Genting FAQ - Part 3

kevinlaikf

i used XOX Prepaid 28mth validity SIM, just RM50, buy the "SP FAT 10" Welcome plan.
It come with 10GB with 30-days expiry, and another free 10G "Season Pass" stored value (in which you could withdrawn 1GB or 2GB from the stored value) within 28 mths.

Top RM50 for additional 10GB Season Pass, or can always register a new sim for 10G+10G, if you dont mind the trouble of passport registration again. (Many cheapo will opt for the latter, since extra 10GB first 30days)

Alternatively, if you are not intend to share data (hotspot), go for the Celcom prepaid pack, it is just RM5 (promo price of original RM10) , include free 10GB data for Facebook, Instagram, PUBG, Arena of Valor & Free Fire.
Ideal for phones with dual sim, for the normal internet use it is 1GB + 1GB (hotspot), can add-on 10GB standard. or 10GB hotspot data. (Must be specific, click wisely)

(Source: https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/prepaid click prepaid pack tab)

Unlike XOX, the Celcom data is not hotspot sharable (unless u purchased the right add-on).

eugenelite

Seeking best option for data roaming advise for genting. Main usage is playplay mobile game, fb/insta and update this genting thread if gotch huat

1) just get starhub 1gb + 1gb free for 5 bucks - valid for 3 day

2) buy prepaid card at yongping or genting mobile stores and swap with my sim? Which telco works better in genting?

3) invest in a portable router, buy sim card and hotspot?

4) or esim? Are they just as good as physical sim card? Iphone 12 user here. Which esim ish best bang for bucks?

Thanks thanks
I used to do the $5 starhub but cos it's only 3 days and 1gb etc etc PLPUS i dislike roaming my sg line for various reasons :ROFLMAO: so I have since switched to prepaid cards. my phone is dual sim, so just turned off sg sim. People can still contact me via whatsapp call for eg. I am using the digi next20 plan. so far so good at fwh, gg etc. I even hotspot it to my laptop for multiple attendees vid conf.

Smarty2

Seeking best option for data roaming advise for genting. Main usage is playplay mobile game, fb/insta and update this genting thread if gotch huat

2) buy prepaid card at yongping or genting mobile stores and swap with my sim? Which telco works better in genting?

4) or esim? Are they just as good as physical sim card? Iphone 12 user here. Which esim ish best bang for bucks?

Thanks thanks
1) if in SG locally u need additional backup nbr + u go over to Malaysia every mth u can consider SG postpaid redONE $8/mth - 5GB bundled data (100% foc use for data roaming in Malaysia) + 300 mins outgoing calls + 300 SMS

2) Malaysia's Umobile GX38 - RM35 per-30 days. Unlimited mobile data - hv separate quota for free unlimited data for gaming/social media. Unlimited local calls too. And if u invest in certain special usb dongle - the hotspot data is unlimited. Otherwise hotspot only limited to high-speed 6GB data sharing - with slowed down tethering thereafter.

vaxvms

Thanks thanks
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/malaysia-prepaid-card.1984062/

vaxvms

No longer a fan of old Genting Casino, ever since Monte Carlo's New Orleans cafe closed, no more GP western food. Or paid few RM for the famous soft-shell crabs.
ya..............chicken chop my all time fav at New Orleans

eat and smoke in cafe shiok~~~~~~~~~~~~

Generalist

Genting Wang Lei Concert 2022 Package + Bus + Hotel Fr $78​

Few transport company to chose from. Jin wu hua even if not gg for the concert.

OMeGa666

Is it same level as coffee terrace ?

I remembered pre covid there is a membership counter at level 2 skyavenue which is less crowded than at level 1. Is it still there ?

2nd Level membership counter no longer there, and the entrance also no more (sealed), Now the casino entrance is either level 1 or level 3 (gold/plat/crockfords members only).

Quite troublesome now. From my visit 2 weeks ago, SkyCasino main entrance is at Level 1, but the membership counter is at Level 2 (near lockers). If i-Kiosk can't read your card inside casino, you have to exit at L1, take a turn at SkyAvenue to L2, and reach the counter.

kevinlaikf

Anyone know what are the limitation of the member sub card?

I had gold, and my wife silver.
I had 2 kids, and my youngest kid hitting 21 soon.

If I farm points with my wife silver making it gold, I can have whole family with gold privileges via sub cards.

What are the downside of a sub card, if they not hardcore gamblers?

givansingapore

Quite troublesome now. From my visit 2 weeks ago, SkyCasino main entrance is at Level 1, but the membership counter is at Level 2 (near lockers). If i-Kiosk can't read your card inside casino, you have to exit at L1, take a turn at SkyAvenue to L2, and reach the counter.
I think there is a customer service counter at L3 facing the gantry of the gold club. Don't know whether they handle membership issue though. It's not 24hrs as well.

givansingapore

Anyone know what are the limitation of the member sub card?

I had gold, and my wife silver.
I had 2 kids, and my youngest kid hitting 21 soon.

If I farm points with my wife silver making it gold, I can have whole family with gold privileges via sub cards.

What are the downside of a sub card, if they not hardcore gamblers?
I thought that sub card is only for spouse exclusively all along? Since when is it extended to one's kid as well?

ghregular

I think there is a customer service counter at L3 facing the gantry of the gold club. Don't know whether they handle membership issue though. It's not 24hrs as well.
opposite The Bakery next to grand htl, theres another customer service. less crowd there. sky ave area is crazy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.