" are still crazy 280 to 300 ringitt per night as I have been used to FOC rooms all the while.

Has anybody tried booking just a bus round trip without a hotel booking. Say a night bus to Genting, reach there in the morning. Go play for the next 48hrs or so. Understand there is short term stays (4hrs for 50 ringitt) to freshen up and catch a bit of a shut eye. Then when enough is enough only then go book a bus ticket back to sg. Is it do-able without being too shacked? :s13:

the guy near escalator distributing namecards, will be the person u need.
He also got "free" rooms too.. but you get from him at a cheaper rate.

But I saw many hobo uncles and aunties occupied seats at KFC and McD early mornings.

bruiser69

Don't try the stalls located in Msian Food Street. Really cmi and contrary to perception, not cheap either. The chicken meat are all hard 23 ringitt. The bakkut teh all fatty 33 ringitt. The hokkien mee all black and super salty at 22 ringit, Only the curry fishhead is edible. The drinks stall stop serving by 9.20pm. Much better fare at Baba Jia and RichDad's, Auntie Kwan and Grandmothers. Be warned, if you come at 5am+, the only F&B shop opened is StarBucks. Some open at 8am while the rest open by 9am.

bruiser69

Oh yeah, don't get me started on the digital key. It is "supposed" to make your life easier as you can use blue tooth in your hp to unlock your room after you supposedly check in at the kiosk. Don't be fooled. You still have to line up at counter 1 to get a validation code to unlock your key. Hahaha. I queued needlessly for about 40 mins when I could have just checked in at the kiosk and taken the normal physical cards instead. And those msian uncles and aunties queue one person and then call their kakis to come collect their digital keys too. Making the queue even longer. Damn clownish.

Smarty2

Noted thanks, I edited my post to add that while I was there I saw a sign indicating short term stays 4 hrs for 50 ringitt.
Bro - if the 4 hrs stay is available it just means u can get full day stay too... problem is not just abt price - u will be lucky alrdy if got room.

I understand once u r up there, u can go to the genting kiosk (the red color one) n chk for available rooms - the rooms are fr quota meant for those currently alrdy up there n alrdy played/ "contributed" to casino... the rates oso different & more affordable than walk-in rates...or even pre-booking rate. The quota given to this category ("currently playing" casino patrons) is separate fr the normal general pre-booking channel quota.

bigherosg

Yes those casino kiosk gives better rates. Manage to get highland at 142gp while online was 510, n i paid 730rm for 3nites at FW for y5rm. But sometimes kiosk gt problems too wanted to extend, ask me approach card centre, go card centre say rms available but if kiosk cnt must call. Go rm call on hold for more than 1hr, give up.

BigMonkey

now old casino certain area can smoke.

If you see ash tray means can, if you see no smoking sign outside an area and no ash tray means cannot.

Smarty2

Yes those casino kiosk gives better rates. Manage to get highland at 142gp while online was 510, n i paid 730rm for 3nites at FW for y5rm. But sometimes kiosk gt problems too wanted to extend, ask me approach card centre, go card centre say rms available but if kiosk cnt must call. Go rm call on hold for more than 1hr, give up.
By right, u shud hv insisted the customer service counter to call reservations center n chk + book on yr behalf (if it's true still got room available & u r willing to pay for it) - tats their job! Full stop.

In the past, i nvr encounter such face-to-face customer service personnel tat wud ask me to call by myself. They can't be just a "info checker" - otherwise it doesn't justify their existence.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.