Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

going genting this saturday, what do i need to prepare? do i need to download the MySejahtera app? do i need to upload vax cert in it? i did do that like one month ago, but hey never update the app anyway.

do i need to carry hardcopies of the vax cert and hotel booking and coach booking?

The MySejahtera app by govt decree, no longer need, but some weary folks still practise it in private compound.
To speed up the "Fully Vaccinated", use the HealthBuddy pdf. I opened up on my mobile and answered all the questions, dates, types, and do a screenshot of the pdf as jpeg, and upload. You click their helpdesk link during weekdays morning, and it will be updated within hours.

Mia Nanasawa

Has anyone used online travel agent to book with first world hotel. Any issues faced during self check in?
which online agent u use?

many years ago i used WTS.
i had to go queue up at counter to check-in with the person

since then i book directly at rwgenting website
sure can self check in

vaxvms

Has anyone used online travel agent to book with first world hotel. Any issues faced during self check in?
u mean those selling room?
they will check in for u
but u have to find those trusted one as i believe u need pay a deposit

Justin_T

Hi friends and Genting kakis, glad to see GH getting so busy. Am going up again in late May for a short trip (damn can't resist the casino).

PS. Just recently upgraded to gold card and was wondering if "host" is available and how do you contact such "host"?

kevinlaikf

I checked WTS site, seems like they are no more offering the deluxe spacious coach to Genting..

Transtar have premium deluxe coach? Golden mile have?

Its a long time I go Genting, wish to pamper myself. Flight to KL (then aerobus to genting) would be much more troublesome due to the need of covid pre-check which not required in land crossing.

last visit was the week before the locked down in Mid-March 2020.

I booked rooms for early July due to member offers. Better chope room after June school holidays to avoid crowds, and before July 29 to avoid Lunar 7th month.

Based on previous years experience, around June-July, they had member-only (Gold and above) durian fest.. dunno this year have?

givansingapore

Hi friends and Genting kakis, glad to see GH getting so busy. Am going up again in late May for a short trip (damn can't resist the casino).

PS. Just recently upgraded to gold card and was wondering if "host" is available and how do you contact such "host"?
If you qualify for host services, they will contact you to offer the service.

givansingapore

I checked WTS site, seems like they are no more offering the deluxe spacious coach to Genting..

Its a long time I go Genting, wish to pamper myself. Flight to KL (then aerobus to genting) would be much more troublesome due to the need of covid pre-check which not required in land crossing.

I booked rooms for early July due to member offers. Better chope room after June school holidays to avoid crowds, and before July 29 to avoid Lunar 7th month.

Based on previous years experience, around June-July, they had member-only (Gold and above) durian fest.. dunno this year have?
For Transtar, the best premium coach they have is the Solitaire. This you have to ask bro Vaxvms.

As for durians, hearsay is that quantity is affected by the heavy rain in Jan period this year. Will do a check when I travel up mid June.

ghregular

just heard fr a friend that gh has changd strategy.
every 3 mths they'll only offer one time 3nights premium rooms.
but i found its not quite true because gh is offering me fwh foc every mth but only standard rm. i m not an upgrader but kenna downgraded because no more goldplus. last time every mth also got cockfcuk htl.
regarding justin_T query abt 'host', u only can hope one will call u. last time my wife platinum also got host like no host! maybe ghost!

ghregular

u lucky, a week earlier b4 lockdown. i kenna exactly on lockdown 17mar2020. left gh like crazy lucky in time but it was exciting.

bigherosg

Just back frm gh ytd friday. Casino nw can smoke. Mac is open till 2am, then will reopen at 6.30am. Old casino many tables nt open, carribean was mostly closed, 2 tables at sky gold open till abt 4am. 2 tables open at old casino on thur nite till abt 12midnite. Night time hard to find food as no rm service anymore in highland hotel. Only starbucks 24hr, n some light food at 1st world cafe. N cup noodle frm convenience store.

vaxvms

transtar solitaire suites best best .....new movie screen + bigger LCD
pls note transtar solitaire is different from transtar solitaire suites ...

if take flt for me is fly to KLIA and alphard uphill
wan comfort all the way comfort haha

ya..june is durian festival usually

i going in mid june ......................

vaxvms

Just back frm gh ytd friday. Casino nw can smoke. Mac is open till 2am, then will reopen at 6.30am. Old casino many tables nt open, carribean was mostly closed, 2 tables at sky gold open till abt 4am. 2 tables open at old casino on thur nite till abt 12midnite. Night time hard to find food as no rm service anymore in highland hotel. Only starbucks 24hr, n some light food at 1st world cafe. N cup noodle frm convenience store.
great to know can smokeeeeeeeeeeeee now else ice cream knn

haha

middle of the night if i wan eat i go b5 old town cafe or canteen makan
u mean bo open ?

takengo2003

i am about to book Transtar solitaire suite for Jun trip for 2 person
from the website, it seem like seats 15,16,17,18 are at bottoms floor which suits us.

But not sure which pair nearer to the back, (15,16) or (17,18)?
i called transtar buts it seems always engaged. and the online layout of the seat booking seems did not indicate driver direction.

We prefer seats nearer to the back, away from driver.

anyone knows their arrangement?

Smarty2

Me too bro - will be up there 31/05. Host only for Platinum lei...

bigherosg

great to know can smokeeeeeeeeeeeee now else ice cream knn

haha

middle of the night if i wan eat i go b5 old town cafe or canteen makan
u mean bo open ?
Tried to go old town but lifts at resort hotel all closed n got barrier at the staircase too.

kevinlaikf

i am about to book Transtar solitaire suite for Jun trip for 2 person
from the website, it seem like seats 15,16,17,18 are at bottoms floor which suits us.

But not sure which pair nearer to the back, (15,16) or (17,18)?
i called transtar buts it seems always engaged. and the online layout of the seat booking seems did not indicate driver direction.

We prefer seats nearer to the back, away from driver.

anyone knows their arrangement?

bigherosg

Me too bro - will be up there 31/05. Host only for Platinum lei...
Me only gold but hv host. Nt much use also host only give me deluxe rm at 1st world while before covid can get maxim or grand easily. Go ikiosk n check cos my recent trip 8-13may i book 1st world thru host n i manage to get maxim at kiosk at 142gp per nite so change hotel frm 2nd nite.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.