Genting FAQ - Part 3

vaxvms

Anyone can share the coach lane jam at Tuas custom(Singapore side) on Sunday night like. I took a coach once and the jam was for more than 2 hours. Is it still the same?
is not the coach that jam!

is the ******* human snake queue that are jamming up the custom!

and this is happening every ******* wkend since border re-open

vaxvms

still as crowded, ghost month or no ghost month. In fact, i think fair to say lagi more humans.

those staying at highlands or gg or plat cards even if staying at fwh can book 18th floor HL swimming pool if keen. but dont think you will wanna parade all the way from fwh or wear your usual clothes only to remove all of it.

cant rem how many sessions per day, 5 pax per session, 60min each session

book at counter

nearer timing, either call or go counter, someone will go lift and hit the 18th floor for you

got towels, just put on your robe or go commando also can

restaurant still closed
now can choose Ckt **** **** or not .........

any of u win the tournament ?
dun win liao keep quiet hor lolxxxxxxxxxx

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh

vsvs24

dun think so lah

rarely ppl bring kids swim genting.........they rather go awana many resort to choose swim
Long time ago Genting had a outdoor water theme park (simplified version of our wild wild wet). Cool air in the mountain dip in the pool that has warm water very shiok. And not so crowded because most people prefer the roller coaster theme park. Kids love it

beast78

Long time ago Genting had a outdoor water theme park (simplified version of our wild wild wet). Cool air in the mountain dip in the pool that has warm water very shiok. And not so crowded because most people prefer the roller coaster theme park. Kids love it
I have a vague impression of that. Yes they should have brought that back as well, make it a Wild Wild Wet version since they have money anyway.

kevinlaikf

vsvs24

kevinlaikf

I do missed the Bak Kut Teh at the food court near the indoor amusement park of the older Genting days.
The current one at Malaysian Food street is really cmi.

The same food court, the cai png, is self service scoop.. go counter let them agar-agar price.. but still cheaper than SG.

vsvs24

I do missed the Bak Kut Teh at the food court near the indoor amusement park of the older Genting days.
The current one at Malaysian Food street is really cmi.
Oh yes. But I remember them for the pearl rice though. The best rice I have tasted.

givansingapore

Anyone can share the coach lane jam at Tuas custom(Singapore side) on Sunday night like. I took a coach once and the jam was for more than 2 hours. Is it still the same?
The coach does jam for like 35 - 40mins. The next jam is the human traffic to get the x-ray scanning of bags and luggages. Once these 2 segments have completed, the customs clearance is a breeze. Overall it will take about 50 mins to an hour to clear the Tuas customs on a Sunday night.

kevinlaikf

The return leg jam was expected during that "durian" season.
All entered different timing, but return timing were almost same. Lots of jams.

The Transtar bus drivers said, many CC all over SG had organised Durian Trips on those Saturday/Sundays, and the passengers usually elderly types.

Now durian fever is over, expected better traffic flow.

eugenelite

now can choose Ckt **** **** or not .........

any of u win the tournament ?
dun win liao keep quiet hor lolxxxxxxxxxx

huat ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
lolol...we don't even know the prize tiers...so you say leh

but quite fun for newbie like me...first time.
they give you 1 mil to play...min 10k, 300k max on BP, 25k max on side bets
first 5 games "free" for the pros to see patterns LOLOL
total playable 13 games
if lose all before 13th game, out of cos.
if forgot to place bet, also disqualified hahaha

after 10th game, they will show tally for the top 10 players. This is probably pyschological so you need to strategise to still bet max or reduce etc. Only top 8 will proceed to next round at 8pm.

rouhgly 60 to 80 players per round. not sure how many rounds tho. i think 4.

i kuku, kicked the plug ... tablet went kaput, turned it on again last minute before the tourney started. gan jiong. lolol

eugenelite

u ask me i ask who

cannot smoke inside is pain the asssssssssssssss

i ask my frd go vip check
ya ya pls check. ban casino wide...is odd.
i dont believe they can enforce. And the guards usually are "timid" of customers one except those mata guarding entrances type.

kenong1980

my frd up there kpkb say today casino banned smoking ...started 1 aug hahahaha

those who caught smoking by guard will banned for casino for 1 day haha

so jialat now ?
Normally guards are not allowed to go into casino unless they got "mission".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.