Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Wahh, worth it lei - no GP deduction required - can redeem 1 moon-cake/day as long u earn 8gp per day. Probably got quota per day too...bro - u need very few presses only to hit 8gp :s13:
bro given think 5 min gao dim free mooncake on ETG black red washing n buy some # heng heng haha

got luck chiong

down on luck just click points haha

vaxvms

Even Resorts World Sentosa close their Invites program. No more redemption of invites points for free parking
RWS use 2 points to redeem ...bo free liao damn it

mbs worst...............even hotel guest no free parking :(

vaxvms

Ok. I am just thinking if someone is so concerned about the long queue in the update of passport, just do app check in and just go to customer service when there's not much queue. Wouldn't this be faster instead of exploring all the other options? If one doesn't want to update the passport, just check in at counter with the membership card, no questions ask and no expiry issue.
bro ...we have already tell them what to do

so they imagine this and that let them go try lah .maybe it works hahahahah

sinkie nvr chg their act smart atttitude haizzzzzzzzzzz
no wonder that xiao woman stop the mpv at causeway haha

givansingapore

bro ...we have already tell them what to do

so they imagine this and that let them go try lah .maybe it works hahahahah

sinkie nvr chg their act smart atttitude haizzzzzzzzzzz
no wonder that xiao woman stop the mpv at causeway haha
Bro, seems like she's really famous already.

techiesus

Ok. I am just thinking if someone is so concerned about the long queue in the update of passport, just do app check in and just go to customer service when there's not much queue. Wouldn't this be faster instead of exploring all the other options? If one doesn't want to update the passport, just check in at counter with the membership card, no questions ask and no expiry issue.
the membership card also link to the passport number leh. its un-editable online. so no matter what still must join the queue to update

givansingapore

the membership card also link to the passport number leh. its un-editable online. so no matter what still must join the queue to update
Bro, checking in using your membership card at counter does not require passport for verification. You may want to verify this mode yourself.

Even check in via kiosk also require queuing if there's a huge crowd. Either way, don't think you can avoid the q unless you are staying at the other hotels.

vaxvms

dun understand whats the problem of queuing ?

tot sinkie forte is QUEUE QUEUE QUEUE hahahha

selamat hari raya

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ........sibei crowded uphill from FB LIVE

kevinlaikf

I walked past the counters few times last week.. best time still before 10am, or about the time when most people woke up and had finished their breakfast, don't expect the queue to get shorten in the afternoon or evening or even late night (most people with same common sense will come and queue), in fact, it will be longer.
My bus reached around 12noon, walked past the queue, i quickly checked in the room and immediately go queue. Took me 1.5 hrs, lucky me on a Sunday, I wont be so lucky if it was a Saturday.
My colleague came week earlier, queued about 2-3 hours almost midnight.

While collecting my mooncakes, I monitor the situation at the membership service centre near Coffee Terrace.
Just a single long U-shaped queue.

Be adventurous, go to old casino membership counter and get it done there, half the time or less.

vaxvms

i always a fan of old casino

be it gambling or makan

so many nice food at reasonable price than sky imo

hope it stay this way for longggggggggggg

kevinlaikf

i always a fan of old casino

be it gambling or makan

so many nice food at reasonable price than sky imo

hope it stay this way for longggggggggggg

No longer a fan of old Genting Casino, ever since Monte Carlo's New Orleans cafe closed, no more GP western food. Or paid few RM for the famous soft-shell crabs.
Retro Pics: New Orleans Barbecue @ Genting Highlands , New Orleans Barbecue @ Genting Highlands

20150923_200127.jpg

My wife and inlaws only play the 1c jackpots there, especially the Zorro and i like the big wheel-of-fortune..

Main reason: weak knees. FWH to there is really no fun.

givansingapore

No longer a fan of old Genting Casino, ever since Monte Carlo's New Orleans cafe closed, no more GP western food. Or paid few RM for the famous soft-shell crabs.
Retro Pics: New Orleans Barbecue @ Genting Highlands , New Orleans Barbecue @ Genting Highlands

20150923_200127.jpg

My wife and inlaws only play the 1c jackpots there, especially the Zorro and i like the big wheel-of-fortune..

Do try the western food from the Tower 3 ground floor restaurant.

As for the travel from FWH to Highlands Hotel, there used to be taxi services between the 2 areas pre-covid for small charge of RM10 per way. Do not know whether the service is still available though.

ghregular

Do try the western food from the Tower 3 ground floor restaurant.

As for the travel from FWH to Highlands Hotel, there used to be taxi services between the 2 areas pre-covid for small charge of RM10 per way. Do not know whether the service is still available though.
ya still available

Smarty2

20150923_200127.jpg

Yeah....missed Monte Carlo a lot - used to be the "non-smoking" zone.

kevinlaikf

U guys go genting got wear jacket one or not

Do you know any hero that go genting wearing t shirt n shorts?
At the mall, Its only cooling, i still see many non-gamblers folks wearing leisurely casual, becoz casino had some form of dress-codes, no tee no shorts.

In the room, when it rains, it is freezing cold in the room at night, but now its summer time, still abit warmer during day time. Nite time, 19-20 degrees, its your preference to sleep naked or in your pj.

kenapa siol

Seeking best option for data roaming advise for genting. Main usage is playplay mobile game, fb/insta and update this genting thread if gotch huat

1) just get starhub 1gb + 1gb free for 5 bucks - valid for 3 day

2) buy prepaid card at yongping or genting mobile stores and swap with my sim? Which telco works better in genting?

3) invest in a portable router, buy sim card and hotspot?

4) or esim? Are they just as good as physical sim card? Iphone 12 user here. Which esim ish best bang for bucks?

Thanks thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.