Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Yes they can. Just remove all the Fox characters like Predators, Ice World etc.

Change to their own ugly animal characters you see during the CNY like Allie the elephant, Tabby the Tiger etc.

so cfm fox no share liao?

now is Genting outdoor theme park ?

Paul Lee

so cfm fox no share liao?

now is Genting outdoor theme park ?

No lah. Nothing confirmed so far. Just speculation on my part.

All we know for now is that Genting is suing Fox + Disney over the theme park.

As we know, litigation can drag on. So unlikely they will let the theme park remain idle while they sort it out. So more likely they will go with their own mascots.

Or hopefully, they can seal the deal with other IP. A DC-theme park would be awesome but super unlikely of cos.

vsvs24

No lah. Nothing confirmed so far. Just speculation on my part.

All we know for now is that Genting is suing Fox + Disney over the theme park.

As we know, litigation can drag on. So unlikely they will let the theme park remain idle while they sort it out. So more likely they will go with their own mascots.

Or hopefully, they can seal the deal with other IP. A DC-theme park would be awesome but super unlikely of cos.

Why need IP ? The indoor theme park now opened with no well known name also very well received.

givansingapore

if buy NN i will just get max over counter...now think i 2kRM

unless those NN package order online but bo hua
rather get from juncket
wat kind of services also got :D but the way they treat girls in KTV room is like.....
but they ok to hang ard since i alone so need someone to drink tgr haha

You can't get the 2k RM NN package as you are platinum member.

Smarty2

today good friday le.....long wkend no free room for me for sure
u huat if u there

mid May just book 2 nites wkday

Bro - I alrdy used up my Apr Huat Huat room entitlement...next trip might be for the Grand Lucky Draw in 2nd week of May. They give free 2 nights at FWH...😒...

awesomania

Hi All, Would like to ask if I book free room for Fri and Sat but I only reach around 4am on Sat morning, will they forfeit my room for Friday?

datolim

Hi All, Would like to ask if I book free room for Fri and Sat but I only reach around 4am on Sat morning, will they forfeit my room for Friday?

Generally they would want you to check in by 7pm if it a complementary booking and not paid for in cash in full. If they treat this as a no show you would not be allowed your Saturday night room if you book as one booking and not two separate booking.

fadefade

i tried never leave remark, reached FWH, standard room was forfeited:(. compensate with deluxe room:s22:

zerodragon

Genting Resort Hotel Casino

I would like to ask if Resort Hotel Casino Old Monte Carlo, is it under renovation or close for good?

Paul Lee

I would like to ask if Resort Hotel Casino Old Monte Carlo, is it under renovation or close for good?

Should be just closed for renovation lah.

If you are Uncle Lim, would you give up all those gaming space? Especially when Dr M is planning to tax you silly.

Though I must admit that I'm surprised it's taking so long. It's been 6 months. Still, it's probably the first major renovation since it's open, so it's probably quite extensive.

ghregular

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.